No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Park Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
12 ADELAIDE ROAD , LEAMINGTON SPA, CV31 3PW
The Victoria Park Lodge is located in the historic Georgian town of Leamington Spa. Our Midland location makes us an ideal place to stay for either business or pleasure.
The Victoria Park Lodge offers twenty nine spacious and well appointed bedrooms (and one spacious serviced apartment 2 minutes drive away), all with en-suite facilities, wi-fi and tvs.This private accommodation has been carefully created to provide the right blend of single, double, twin bedded and family rooms. Besides offering excellent accommodation you will also find two lounges, one non-smoking, a well stocked friendly bar and computer/ internet hire.
At the Victoria Park Lodge we pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort, offering a home away from home in an excellent location. Just a few minutes walk from Leamington Spa town centre, with Warwick Castle only a 5mins drive, Stratford Upon Avon (the home of Shakespeare) 15 mins away and Birmingham's NEC 30mins drive the hotel is an ideal base in the heart of England. There is ample secure free car parking with CCTV coverage at the front and rear of the hotel.
We also have a very spacious one double bedroom serviced apartment situated just 10 mins walk from the hotel, with all the home luxuries - Sky +, Wi-Fi, a newly fitted kitchen and bathroom. This apartment is available for short and long term guests, We also provide a cleaning service every day. Breakfast is included back at the hotel.
Picture of Victoria Park Lodge, LEAMINGTON SPA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B & B, close to town
Our overall experience was good, but felt their customer service was lacking. On leaving there was no polite conversation or interest in what we had done or where we had been. Took the key and said "Goodbye" No "Thank you for staying with us". Thought that was quite rude.

Reviewed by
S Knight

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leamington spa
It was very pleasant ,clean and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent,extra toast was no trouble. Bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Decor was good,could do with updating.but it felt homely.

Reviewed by
B Dowe

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality experience
Arrived in the evening, door answered promptly. Staff greeting just right, efficient handling of confirmation of details and receiving of keys. Shown to room withouth any fuss. Good clear explanation of process at the hotel.
Clean room with clean bathroom, no fuss, just straightforward genuine service.
Lovely breakfast, again not overly fussy, just right. Plenty of tea to drink during breakfast. We weren't rushed out of the dining room. All the staff were friendly but not OTT. To sum it up, just right please don't change.

Reviewed by
J Parr

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right
Nice, clean room, great breakfast, nice staff, big TV. All good

Reviewed by
Julian K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely one night stay at the Tudor Lodge. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. The only downside was the rather noisy people in the room next door.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place in Town
We travelled to Leamington last Monday for a funeral and i booked the Victoria Park for my sisters and i. We were met with a friendly couple and shown to our room. It was just perfect for the three of us. Plenty of room for luggage etc.Tea machine and biscuits awaited us. We all had a great nights sleep. Went for a wonderful breakfast the next morning and all the staff were so friendly. Nothing was any trouble to them. Friendliest place we have stayed at. A must if you visit Leamington Spa.

Reviewed by
S Haggarty

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed for 2 nights - a lovely large clean room, which was cleaned each morning. Breakfast was excellent - a good variety, from lush fresh fruit to a full cooked breakfast. The owners made sure everything was perfect and nothing was too much trouble - everyone was able to order what they wanted for breakfast with no complaints.

Reviewed by
Pauline C

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Park Lodge - Highly Recommend
Fantastic place to stay found the staff very friendly. The room and food was excellent. 5 Stars

Reviewed by
O Shelley

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend Victoria Park Lodge
All staff were friendly and helpful. We were impressed by how accommodating staff were about choices for breakfast. We felt that staff really did care about providing a good service to guests and were attentive but not intrusive. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The parking facilities are good and the hotel is in a very good location within easy walking distance of Leamington Town Centre. We would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a breakfast!
We loved our time here. There were some noises from other guests, but only doors etc as they went to earlier breakfast than us and out to work (I expect).
Breakfast was really varied and plenty of it. The staff were very attentive.
Such a good location to stroll into and around Leamington.

Reviewed by
T Tate

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next