No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Millstream Hotel and Restaurant

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bosham Lane Bosham, Chichester, PO18 8HL
This charming English country hotel is situated in picturesque Bosham, just 4 miles west of Chichester. The bright and airy bedrooms are individually decorated, and each has a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee facilities. The private bathrooms have a power shower and free toiletries. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. There is a choice of two restaurants in which you can dine: the Millstream Restaurant is renowned for its fine food, which has been awarded 2 Rosettes by the AA; alternatively, Marwick's Brasserie is an exiting, modern yet modestly priced restaurant, set in relaxed and informal surroundings. Subject to availability, lunches and dinners are served in the Restaurant or Brasserie. Hotel guests can enjoy a sandwich in the Bar or order Room Service 24 hours a day. Afternoon teas are served in the leafy gardens or the cosy lounge. Full English Breakfast (£14.50) is offered the Restaurant or Continental Breakfasts (£9.50), can be served in your bedroom.
Picture of Millstream Hotel and Restaurant, Chichester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Evening
Arrived at half 6 and was welcomed very warmly. I was offered a complimentary glass of wine... Lovely! We made a last min reservation at the restaurant and the food was delicious. Dessert to die for!! The waiting staff were excellent and very good with my 7 year old. The room was warm , spotless and comfortable. Just wished we had longer to stay.

Reviewed by
Lou winter

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millstream Hotel
I stayed at the Millstream for a family party in a village nearby. I enjoyed the whole experience and had an excellent dinner.

Reviewed by
Jean H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
The customer service was outstanding; professional, friendly and helpful in all aspects. We particularly appreciated the mini fridge with the fresh milk for our tea. The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful although £14.50 was a bit pricey on top of the £100 a night room rate. The evening meal offered a good choice and was delicious, although again not cheap. We will use this hotel again and have recommended it to friends.

Reviewed by
M Carpenter

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable and relaxing stay
We had a lovely mid week break, hotel staff very friendly and welcoming, relaxed atmosphere and very close to wonderful places to explore.

Reviewed by
j walker

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, superb food, slightly stuffy and noisy room
Lovely hotel with great staff and outstanding food. The hotel is a beautiful old building with a pretty garden complete with a millstream. The interiors are calming and tasteful despite it being mid refurb. The public rooms are airy and light and there are loads of comfy chairs and papers and magazines. The formal dining room seems to be frequented by the older clientel, the bistro is a bit more happening and considerably cheaper with a fantastic Thai Street Food section of the menu. The only disappointment was the room which, although nicely appointed, backed onto the kitchen and was therefore stuffy and rather noisy. All in all a lovely stay, just steer clear of room 15. Staying in Bosham is like stepping off the planet for a couple of days. It feels more like Devon or Cornwall and yet is 10 minutes from Chichester.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Painting weekend
Would have been even nicer had they not been renovating reception,lounge and bar while there

Reviewed by
Judith E

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent stay and great location

Reviewed by
Pamela A

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy and comfortable
The hotel has a very cosy and comfortable feel about it although the furnishings probably could do with updating this didn't bother me. All the staff were friendly and efficient without being obtrusive. Our room was very nice with a good comfortable bed. We had all we needed including a kettle. I had a good soak in the bath with nice hot water. Newspaper was a nice touch.

Reviewed by
J Riddell

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend accommodation
Good quality accommodation at a fair price. Nice gardens and lovely setting. Short walk to harbour. Staff very helpful in returning lost property.

Reviewed by
A STONE

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next