No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walshaw Road, Bury, BL8 1PU
***SPECIAL OFFER*** Stay Friday - Sunday and get a 30% discount in January, 25% in February and 20% in March.

At the BEST WESTERN Bolholt Country Park Hotel, the proposition of 50 acres of beautiful parkland between two lakes and a mere ten minutes' drive from the northwest motorway network is just too good to pass up! Manchester is close (but not too close for comfort) while our enviable location just a mile away from Bury makes the hotel an ideal base for exploring the Rossendale valley in between meetings. Whether you join us for a working break or a special treat, you're more than welcome to relax and unwind in our superb leisure facilities... with two heated indoor pools, a sauna and hot tub, well-equipped gym, aerobics area and beauty salon to keep you looking and feeling fantastic during your time with us.

Children under 18 can now use the leisure centre/swimming pool Monday through Friday from 2:00 p.m. until 5:00 p.m. supervised children can only use the pool on Saturday and Sunday between 7:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon. Working away has never been such a pleasure.

Please note no hot food will be available on Christmas Day & New Year’s Eve 2014.
Picture of Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel , Bury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Excellent customer service.... The rooms were lovely and clean however the bathroom was quite basic. The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing and really good value for money.

Reviewed by
l wheelhouse

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel
We have a slight problem with the radiator in our room, but the staff were fantastic and brought us some fan heater, they were not the quietest but the room was warm. We had tea in the hotel which was fantastic and we would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Bolholt Country park hotel
Excellent stay

Reviewed by
Amit Trivedi

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Very welcoming and lovely staff.

Reviewed by
Kate L

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bolholt - a pleasant suprise
The Leisure facilities which are part of Bolholt are super. My overall experience was very positive. The room was warm, clean and comfortable, the breakfast of good quality and choice and the staff on all levels from reception to housekeeping to dining room were polite, friendly, efficient and I felt they really cared about my stay. Well done Bolholt. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
j yardley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff!
As a woman travelling on my own I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming, making for a relaxed and pleasant stay.
The continental breakfast was disappointing ... Croissants and pastries had run out on both mornings by 8am

Reviewed by
Sally S

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
j yardley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Set in lovely grounds, perfect place for a city break. Great room, and fab breakfast.

Reviewed by
John Hermeston

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did not want to be part of wedding celebration
Arrived at approx 11pm and found empty reception. Spent 10 minutes trying to contact night manager on useless phone left at reception. Eventually found manager dozing in bar area. Greeted with "what do you want?" Not the best customer services. Eventually got room sorted and given wrong directions to get there.
Just nodding off when all hell let loose in corridor with, what turned out to be guests from wedding reception returning to rooms. Appears this corridor of rooms had been booked by wedding party. What followed was a night of noise with no possibility of sleep.
Surely this should never have happened, with rooms let to Joe public in amongst this kind of celebration.
On checking out the receptionist reduced the bill by 50%, as a gesture but it still left me with no sleep and a day of work to carry out.
Ask f there are any celebrations going on before booking. You have been warned.

Reviewed by
Gerry Forshaw

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next