You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Elms Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From 72.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

46% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Niro D

  • October 2016

Only 1 problem

No hot water in shower

  • M Edwards

  • October 2016

Elms Inn by Good Night Inns

I paid £52.99 for one evening so wasn't expecting the Ritz.

Stayed in room 20 in the stable building next door. Every time someone went in or out of the main door it banged and also rattled my room door. Room was rather tired but clean enough. Room was cold with no heating adjustment. Shower would only produce cold water.

  • luc v

  • July 2016

Not so good

At arrival we found dirty towels in the shower and no towels in the bathroom.

I think that one person on service is not enough for buffet breakfast.

  • Paul T

  • June 2016

Dirty Dirty Dirty

Great Staff

Dirty Room

  • david hawley

  • May 2016

two night stay

stayed two nights check in no problems the accommodation was fine and breakfast adequate.

Only one disappointment could not get a drink after 11 o clock was told they had finished not even have a drink added to the room to pay the next day . otherwise ok

  • Freddie W

  • April 2016

Bit of a let down

On first sight the elms is an impressive place and hopes are high.

It's a shame that feeling wears off so quickly, inside is tired and the room, whilst comfortable enough for us, lacked attention to detail. The towel rail is missing so the towels get stuffed in the window, this is a good way of blocking up the window that won't close. The noise from other guests sounds like they're in the room and they weren't particularly loud. The staff were friendly enough although I probably could have done without being addressed as 'Mate'. Cheap enough though at £52 but I won't rush to stay again.

  • Chris Martin

  • February 2016

Not at it's Best

The staff here were most welcoming and attentive - we could not fault them at all.

The main area can best be described as a pub/restaurant - the food is good and service excellent. As for the room, it was a little small, so much so that the bathroom door opened onto the end of one of the beds. The bedroom itself was a little tired but in reasonably good condition and clean. The bathroom was quite large in comparison but let the hotel down. The hand basin was cracked and the shower head very loose – when I moved it so that the water didn’t spray onto the floor while trying to get in or out, the water came over the top of the door instead!. This meant we didn’t get a shower at all. This is a pleasant budget hotel which is in need of a major refurbishment before we would consider it again. On a final note, when we reported the bathroom, we were immediately offered a 10% discount off our bill.

  • Shirley K

  • February 2016

In need of repair

Our room was supposed to be a recently modernised room with a king sized bed.

It was in fact a room in need of a lot of work with two single mattresses pushed together. The bed sheets did not fit and the duvet was too small. The bathroom had a pull cord light switch. This was just a cord with no toggle and was very dirty. The bath was old and showed its age by the ingrained dirt. The curtains didn't fit the windows and the bathroom roller blind had no way to lower it or raise it again. The food was typical mass produced pub chain food edible but basic. While eating breakfast we were asked if the repair man could go into our room to see what need to be done to the radiator.

  • Shaun T

  • December 2015

Staff and restaurant were nice as was the room ... at first glance.

The room was small but the price was right, coffee making facilities available but no milk; still I can drink it black.

My biggest problem was the bathroom, I jumped in the shower and noticed mildew everywhere, still I was in there already and needed a shower, squeezed the soap dispenser; nothing, tried the one at the basin; almost nothing. I remember waiting at reception when I arrived, the receptionist did delay me slightly as my room wasn't quite ready, I guess they never quite managed to get it completely ready.

  • Paul J

  • September 2015

Elms Inn by Good Night Inns

Nice friendly hotel.

Only negative was no smoking room and only window above the smoking shelter.