No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY
This Grade II listed Georgian-style hotel is set in extensive leafy grounds in an affluent area of Rotherham with easy access to Sheffield and the M1. A family-friendly hotel with an outdoor play area, The Brentwood is ideally located for exploring the South Yorkshire countryside.

Sheffield, Doncaster and Barnsley are all less than 30 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in South Yorkshire, or booking a last minute trip. With free parking and three well equipped function rooms, the hotel is an excellent location just off the M1 for seminars and business meetings.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a Flaming Grill pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A618 Moorgate Road, 2 miles from Junction 33 on the M1, close to Rotherham, Sheffield and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. The award-winning Yorkshire Wildlife Park, Yorkshire Sculpture Park and historic Conisbrough Castle are all within easy reach.
Picture of Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a night away
I wanted to treat my fiance to a cheap night away for his birthday. The hotel room was clean, needed a bit of tlc... but non the less was comfortable and decent enough price

Reviewed by
andrea g

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
basic but adequate, don't go if you can't manage stairs

Reviewed by
charles B

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good reasonable comfy room, all that one needs for 2 nights stay.

Reviewed by
A DAVIS

From shepton mallet, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money stay
Booked the hotel via LateRooms.com and got a good 2 night midweek deal room only basis. The hotel is situated in a pleasant area of Rotherham with ample parking and is part of the Flame/ Grill restaurants.
Room was clean and for a change on the ground floor but secluded and not next to any walkways or roads so making for a peaceful night.
Small TV with a multitude (more than expected) satellite channels, kettle and ample supplies of tea and coffee.
Plenty of sockets ion the room for laptops and charging units which though not needed this trip are essential for me use. WIFI in rooms. Again not utilised this trip but nice to know it is there.
Bathroom clean and though shower was a mixer not a separate unit, the strength and heat of this unit was quite impressive. One of the most powerful showers I have had in a long time in a hotel. Really felt cleaned and refreshed.
The bar was well stocked and pleasantly staffed. Pint of Carling is £3.33p. The only draw back was that it closes at 11pm and doesn't stay open or residents. I would have liked to have seen a midnight closure. The extra hour to have a relaxing drink especially when I a am prone to working late when I get in from the office would have been most appreciated, though in defence of the lovely staff they were in no hurry to get you to finish up so just remember to buy the drinks before 11pm close.
The drinks were decent quality and the bar area very welcoming, homely, and comfortable.
Only sampled breakfast once, the continental and to be fair not really what I was prepared to pay for again. For me continental is a choice of cold meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit, yoghurts and breads, croissants, cakes and toast. Unfortunately though eat as much as you like, the choice was limited to toast cereal yoghurt and croissant.
The cooked breakfast looked good though I don't like all those carbs and calories !
Close by is a very handy Tesco Express selling the usual necessaries and a smashing range of healthy salads and pastas.

Reviewed by
R Houghton

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for

Reviewed by
S pickering

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again what a nightmare
On walking up to the inn i expected it to be the old looking nice building i was staying in, it was not, its the offside block of rooms to the left , looked like an old seaside shack with lots of greyish net curtains !
Waited ten minutes at the reception , bar staff came and i was shown to my room.
Help !! leaking pipe over bath, went back to reception to report, waited another 10 minutes, shown to another room. Bars next door ( the good looking alive side to the building )had a meal which was OK.. Lots of rushing and dodging hot plates as i sat down, its a wonder nobody got a sizzling steak on their head or lap !!! Was a giggle watching people dare to move off their seats ! Got back to the room. and bang bang boom boom rattle rattle for 2 hours, could not stand no more, rang reception for help..It was the boiler room playing up ( note the leaking pipes earlier) they turned off the boiler, and water !!! noise never stopped !!! no sleep at all, left at 5am like someone was chasing me !!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhh nightmare !!!

Reviewed by
marie b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and welcoming.
The room was fine for a night although our telephone request re bed was forgotten. The stay was good value and we enjoyed a meal in the Grill after our arrival. The bathroom was rather basic but the shower was powerful and the water hot and that is what mattered. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again .

Reviewed by
Hilary W

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the bathroom tiles was not clean at all they was mould round the bath the wife was looking foward 2 a bath will not be going back

Reviewed by
Philip Heywood

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Room was a bit tired but was clean and comfortable.
Decent value for the money paid.

Reviewed by
C Owens

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel has seen better days, but once you accept this the experience could not have been nicer.The staff was very helpful and courteous, the food simple but good and the whole ambiance of the hotel and associated pub made for a pleasant stay.
There was one glitch however, we had no hot water for bathing/ showering in the morning (although the heating was working fine). I do hope that this was temporary & has been sorted.

Reviewed by
DEREK C

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next