No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY
This Grade II listed Georgian-style hotel is set in extensive leafy grounds in an affluent area of Rotherham with easy access to Sheffield and the M1. A family-friendly hotel with an outdoor play area, The Brentwood is ideally located for exploring the South Yorkshire countryside.

Sheffield, Doncaster and Barnsley are all less than 30 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in South Yorkshire, or booking a last minute trip. With free parking and three well equipped function rooms, the hotel is an excellent location just off the M1 for seminars and business meetings.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a Flaming Grill pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A618 Moorgate Road, 2 miles from Junction 33 on the M1, close to Rotherham, Sheffield and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. The award-winning Yorkshire Wildlife Park, Yorkshire Sculpture Park and historic Conisbrough Castle are all within easy reach.
Picture of Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
The hotel had a nice friendly feel to it, we loved the old building. It could do with updating but that didnt put us off. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was comfortable but did need attention in places, but as a budget hotel we were very impressed. We would stay there again. The food was excellent, i have a food intolerance and the staff behind the bar was most helpful.

Reviewed by
l chamberlain

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again
I felt the cost was high for the quality of the room. A double room with pushed together single beds. Very uncomfortable. The room smelt damp. The bathroom smelt of stale water. And was not clean. The shower curtain had seen better days. And the smoke detector had been blocked with toilet tissue prior yo our arrival.
I would not wish to stay again. The quality of the accommodation I found poor really. Seeing as it cost 41 pound per night just for the room.

Reviewed by
michelle simmonds

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place
very nice and welcoming place for the price we paid, would definitely back,

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap-ish but very basic
Your typical pub room. My main complaint was that the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned and had bits of hair from last person still in the basin! The bathroom door was also hanging by a single hinge incidentally.
But I wasn't too bothered as I was only there for one night. The staff were friendly enough and took on board my comments.

Reviewed by
ashtin d

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly place
The Brentwood's a decent, good value friendly spot. The décor etc aren't exactly up to date but the value for money - and I was lucky to get upgraded from a single to a double, as they were quiet - was excellent

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic good value
Best part of the stay was the friendliness of the staff. When travelling alone it is what is needed.
Room was basic and clean which is just how I like it.
Food was good and plentiful,

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst place ever
When entering the accommodation block the smell hits you, stale sweat and musk. once we opened our room the smell was as bad the room looked ok but when i pulled the side cupboard out to use a plug it was filthy. the bathroom was just plain dirty as well, the room made me gag overnight even with windows open and when i took my shoes off the carpet was wet in parts .

Reviewed by
c cox

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not use again
Room was ok I guess though a bit noisy from the traffic and doors being banged in adjoining rooms. A hairdryer and iron were provided (not used) as well as free internet which worked well. I liked that there was a bath too however the room looked old and tired and the shower curtain railing was rusty and there was no soap (not even a dispenser) by the shower.
My room was upstairs with no lift so not so good if you are carrying a heavy suitcase.
For me another issue was that the wait to be checked in. There was nobody in reception and there was a sign to go to the bar area where I had to wait quite a while while bar customers were getting served. Not great when you have just been driving two hours.
I elected to eat elsewhere so cannot comment on the quality of the food or lack thereof.

Reviewed by
Francoise B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next