Reviews - Regent Hotel


Regent Square, Doncaster, DN1 2DS

Price From 151.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • karen l

  • November 2015

Wedding Guests

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding.

The experience was excellent from start to finish. The room was excellent. It had all the space we needed. The shower was powerful. The reception for the wedding was exceptional. The room was dressed perfectly. The food was hot and plentiful and of exceptional quality, with was repeated in the evening buffet. Would definitely recommend the hotel for functions and staying over.

  • S Halliwell

  • September 2015

Nice pleasant hotel

Stayed here for a race weekend.

Welcome not great. Room nice and clean. Great comfortable bed. Room a bit noisy with lots of doors banging but on a big horse race weekend that's to be expected. Young lady who served us breakfast was excellent and breakfast was very nice. Wasn't out first choice of hotel in Doncaster, but we would stay again

  • John Mackie

  • May 2015

Sleepless in Doncaster

The hotel itself was fine.

It is in a good location. What spoiled it for my wife and I was that our room number38 just happened to be at the junction of two busy main roads. It seemed that all of Doncaster had to pass by our room, right through to 4am. We also had the police and ambulance sirens. Needless to say we did not sleep very well, I'm known as the guy who can sleep on a bed of nails but the noise here beat me. I would recommend this hotel if you can avoid room 38. If asked to stay again at this hotel the answer would be no as I hope not to be back in Doncaster!

  • Andrew Mottershaw

  • March 2015

It just keeps getting better

As you can read previously I have stayed here several times before and there have been little niggles but this time everything fell into place.

I knew that with patience my appreciation of this hotel would grow and it is. The staff are convivial but never pushy, the accommodation is excellent and the ambiance is absolutely spot on. I have my new favourite hotel in Doncaster, long may it reign. I am so glad I have patience as a virtue because it has paid off with a significant profit.

  • Mandy S

  • February 2015

Great Bed!!!

On arrival, I was greeted by the friendly Receptionist, who booked me in and told me how to get to my room.

No Lift. I would have preferred a lift rather than going up and down stairs (I have a bad hip!). On the stairs I met another guest who was obviously getting lost in the "Rabbit Warren" was what he called it. There were a lot of twists and turns, but I found my room.

The room appeared reasonably clean and had the most impressive Double bed it was actually 2 x 3ft beds joined together, but I didn't feel the join!. The bed was very comfortable, we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom could have done with updating, that was the main let down. We didn't eat in the hotel. On leaving the hotel, the Receptionist was on the phone. I left the key on the Reception front, it would have been nice if she had at least acknowledged me and told me my cab was waiting outside. But I guessed it was for me and left.

  • A Mottershaw

  • February 2015

It's the little things

Still mightily impressed with the hotel although there was a mistake.

I was really impressed with the room (given a free upgrade since I've stayed before) and the view onto the square outside. The one minor thing that detracted from a 100% experience was the miscommunication in having a taxi booked for me the following morning. I will persevere with the Regent because I do really really enjoy staying there and the atmosphere is welcoming and friendly.

  • A Mottershaw

  • December 2014

New favourite

I can now say that I have a hotel in Doncaster I will recommend to anyone.

I have already reserved a room for the next stay I have in town.

  • Joanna F

  • November 2014

Perfect !!!

My husband and I stopped here for our 10th wedding anniversary.

Room was lovely and clean. Service great and although we were in the middle of town centre hardly any noise at all.

  • A Mottershaw

  • October 2014

Unmitigated disaster

On arriving at the hotel with a booking made several weeks prior I was told that there was no room available since I had cancelled the reservation.

I showed the receptionist my reservation on the Late Rooms website as well as the confirmation and reminder e-mails, still no room. The hotel advised they had received an e-mail cancelling my reservation but were unable to (and still haven't) shown me a copy of it. I dislike having to give negative reviews because I always believe there are positives from every situation and the positive her is that they managed to get an alternative hotel at the same cost. I wouldn't personally have booked that hotel but because of circumstance, beggers can't be choosers. I wopuld like to book a stay at this hotel in future but am not prepared for them to have my money in their bank for 5 to 6 weeks before I stay.

  • S Sonck

  • October 2014

Nice stay at Regent Hotel

We came from Finland and enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Service and food was great. The staff was very nice and professional. The Beatles has stayed at this hotel and for us it was great to know we stayed at the same room as them. Only thing we can think of that could be updated is the art on the walls and change them for example images of Beatles..?. We'll recommend this hotel, thank you!