Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
45% would recommend it to a friend
Disgusting - no change of towels, bedding, bathroom bevel cleaned no toilet roll
Fine place to stay overnight
Nice place, quiet athmosphere.
Hotel fulfills all Basic needs for staying overnigh. Nice, helpfull owner.
I read some pretty hash reviews about this place after I had booked & arrived expecting the worst.
I booked a single room for a week but was given a double en suite room which was spacious & comfortable. The bed was clean & I slept well, there was ample tea & coffee provided & the staff I met were all friendly. On the down side the furniture in the room was a bit tired, there were some marks on the painted walls & the carpet needs cleaning. All in all not as horrific as some people would have you believe, accomdation in Cambridge is expensive & this is at the cheapest end of the market, you get what you pay for.
Friendly staff.. Decent place
Good location close to hospital..
Friendly staff.. Comfortable room.. Bit overpriced though..
Very bad hotel.
Dirty , transparent curtains, very uncomfortable mattress
Cambridge B & B
Drab and nasty.
Awful bed (springy) - sheets - tap in sink slightly broken.
Basic, but functional
Clean, simple comfortable.
Very thin walls & I could easily hear the conversation of the guy 2 rooms down, but not a problem really. What I wanted was a decent bed & shower & that was what I got
Aylesbray Lodge is a quirky and very charming spot, very convenient location for the station and the town centre.
The staff was very welcoming, the room was clean and had everything we needed. For such central accommodation in cambridge, the Lodge was also the most reasonable in price. Unfortunately we were leaving in a rush and so didn't get to try the food, but nonetheless we had a very satisfactory time.
Couldn't be more helpful
The staff and management couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
I have a bad back though and I found the bed uncomfortable and the toilet a bit confined, but when I told the manager that I was disabled he went to a lot of trouble to find us a room on the ground floor.
Dirty, disgusting and dated
I stay away from home a lot for work but I have never slept anywhere as disgusting as this!
Response from hotel
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that the room did not meet your expectations. You booked Budget Room as shown below with a shared bathroom and not one of my en-suit rooms.
"Single basic room .SHARED BATHROOM. ROOM ONLY option. Free parking & Wi-Fi.a budget room with a shared bathroom"
You booked this room for one night on one of the busiest graduation days when the whole of Cambridge was full with families attending the graduation and presumably you were intending to book something different if there was availability. The room does what it says on the tin. Our opinions differ and can I only confirm that all the rooms at my guest house are made spotless
every morning after being cleaned and that the all rooms are serviced daily.
You had to share a bathroom with two other guests which when we clean it in the morning we make it spotless. We don't control how clean the other guests leave the bathroom during the rest of the day and night for the other guests after they have used it. For that I apologise.