You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Regent Hotel

3

Regent Square, Doncaster, DN1 2DS

Price From 173.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Joyce

  • May 2016

Regent hotel

The hotel was located centrally in Doncaster, perfect for our trip and hotel accommodation was great for that purpose.

Would use again.

  • Allison D

  • January 2016

Allison uk

As a last minute booking.

Couldn't of chose a better hotel or location. Would defiantly recommend a stay at this hotel. Fab.

  • karen l

  • November 2015

Wedding Guests

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding.

The experience was excellent from start to finish. The room was excellent. It had all the space we needed. The shower was powerful. The reception for the wedding was exceptional. The room was dressed perfectly. The food was hot and plentiful and of exceptional quality, with was repeated in the evening buffet. Would definitely recommend the hotel for functions and staying over.

  • S Halliwell

  • September 2015

Nice pleasant hotel

Stayed here for a race weekend.

Welcome not great. Room nice and clean. Great comfortable bed. Room a bit noisy with lots of doors banging but on a big horse race weekend that's to be expected. Young lady who served us breakfast was excellent and breakfast was very nice. Wasn't out first choice of hotel in Doncaster, but we would stay again

  • John Mackie

  • May 2015

Sleepless in Doncaster

The hotel itself was fine.

It is in a good location. What spoiled it for my wife and I was that our room number38 just happened to be at the junction of two busy main roads. It seemed that all of Doncaster had to pass by our room, right through to 4am. We also had the police and ambulance sirens. Needless to say we did not sleep very well, I'm known as the guy who can sleep on a bed of nails but the noise here beat me. I would recommend this hotel if you can avoid room 38. If asked to stay again at this hotel the answer would be no as I hope not to be back in Doncaster!

  • Andrew Mottershaw

  • March 2015

It just keeps getting better

As you can read previously I have stayed here several times before and there have been little niggles but this time everything fell into place.

I knew that with patience my appreciation of this hotel would grow and it is. The staff are convivial but never pushy, the accommodation is excellent and the ambiance is absolutely spot on. I have my new favourite hotel in Doncaster, long may it reign. I am so glad I have patience as a virtue because it has paid off with a significant profit.

  • Mandy S

  • February 2015

Great Bed!!!

On arrival, I was greeted by the friendly Receptionist, who booked me in and told me how to get to my room.

No Lift. I would have preferred a lift rather than going up and down stairs (I have a bad hip!). On the stairs I met another guest who was obviously getting lost in the "Rabbit Warren" was what he called it. There were a lot of twists and turns, but I found my room.

The room appeared reasonably clean and had the most impressive Double bed it was actually 2 x 3ft beds joined together, but I didn't feel the join!. The bed was very comfortable, we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom could have done with updating, that was the main let down. We didn't eat in the hotel. On leaving the hotel, the Receptionist was on the phone. I left the key on the Reception front, it would have been nice if she had at least acknowledged me and told me my cab was waiting outside. But I guessed it was for me and left.

  • A Mottershaw

  • February 2015

It's the little things

Still mightily impressed with the hotel although there was a mistake.

I was really impressed with the room (given a free upgrade since I've stayed before) and the view onto the square outside. The one minor thing that detracted from a 100% experience was the miscommunication in having a taxi booked for me the following morning. I will persevere with the Regent because I do really really enjoy staying there and the atmosphere is welcoming and friendly.

  • A Mottershaw

  • December 2014

New favourite

I can now say that I have a hotel in Doncaster I will recommend to anyone.

I have already reserved a room for the next stay I have in town.

  • Joanna F

  • November 2014

Perfect !!!

My husband and I stopped here for our 10th wedding anniversary.

Room was lovely and clean. Service great and although we were in the middle of town centre hardly any noise at all.