You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lion Quays Hotel & Spa

4

Moreton Nr Weston Rhyn, Oswestry, Oswestry, SY11 3EN

Price From 146.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David R

  • August 2016

Nice hotel on Llangollen Canal

Lovely buildings and a good location.

A bit noisy because of the A5. The spa is excellent and the rooms are comfortable; however, the food is a bit 'hit & miss.'

  • JAYNE N

  • July 2016

Enjoyable stay

Accommodation is in a lovely location.

It was clean will excellent facilities. Had a meal at the riverside restaurant (dinner) which we were not impressed with so made other arrangements for the other days we were there. Meal was not worth the money. Breakfast was self service and ok though.

  • Nigel C

  • June 2016

Lovely hotel

  • L Till

  • June 2016

Couples retreat

Lovely hotel and scenery.

Rooms a little too warm but with balcony doors open ok provided people aren't outside.

  • Paul G

  • June 2016

Lovely relaxing retreat

Nice location, lovely food, lovely service.

  • Lynette B

  • April 2016

Great overnight relaxing stay

Hotel room was very spacious and comfortable.

Spent a relaxing hour in the pool, sauna and steam room before a fantastic steak dinner. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • p bailey

  • April 2016

No comment

  • C Watmore

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

Will definitely come back to enjoy the spa!

  • Brian Shakespeare

  • February 2016

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa

The only slight inconvenience with the hotel was that, you have to walk outside the main building to get to the restaurant and bar.

Less of a problem in the summer than in the winter.

  • m wilson-smith

  • February 2016

Good quality hotel, very relaxing break

We stayed for one night as a last minute booking.

This was a hotel I had looked at staying in many times before and I was not disappointed. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable break. We checked in at 3pm by a very friendly and efficient receptionist who gave us all the information we needed. We the went across to use the leisure facilities which were very impressive. This time we only used the facilities included for hotel guests and didn't pay the extra for the thermal suite but I must say I dont think we missed out. We still had the use of the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Towels were provided along with lockers and the changing facilities were more than adequate and very clean. We did not have dinner at the hotel so I cannot comment on food only breakfast for which we decided to spoil ourselves and have in our room as the charges we felt were reasonable and you could have a cooked breakfast which isn't always the case. The only downside to this was it did arrive slightly late- although they did call to apologise and say it was on its way and some items had been missed from the tray but this was sorted. We also decided to indulge and pay for late check out which made for a lovely relaxing morning and was very promptly arranged for us by the receptionist the night before. Our room was very comfortable and clean with everything you could require including more storage than we knew what to do with. The view over the canal and countryside was also worth having. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay again maybe next time on a spa break.