No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY
This Grade II listed Georgian-style hotel is set in extensive leafy grounds in an affluent area of Rotherham with easy access to Sheffield and the M1. A family-friendly hotel with an outdoor play area, The Brentwood is ideally located for exploring the South Yorkshire countryside.

Sheffield, Doncaster and Barnsley are all less than 30 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in South Yorkshire, or booking a last minute trip. With free parking and three well equipped function rooms, the hotel is an excellent location just off the M1 for seminars and business meetings.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a Flaming Grill pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A618 Moorgate Road, 2 miles from Junction 33 on the M1, close to Rotherham, Sheffield and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. The award-winning Yorkshire Wildlife Park, Yorkshire Sculpture Park and historic Conisbrough Castle are all within easy reach.
Picture of Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns
The room was expected after reading previous review, a little dated, bathroom could have done with a good clean (corners of the bathroom grimmy and shower curtain had mould on it). But the room was quiet and the bed was clean and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
F Shaw

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
We were extremely impressed. If the hotel would be redecorated and re-carpeted the prices could be doubled.

Reviewed by
V Butler

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Bathroom grubby dusty bedroom rattling window kept me awake most of the night never got asked when checking out if everything was ok

Reviewed by
gareth b

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathrooms are disgusting
Black mould everywhere, shower heads mouldy, taps have lime scale all over them. The showers in each room I stayed in would now and again come out scolding whilst showering which definitely came as a shock. I know it's cheap to stay but it's not that cheap so surely they could afford to install some proper shower mixers. The beds tend to be rock hard so sleeping wasn't great. The only reason I've stayed here more than once is because my work won't pay any more for a better hotel.

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brentwood Inn
A pleasant stay, no problems with anything about the hotel. Our room and bathroom were fine but perhaps next on the list for refurbishment and there were no glasses or plastic cups in the bathroom.
The staff were welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
john B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Rate was on offer that's the reason I have I have opted to stay. Wouldn't pay the standard charges for this room.

Reviewed by
Vijay P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
The hotel had a nice friendly feel to it, we loved the old building. It could do with updating but that didnt put us off. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was comfortable but did need attention in places, but as a budget hotel we were very impressed. We would stay there again. The food was excellent, i have a food intolerance and the staff behind the bar was most helpful.

Reviewed by
l chamberlain

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again
I felt the cost was high for the quality of the room. A double room with pushed together single beds. Very uncomfortable. The room smelt damp. The bathroom smelt of stale water. And was not clean. The shower curtain had seen better days. And the smoke detector had been blocked with toilet tissue prior yo our arrival.
I would not wish to stay again. The quality of the accommodation I found poor really. Seeing as it cost 41 pound per night just for the room.

Reviewed by
michelle simmonds

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place
very nice and welcoming place for the price we paid, would definitely back,

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap-ish but very basic
Your typical pub room. My main complaint was that the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned and had bits of hair from last person still in the basin! The bathroom door was also hanging by a single hinge incidentally.
But I wasn't too bothered as I was only there for one night. The staff were friendly enough and took on board my comments.

Reviewed by
ashtin d

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next