Reviews - Brentwood Inn by Good Night Inns


The Brentwood 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2TY

Price From 77.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (57)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Great place to stay

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Would stay again

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good food.

  • c cox

  • September 2014

worst place ever

When entering the accommodation block the smell hits you, stale sweat and musk.

once we opened our room the smell was as bad the room looked ok but when i pulled the side cupboard out to use a plug it was filthy. the bathroom was just plain dirty as well, the room made me gag overnight even with windows open and when i took my shoes off the carpet was wet in parts .

  • Francoise B

  • September 2014

Will not use again

Room was ok I guess though a bit noisy from the traffic and doors being banged in adjoining rooms.

A hairdryer and iron were provided (not used) as well as free internet which worked well. I liked that there was a bath too however the room looked old and tired and the shower curtain railing was rusty and there was no soap (not even a dispenser) by the shower. My room was upstairs with no lift so not so good if you are carrying a heavy suitcase. For me another issue was that the wait to be checked in. There was nobody in reception and there was a sign to go to the bar area where I had to wait quite a while while bar customers were getting served. Not great when you have just been driving two hours. I elected to eat elsewhere so cannot comment on the quality of the food or lack thereof.

  • marie b

  • September 2014

never again what a nightmare

On walking up to the inn i expected it to be the old looking nice building i was staying in, it was not, its the offside block of rooms to the left , looked like an old seaside shack with lots of greyish net curtains .

Waited ten minutes at the reception , bar staff came and i was shown to my room.

Help !. leaking pipe over bath, went back to reception to report, waited another 10 minutes, shown to another room. Bars next door ( the good looking alive side to the building )had a meal which was OK.. Lots of rushing and dodging hot plates as i sat down, its a wonder nobody got a sizzling steak on their head or lap !!. Was a giggle watching people dare to move off their seats . Got back to the room. and bang bang boom boom rattle rattle for 2 hours, could not stand no more, rang reception for help..It was the boiler room playing up ( note the leaking pipes earlier) they turned off the boiler, and water !!. noise never stopped !!. no sleep at all, left at 5am like someone was chasing me !!!. ahhhhhhhhhhhhh nightmare !!!

  • Christopher Roy Dearnley

  • August 2014

Small room but generally no major problems

Room was very small and very hot although I was given a fan.

Wi fi was free which was a bonus and the room was a serious climb to get to the room but it had all the expected facilities

  • Gary A

  • August 2014

brentwood I

Friendly staff, room a bit dated but very clean and comfortable, too many stairs to the room we stayed in which could be a problem for elderly people

  • F Morgan

  • August 2014

1 Towel between the two of us

On arrival we found there was very little toilet paper and 1 towel between the two of us.

Mygirl friend had a shower first leaving me a wet towel to use. The windows were dirty and the woodwork was rotten. The tv was the smallest tv I have ever seen in a hotel room. The fire alarm went off early sunday morning, was there a fire. was it a drill. was it a test. we dont know because nobody mentioned it

  • Katalin Puskas

  • August 2014

great hotel

Staff are really nice,food is good.

  • K Wassell

  • July 2014

Noisy and hot

Worst night ever ...

Stayed there loads of times now but last stay was the worst...

Other guests setting off the fire alarm at around 1.15am

No air con and rooms stifling in the heat. Toilet leaking from outlet and water all over the floor.

Never again... Will stay at another hotel from now on.