No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Cardiff Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WHARF ROAD EAST , CARDIFF, CF10 4BB
Mercure Cardiff Centre is situated 15 to 20 minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the Millennium Stadium, St David's Shopping Centre and nightlife. Ideally located for visiting The Motorpoint Arena, Millenium Stadium, Cardiff Bay, Red Dragon Centre, Cardiff Millenium Centre and Cardiff bay. With easy access from M4 and 5 minutes taxi ride from Cardiff Train Station.

The 100 modern rooms have air cooling system, TV, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryers and en-suite showers. You can enjoy breakfast, a light meal or relax with a drink in the bar. Our on site car park contains 80 spaces at a cost of £5 per day.

Rooms are double for 2 adults or twin/ family can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children under 15.
Free internet access.
Picture of Mercure Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 229 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room but
It was a nice looking room very nice bathroom but the beds are really nott comfy feels like a hospital bed plus when we looked out the window there was a train track right outside.

Reviewed by
Angharad S

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and tidy
The hotel was like 15 mins walk from the centre, but it was very neat, and clean, and the room and a bathroom were very decent size. For the price it was definitely worth it. We really enjoyed our stay!!!

Reviewed by
Renata S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival 3 staff spoke to us but I needed to ask where our room was and breakfast for the morning. One memetic of the breakfast team helped me plan my day by talking to us with the Cardiff map
On places to visit as we asked where the bowling alley was. Front desk staff were kind enough to book us some taxis during our stay.
Breakfast was good but slightly cold.

Reviewed by
Matthew N

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally good customer service and the standard of the room was good with a very comfortable bed!

Reviewed by
Josh W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Good value but could be doing with a bit of tlc in rooms. Friendly pleasant staff throughout hotel. Hotel is about a 15/20 minute walk into city centre.

Reviewed by
C Ferguson

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.
We just needed a room for the night to break up our journey home. Booked the room the morning before online. Arrived late the following evening to be greeted by a pleasant smile. Easily booked in and given a clean and spacious family room. Breakfast was great and the kids went free and filled their plates with lovely fresh food. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Pandora B

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Value or money

Reviewed by
J Gough

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, really clean with very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
m owen

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and convenient location.
Generous room size, location is close to city centre (walking distance 15 mins) but is sited within a business park - not in the heart of the city centre.
Great value - spotlessly clean accommodation.

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very nice hotel with very clean rooms. A bit warm at night with no way to open the window but otherwise perfect. We got an amazing deal with laterooms (1/3 of the usual price). Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next