No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Cardiff Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WHARF ROAD EAST , CARDIFF, CF10 4BB
Mercure Cardiff Centre is situated 15 to 20 minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the Millennium Stadium, St David's Shopping Centre and nightlife. Ideally located for visiting The Motorpoint Arena, Millenium Stadium, Cardiff Bay, Red Dragon Centre, Cardiff Millenium Centre and Cardiff bay. With easy access from M4 and 5 minutes taxi ride from Cardiff Train Station.

The 100 modern rooms have air cooling system, TV, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryers and en-suite showers. You can enjoy breakfast, a light meal or relax with a drink in the bar. Our on site car park contains 80 spaces at a cost of £5 per day.

Rooms are double for 2 adults or twin/ family can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children under 15.
Free internet access.
Picture of Mercure Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 249 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room except only two towels for a family of four and a socket which sparked when we tried to use it, broken.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room good value but noisy
Requested a quiet room. Our room faced onto car park and was woken 6 times with noise of cars and doors banging. No other complaints, clean and pleasant room but tired when woke up for a busy day ahead.

Reviewed by
C Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and comfortable room,efficient snd friendly staff.An enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Peter D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
T he hotel is closing down by the end of September .
Goodridden

Reviewed by
A E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What can I say??? the stay was good, the girls at customer services was very good and very help full, the room good and clean, the view outside the window was the only problem, you looked at a large grey panel. What else do you expect when you have work shops on the other side.

Reviewed by
chris lewis

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service and great room
Very helpful and staff willing to go the extra mile to help. Food was basic but adequate.

Reviewed by
C Hooper

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and functional
I booked a room for myself and my two children, when we checked in we ended up with a room with just two double beds in it. Could've done with a third bed but it didn't really matter, nice room, comfy beds. Breakfast a bit pricey but service was good.

Reviewed by
B Kirkpatrick

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy and clean hotel would use again , breakfast was good kids eat free done the job

Reviewed by
Jayson P

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good hotel, lovely clean room. Friendly staff with refreshments readily available. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
K O'Brien

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rooms shame about the facilities
Was disappointed on arrival that guests had to pay £5 per day for parking. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, giving tips on local sightseeing. The room was superb and the beds very comfortable. There was no WiFi access in the bedrooms, which was disappointing. At £7 per head breakfast was not booked, but on arrival was told that children are free per paying adult, which was not made clear when booking. I would stay again at this venue for its close proximity to the city centre and access to surrounding areas and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Reviewed by
U Odjoh

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next