Reviews - Elms Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From 110.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul J

  • September 2015

Elms Inn by Good Night Inns

Nice friendly hotel.

Only negative was no smoking room and only window above the smoking shelter.

  • Tom H

  • July 2015

A bit shabby

Not bad for the money but the room was a bit shabby with curtains that didn't close and windows that were stuck with paint.

The pub was lively and popular with families. The food was OK and what you would expect for a chain.

  • D Oldfield

  • April 2015


  • Andrew R

  • March 2015


We were glad that we only had breakfast on the last day, the floor of the restaurant was filthy, the coffee had run out and took at least 15 minutes to replace.

There was no brown bread, or orange marmalade. The mattress was of poor quality.There was black mould around the bath. The floor creaked at the slightest movement in our room, and from the adjoining room, and especially from people walking along the corridor outside. My Amex card was initially refused despite booking details saying otherwise. At the second attempt it worked. Manager not present to receive my complaints.

  • Alastair C

  • March 2015

Fine but...!

Friendly and helpful staff and a decent quality breakfast.

Stayed in the stable block where the floor is the problem as it creaks when anyone moves or is walking in the corridor leading to a disturbed night. Dont get ideas that this is a quaint wooden floor - it is just poorly fitted chipboard so should be fixed. Mattress worn out and bathroom in need of a refurb - for the price ok for the one night.

  • A Benson

  • March 2015


The room was nice and warm.

  • Graham W

  • March 2015

Good clean accommodation

helpful staff with reasonable good value food.

  • C Sanderson

  • January 2015

Nice little place, stayed on ground floor, nice and separate from the restaurant.

lorry woke us up early sunday morning but means i didnt miss my alarm clock ha. nice stay overall

  • a taylor

  • January 2015

lovely hotel, friendly staff, but cooked breakfast was terrible - very greasy & overcooked

  • david h

  • January 2015

Good value for money