Reviews - stonecroft hotel


Main Street,Bramley, Rotherham, S66 2SF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Jacqueline S

  • December 2014

Excellent Accommodation

Made to feel very welcome, there was nothing to complain about at all, really interesting building it felt homely and the bed was really comfortable, would not hesitate in recommending.

  • Richard C

  • May 2014

Lovely, small , character hotel.

Lovely atmosphere .

Old world but all mod cons. Very comfortable and great reception. Landlady so helpful. Recommended good eating place nearby and took us there in her car. Breakfast excellent.

Would definitely return here. Not for those seeking restaurant or bar but all available close by. A gem ,very convenient for Rotherham and surrounding area. Excellent value for money.

  • Anne B

  • March 2014

Passing through

The signs at the top of the hill were 'interesting' - To hotels, but I did find the right one and the proprietress was very tolerant of my late arrival producing a good meal.

The building itself was interesting too.

  • Paul C

  • January 2014

very good stay ...

and would like to stay again.

  • Pat T

  • December 2013

Made welcome!

Room was spacious and warm, breakfast very good.

Made to feel welcome, told us of places to visit. Would stay again.

  • W Bradford

  • November 2013

Highly Recommended

Very comfortable accommodation and great hosts who go 'the extra mile'.

Loved it.

  • p reilly

  • November 2013

nice B&B

This is a nice quiet guest house rather than an hotel.

It's small, just three rooms in use, and there are no facilities such as a lounge or proper bar, but it is licenced. Drinks range is limited however and beers are in tins. Some good Yorkshire bottled beer such as Theakstons or Black Sheep would be good. Food is all home cooked - nothing fancy but very good quality - excellent breakfast.

  • William S

  • October 2013

Business Traveller

A very nice small family hotel, with friendly owners.

Free parking on site. Food excellent. Breakfast is normally from 07.30, but as I needed it at 07.00,they were more than happy to accommodate me. Free secure in room internet. Room very nice, with a large corner bath in the en-suit. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again when I'm in the area.