You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Abbeydale Hotel

3

1-3 Cobden Road, Chesterfield, S40 4TD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet W

  • February 2016

A great find

Good location.

Really warm welcome. Room very comfortable and clean with everything you would need for your stay. Car park made life easy. Breakfast was really good and well presented. Would recommend this hotel.

  • A Gaunt

  • November 2015

New owners had just taken over. I only met the lady - she was really helpful and friendly

5-10 minutes walk to town centre.

The building is elderly but very nicely and cleanly furnished. I stayed for 1 night. My single room, though compact, had everything required - en-suite shower, TV, tea-making etc. The room was very clean and the single bed very comfortable. The inclusive breakfast was lovely with a comprehensive selection. The "full English" was freshly cooked to order. Good luck to the new owners. If they maintain this standard they will have no trouble keeping the place fully occupied.

  • CAROL-ANN P

  • October 2015

perfect little hotel

room was small but lovely, staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, perfect little hotel.

Made to feel extremely comfortable, nothing was a bother.

  • Nicola S

  • June 2015

Abbeydale Hotel

Very quaint.

Clean and well presented.

Best part... So friendly.

And breakfast was lovely too!

  • Elaine W

  • November 2014

There was a friendly, warm reception when I arrived and the receptionist gave me directions for finding a restaurant in walking distance.

Will definitely stay again

  • Joe A

  • October 2014

Home from Home

This was the second time I have stayed at the Abbeydale and it will not be the last.

In terms of friendly and efficient service, quality of food, cleanliness and comfort and overall value for money, I would struggle to think of any hotel I have stayed in which is better. Else and Finn, the proprietors, are simply wonderful and have created the perfect home from home.

  • barry t

  • October 2014

top couple very helpful and polite was a pleasure to meet them would recommend to anyone

  • Joe A

  • October 2014

Small, friendly, quality hotel

Only a small hotel with a distinct B&B feel but offering excellent standards of customer service, cleanliness and value for money.

For a quiet, restful short break or business trip, this would be hard to beat. The owners go out of their way to make guests feel at home. The added bonus is the very good food; both dinner and breakfast.

  • R Barnes

  • September 2014

Good location and helpful hosts

Quiet street but close to to centre.

Ideal for me to get to a gig just down the road. Very pleasant owners. Only a single room, hence the lowish score but perfectly fine.

  • David G

  • September 2014

Great hotel with really friendly and helpful owners

Nice room which was clean and had everything required.

The owners of the hotel were really friendly and helpful and recommended somewhere to eat and where to go in town. A good hotel in a quiet residential street. I recommend staying here.