You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel

3

Walshaw Road, Bury, BL8 1PU

Price From 116.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Gurren

  • August 2016

Bar Service

Bar service is extremely poor in this hotel.

Have stayed on a number of occasions and each time the bar is unmanned. waited for 10 minutes before someone came to assist. On other occasions had to complain to reception

  • Susan Wales

  • July 2016

Bolholt Bolt Hole

The Bolholt Country Park Hotel was welcoming and the room was clean and fit for purpose.

Unfortunately it was often hard to locate staff to answer queries or serve in the bar or restaurant but when they did appear the service was fine. The food was excellent. The grounds were lovely and such a welcome change to many overnight stays.

  • lynda riley

  • July 2016

Hidden Gem

On approach to this hotel we thought the SatNav had gone crazy.

It is in quite an unlikely location. All doubts were wiped away as soon as we checked in. Very informative and pleasant staff.

  • Carol C

  • March 2016

Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel

The room was spotless loved the 4 poster bed room was warm everything was really good no faults from us.

Staff very smart friendly smiling and helpful.

  • Donna J

  • February 2016

Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Staff were friendly enough, however the room was cold.

Radiator didn't seem to make much difference. Poor choice on menu for vegetarians. And the meal I had was poor. Sliced bread on the table that had clearly been defrosted.

  • Natalie R

  • February 2016

Decent room, loved the leisure facilities

The room was fine, nothing special but was pretty much what we expected.

We liked the leisure facilities (very nice changing rooms, which is rare!) although the bigger pool was far too cold for my liking. However the other pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were very nice. At breakfast we were told the bread was all frozen (so I gave it a miss) - I would have appreciated more choice in pastries and some cheese as I'm veggi so wasn't interested in the cooked breakfast.

  • T Cadwallader

  • December 2015

Warm and cosy

  • Mark A

  • November 2015

Bolholt

Good value and good on site facilities

  • Gary H

  • October 2015

Nr Bury

Nice staff good food

  • Lynn Carr

  • August 2015

Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Very nice hotel in lovely grounds.

Very clean. Staff all helpful and friendly. Room very nice. Would stay again