You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aylesbray Lodge

4

5 Mowbray Road, Cambridge, CB1 7SR

Price From 110.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (11)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan Parr

  • August 2016

Disgusting - no change of towels, bedding, bathroom bevel cleaned no toilet roll

Avoid

  • Kari H

  • July 2016

Fine place to stay overnight

Nice place, quiet athmosphere.

Hotel fulfills all Basic needs for staying overnigh. Nice, helpfull owner.

  • Nigel E

  • November 2015

Comfortable accommodation

I read some pretty hash reviews about this place after I had booked & arrived expecting the worst.

I booked a single room for a week but was given a double en suite room which was spacious & comfortable. The bed was clean & I slept well, there was ample tea & coffee provided & the staff I met were all friendly. On the down side the furniture in the room was a bit tired, there were some marks on the painted walls & the carpet needs cleaning. All in all not as horrific as some people would have you believe, accomdation in Cambridge is expensive & this is at the cheapest end of the market, you get what you pay for.

  • Manish K

  • October 2015

Friendly staff.. Decent place

Good location close to hospital..

Friendly staff.. Comfortable room.. Bit overpriced though..

  • Stephanie M

  • June 2015

Run

Very bad hotel.

Dirty , transparent curtains, very uncomfortable mattress

  • Rachel S

  • March 2015

Cambridge B & B

Drab and nasty.

Awful bed (springy) - sheets - tap in sink slightly broken.

  • l coloma

  • March 2015

Basic, but functional

Clean, simple comfortable.

Very thin walls & I could easily hear the conversation of the guy 2 rooms down, but not a problem really. What I wanted was a decent bed & shower & that was what I got

  • Jessica J

  • February 2015

Aylesbray Lodge is a quirky and very charming spot, very convenient location for the station and the town centre.

The staff was very welcoming, the room was clean and had everything we needed. For such central accommodation in cambridge, the Lodge was also the most reasonable in price. Unfortunately we were leaving in a rush and so didn't get to try the food, but nonetheless we had a very satisfactory time.

  • R Harvey

  • December 2014

Couldn't be more helpful

The staff and management couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

I have a bad back though and I found the bed uncomfortable and the toilet a bit confined, but when I told the manager that I was disabled he went to a lot of trouble to find us a room on the ground floor.

  • Damien S

  • October 2014

Dirty, disgusting and dated

I stay away from home a lot for work but I have never slept anywhere as disgusting as this!

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that the room did not meet your expectations. You booked Budget Room as shown below with a shared bathroom and not one of my en-suit rooms.

"Single basic room .SHARED BATHROOM. ROOM ONLY option. Free parking & Wi-Fi.a budget room with a shared bathroom"

You booked this room for one night on one of the busiest graduation days when the whole of Cambridge was full with families attending the graduation and presumably you were intending to book something different if there was availability. The room does what it says on the tin. Our opinions differ and can I only confirm that all the rooms at my guest house are made spotless

every morning after being cleaned and that the all rooms are serviced daily.

You had to share a bathroom with two other guests which when we clean it in the morning we make it spotless. We don't control how clean the other guests leave the bathroom during the rest of the day and night for the other guests after they have used it. For that I apologise.

The Manager