You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

2

The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY

Price From 107.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (38)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven M

  • December 2014

good place

very nice and welcoming place for the price we paid, would definitely back,

  • ashtin d

  • November 2014

Cheap-ish but very basic

Your typical pub room.

My main complaint was that the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned and had bits of hair from last person still in the basin. The bathroom door was also hanging by a single hinge incidentally. But I wasn't too bothered as I was only there for one night. The staff were friendly enough and took on board my comments.

  • Stephen S

  • November 2014

Great value, friendly place

The Brentwood's a decent, good value friendly spot.

The décor etc aren't exactly up to date but the value for money - and I was lucky to get upgraded from a single to a double, as they were quiet - was excellent

  • Ian W

  • November 2014

Basic good value

Best part of the stay was the friendliness of the staff.

When travelling alone it is what is needed. Room was basic and clean which is just how I like it. Food was good and plentiful,

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Great place to stay

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Would stay again

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

  • c cox

  • September 2014

worst place ever

When entering the accommodation block the smell hits you, stale sweat and musk.

once we opened our room the smell was as bad the room looked ok but when i pulled the side cupboard out to use a plug it was filthy. the bathroom was just plain dirty as well, the room made me gag overnight even with windows open and when i took my shoes off the carpet was wet in parts .

  • Francoise B

  • September 2014

Will not use again

Room was ok I guess though a bit noisy from the traffic and doors being banged in adjoining rooms.

A hairdryer and iron were provided (not used) as well as free internet which worked well. I liked that there was a bath too however the room looked old and tired and the shower curtain railing was rusty and there was no soap (not even a dispenser) by the shower. My room was upstairs with no lift so not so good if you are carrying a heavy suitcase. For me another issue was that the wait to be checked in. There was nobody in reception and there was a sign to go to the bar area where I had to wait quite a while while bar customers were getting served. Not great when you have just been driving two hours. I elected to eat elsewhere so cannot comment on the quality of the food or lack thereof.

  • marie b

  • September 2014

never again what a nightmare

On walking up to the inn i expected it to be the old looking nice building i was staying in, it was not, its the offside block of rooms to the left , looked like an old seaside shack with lots of greyish net curtains .

Waited ten minutes at the reception , bar staff came and i was shown to my room.

Help !. leaking pipe over bath, went back to reception to report, waited another 10 minutes, shown to another room. Bars next door ( the good looking alive side to the building )had a meal which was OK.. Lots of rushing and dodging hot plates as i sat down, its a wonder nobody got a sizzling steak on their head or lap !!. Was a giggle watching people dare to move off their seats . Got back to the room. and bang bang boom boom rattle rattle for 2 hours, could not stand no more, rang reception for help..It was the boiler room playing up ( note the leaking pipes earlier) they turned off the boiler, and water !!. noise never stopped !!. no sleep at all, left at 5am like someone was chasing me !!!. ahhhhhhhhhhhhh nightmare !!!

  • Christopher Roy Dearnley

  • August 2014

Small room but generally no major problems

Room was very small and very hot although I was given a fan.

Wi fi was free which was a bonus and the room was a serious climb to get to the room but it had all the expected facilities