No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elms Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
70 LONDON ROAD , RETFORD, DN22 7DX
Set in the historic Nottinghamshire market town of Retford, The Elms Hotel is a grand, former Georgian residence dating back to 1792. Grade II Listed and featuring attractive landscaped gardens, the hotel sits on the old Great North Road between York and London. Its location makes it an ideal stopover hotel for business travelers and for those booking a last-minute trip to visit the many attractions in the area.

There are 15 en-suite rooms at The Elms, each with flat-screen TVs and unlimited free Wi-Fi and convenient access to a friendly Fayre & Square family pub restaurant.

The Hotel is easy to find, sitting on the A638 just a 10 minute drive from the the A1 or a pleasant 15 minute walk from Retford Train Station. Retford itself is ideally located too, with Robin Hood Airport, and the towns and cities of North Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire and South Yorkshire all within easy reach.
Picture of Elms Inn by Good Night Inns, RETFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place, stayed on ground floor, nice and separate from the restaurant. lorry woke us up early sunday morning but means i didnt miss my alarm clock ha. nice stay overall

Reviewed by
C Sanderson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, friendly staff, but cooked breakfast was terrible - very greasy & overcooked

Reviewed by
a taylor

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elms Inn by Good Night Inns
Elms Inn by Good Night Inns.

Reviewed by
Lee N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
david h

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elms Inn by Good Night Inns
The bed was so uncomfortable I spent most of the night awake and the bathroom door didn't shut. I put my dress on the radiator and when I removed it,it was covered in dust. Staff friendly and helpful, but no other positives.

Reviewed by
C Humphries

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Great receptionist very professional - family room excellent size decor and perfect with two TVs and seperate sleeping sections - lovely and warm and quiet -
Bathroom bit dated but adequate. All in all great value for money.

Reviewed by
R Ness

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room at The Elms
What a difference: The last time we stayed in this room the window was (sort of) held in place with sellotape! .. and the rest could be summed up as 'scruffy'. The room has been given a makeover and new windows put in. Good bed. Warm room. Nice place to be.

Reviewed by
Mike Williams

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seemed to be a bit confused between staff on when Breakfast was served. Told one time, Note in Room said another and the reality different from both. THis was the festive season, overall very helpful.

Reviewed by
Sandra R

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay for a wedding evenin do
There was 6 of us all women and i arranged it and not one had any thing bad to say about the accommodation or food. We all said we would recommend it to anyone .

Reviewed by
s hutton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elms Inn by Good Night Inns
Room was very cold when we got inside. The heating was on but the windows were very wet. It did not have double glazing and the radiator was just warm. We asked for a heater which they gave us. We also had to have extra duvets.

Reviewed by
V Harrison

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next