No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Cardiff Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WHARF ROAD EAST , CARDIFF, CF10 4BB
Mercure Cardiff Centre is situated 15 to 20 minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the Millennium Stadium, St David's Shopping Centre and nightlife. Ideally located for visiting The Motorpoint Arena, Millenium Stadium, Cardiff Bay, Red Dragon Centre, Cardiff Millenium Centre and Cardiff bay. With easy access from M4 and 5 minutes taxi ride from Cardiff Train Station.

The 100 modern rooms have air cooling system, TV, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryers and en-suite showers. You can enjoy breakfast, a light meal or relax with a drink in the bar. Our on site car park contains 80 spaces at a cost of £5 per day.

Rooms are double for 2 adults or twin/ family can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children under 15.
Free internet access.
Picture of Mercure Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 230 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay in Cardiff
The hotel was lovely and clean, staff were friendly but needed a couple more on in the evening as the ones on duty were serving behind the bar, taking food orders and doing check ins. A little further out of city than expected but it probably seemed longer as it was throwing it down! Good that we could leave the car there after checkout too. The family room we had was lovely and spacious, we had a great trip and would definitely stay there again, thanks.

Reviewed by
T Jackson

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep
the room and shower room were large and the beds very comfortable

Reviewed by
Christine J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Cardiff
Very nice hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was reasonably priced with a good choice.

Reviewed by
C Hughes

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel to stay with family
Spacious double bed clean room. Good customer service. Cable internet but no WiFi, my son was not happy as he couldn't use his tablet and Kindle due to lack of WiFi. Breakfast was not so good. However, it was value for money.

Reviewed by
A Chowdhury

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good if you just want somewhere to sleep, nothing extra
Good hotel if its just for a night. Not much else to the hotel.
Clean room and bathroom. Cant fault it for what it was.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Really enjoyed our stay at mecure, the room was a good size for 4 of us to stay in, beds were lovely and very clean, lovely bathroom and the room overall was very good for the price paid. Staff very friendly and always happy to help, with directions, things to see in cardiff etc.
The breakfast was really lovely, great choice for all of us including my 6 year old and fab quality, will definetely recommend and use again if visiting cardiff.

Reviewed by
A Perkins

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous welcome, spotless room, lovely atmosphere, plenty of parking spaces available, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Julie Williams

From Saundersfoot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable stay in a well-mantained room
I was staying with my mom for one night only, we find the room spacious, clean, facilities and towels etc well-maintained. Also a bonus when the air-con in the room actually responded to our adjustment (not like most other UK hotels where its centrally controlled!)
A minor criticism is the shortage of parking space, clearly there is not enough parking for everyone, so try to arrive early if you want to secure a proper parking space. I had to park my car near the gate on the kerb, and there were a few cars that had to do the same or park outside marked bay.
They do also charge a fee of 5 pounds per car per day, but I was pleasantly suprised when they only charged me for one day when I arrived at 6pm the previous day and left 4pm the next day; comes in handy as city centre is only a ten minute walk.
Overall I am quite happy with the quality of my stay, I would recommend it if you want a clean comfortable bed to lie in, a place for a good shower and yet a reasonable competitive rate.

Reviewed by
Janet Tang

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for a night. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfy. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Skeldon

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Very nice clean room and hotel, anytime we would stay in this hotel again!

Reviewed by
G Kirilly

From TEWKESBURY, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next