You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

2

The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (37)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • l chamberlain

  • December 2014

Friendly hotel

The hotel had a nice friendly feel to it, we loved the old building.

It could do with updating but that didnt put us off. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was comfortable but did need attention in places, but as a budget hotel we were very impressed. We would stay there again. The food was excellent, i have a food intolerance and the staff behind the bar was most helpful.

  • michelle simmonds

  • December 2014

Wouldn't stay again

I felt the cost was high for the quality of the room.

A double room with pushed together single beds. Very uncomfortable. The room smelt damp. The bathroom smelt of stale water. And was not clean. The shower curtain had seen better days. And the smoke detector had been blocked with toilet tissue prior yo our arrival.

I would not wish to stay again. The quality of the accommodation I found poor really. Seeing as it cost 41 pound per night just for the room.

  • Steven M

  • December 2014

good place

very nice and welcoming place for the price we paid, would definitely back,

  • ashtin d

  • November 2014

Cheap-ish but very basic

Your typical pub room.

My main complaint was that the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned and had bits of hair from last person still in the basin. The bathroom door was also hanging by a single hinge incidentally. But I wasn't too bothered as I was only there for one night. The staff were friendly enough and took on board my comments.

  • Stephen S

  • November 2014

Great value, friendly place

The Brentwood's a decent, good value friendly spot.

The décor etc aren't exactly up to date but the value for money - and I was lucky to get upgraded from a single to a double, as they were quiet - was excellent

  • Ian W

  • November 2014

Basic good value

Best part of the stay was the friendliness of the staff.

When travelling alone it is what is needed. Room was basic and clean which is just how I like it. Food was good and plentiful,

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Great place to stay

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Would stay again

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

  • c cox

  • September 2014

worst place ever

When entering the accommodation block the smell hits you, stale sweat and musk.

once we opened our room the smell was as bad the room looked ok but when i pulled the side cupboard out to use a plug it was filthy. the bathroom was just plain dirty as well, the room made me gag overnight even with windows open and when i took my shoes off the carpet was wet in parts .

  • Francoise B

  • September 2014

Will not use again

Room was ok I guess though a bit noisy from the traffic and doors being banged in adjoining rooms.

A hairdryer and iron were provided (not used) as well as free internet which worked well. I liked that there was a bath too however the room looked old and tired and the shower curtain railing was rusty and there was no soap (not even a dispenser) by the shower. My room was upstairs with no lift so not so good if you are carrying a heavy suitcase. For me another issue was that the wait to be checked in. There was nobody in reception and there was a sign to go to the bar area where I had to wait quite a while while bar customers were getting served. Not great when you have just been driving two hours. I elected to eat elsewhere so cannot comment on the quality of the food or lack thereof.