Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

2

The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY

Price From 94.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • laurence h

  • July 2015

friendly and great staff

when we arrived easy to book in very helpful good friendly locals hade good meal with very good service, would stay again

  • Barry J

  • July 2015

Helpful happy staff

From the time I made a last minute on line reservation , at every point of meeting AnY the staff members I was strict by their happy demeanour and genuine helpfulness .

That goes for the receptionists , housekeeper/ chamber maid and breakfast room staff. I normally stay in , or closer to Sheffield when visiting my son at Uni. But will consider revisiting the Brentwood even though it is a few miles further out purely because of the staffs attentive and friendly service .

  • Sarah Smith

  • March 2015

Basic value

Booked a twin room for my friend and I as an alternative to a taxi ride home.

Room very basic, bathroom rather tired and in need of updating. Twin beds comfortable, bedding crisp and clean. Room warm. TV and coffee making facilities. Breakfast extra but worth the payment, offered to cook whatever we wanted and was lovely. Staff friendly.

  • F Shaw

  • February 2015

Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

The room was expected after reading previous review, a little dated, bathroom could have done with a good clean (corners of the bathroom grimmy and shower curtain had mould on it).

But the room was quiet and the bed was clean and very comfortable.

  • V Butler

  • February 2015

Excellent Value

We were extremely impressed.

If the hotel would be redecorated and re-carpeted the prices could be doubled.

  • Daniel S

  • January 2015

Bathrooms are disgusting

Black mould everywhere, shower heads mouldy, taps have lime scale all over them.

The showers in each room I stayed in would now and again come out scolding whilst showering which definitely came as a shock. I know it's cheap to stay but it's not that cheap so surely they could afford to install some proper shower mixers. The beds tend to be rock hard so sleeping wasn't great. The only reason I've stayed here more than once is because my work won't pay any more for a better hotel.

  • gareth b

  • January 2015

Average

Bathroom grubby dusty bedroom rattling window kept me awake most of the night never got asked when checking out if everything was ok

  • john B

  • January 2015

Brentwood Inn

A pleasant stay, no problems with anything about the hotel.

Our room and bathroom were fine but perhaps next on the list for refurbishment and there were no glasses or plastic cups in the bathroom. The staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Vijay P

  • December 2014

Not bad

Rate was on offer that's the reason I have I have opted to stay.

Wouldn't pay the standard charges for this room.

  • l chamberlain

  • December 2014

Friendly hotel

The hotel had a nice friendly feel to it, we loved the old building.

It could do with updating but that didnt put us off. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was comfortable but did need attention in places, but as a budget hotel we were very impressed. We would stay there again. The food was excellent, i have a food intolerance and the staff behind the bar was most helpful.