No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Seafront,Torbay Road, Torquay, TQ2 6NT
The 4 star, Grand Hotel occupies pride of place on the Torbay seafront, commanding majestic views over the bay and out to sea. Since being purchased by the Richardson Group in 2001, it has undergone a sympathetic restoration that has exposed its magnificent Victorian and Art Deco architectural characteristics. Whatever the weather, the comfort and luxury of the Grand has something to offer everyone. For the more active, there is the Grand Leisure Suite with its 15m swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and sun shower as well as a multi-gym.
In the summer, there's the pleasure of an outdoor pool, complete with fountain, children's area and plenty of space in which to soak up the sun's rays from the comfort of a sun lounger.With friendly and welcoming staff Its the perfect place for families and those wishing to relax in the leisure club or beauty salon.
Picture of Grand Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip
this truly is a top class hotel

Reviewed by
leighton j

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a wonderful find! We were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff here! Can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
The Grand was a lovely hotel which we instantly fell in love with. Very helpful staff. Jay was a star!!

Reviewed by
Rob A

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean accomadation spacious rooms well recommended

Reviewed by
rodney vincent

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
The hotel is a beautiful building and on a great setting with lovely sea veiws. The staff could not be more helpful. Everyone was polite and friendly. The room was cosy and bed was really comfy.
No complaints at all, will stay again.

Reviewed by
leanne w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away
well worth it ,will go back again

Reviewed by
j harding

From Beaworthy, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Hotel
All together an excellent hotel. Decor in rooms a little faded, wi fi was hopeless. Service and politeness excellent, food and dining could not be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Malcolm M

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a fantastic hotel ! from the room to the breakfast ! no complaints whatsoever ! we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting value for money in lovely surroundings .

Reviewed by
sandra j

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
I stayed at the Grand as I was due to attend an interview the following morning. The staff were friendly and polite, the room was comfortable and a good size. We had a lovely seaview and it didn't really matter that we had work commitments the next day or that the weather was a bit cold because we still felt as though we were on holiday!
Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and was a great start to the day. My husband wasn't keen on the kippers but that all comes down to personal preference. Lovely hotel all in all.

Reviewed by
S Guul

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4