No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sutton Scotney , Winchester, SO21 3NB
Norton Park is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in Hampshire and an ideal location for all your business and leisure requirements. Nestled within 54 acres of Hampshire Parkland, allowing for tranquillity, calm and quiet – the perfect setting for a luxurious leisure break, creative conference, delicious dinner or perfect pampering experience. Norton Park are delighted to announce the opening of 8 fantastic new spa treatment rooms, a divine relaxation room and a new spa treatment tariff will be on its way shortly!

Boasting an exceptionally convenient location, you are within easy access of the fashionable boutiques and cultural attractions of Winchester as well as being near the natural beauty of the New Forest. The bedrooms are superbly furnished in a modern style with luxury fittings. For those special occasions there are 13 luxurious and individual bedrooms available in the magnificent 16th Century Manor House. Everything is at hand - LCD television, superb en-suite facilities, free Wi-Fi, sealy beds, complimentary tea and coffee plus a fridge and laptop safe.

Offering a state-of-the-art health and fitness spa (with a fully equipped gym and swimming pool) and a stylish, modern restaurant serving hearty meals, light bites, delicious coffees and fragrant wines. Dinner Bed and Breakfast rates include Adults highlighted, children will be charged as extra. Norton Park have received a gold award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Norton Park - QHotels, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely experience
This hotel certainly lived up to its 4* experience. The staff were most welcoming and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was enjoyable.
My room was of a good size, the bed was so comfortable, it was quiet, clean, modern, most comfortable and suited my needs perfectly and the pool was a welcome sight following my long journey.
The breakfast ~ there was so much on offer, it was super fresh and it was plentiful and so tasty. The South African 'Front of House' attendant could not have been more welcoming on my arrival and an asset to this hotel.
Cons:
Lighting is poor when walking from the car park to the hotel so bring a torch with you.
Although breakfast was divine, I found the bar food was pretty average and tad on the expensive side.
Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? ~ ABSOLUTELY.


Reviewed by
Antonia Doyle

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Served a purpose
Large, clean, well equipped rooms. Whoever numbered them must have been under the influence of something! Food was unexciting. Very much a 'package' hotel with no personal touch. The cleaner had such bad B.O. that the whole corridor smelt, let alone the rooms.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff nice setting,but poor expensive bar food and tired spa
A pleasant comfortable room. Lovely to be able to open a window and walk outside. Wonderful to be able to use the gym and pool , both of which were quiet and good. The changing rooms felt cramped and though adequate and functional were not an area in which to loiter. This was not helped by a rattle air conditioner which needed attention.
The real disappointment was the quality and range of bar food offered. My first night experience of having to return of chargrilled chicken which arrived luke warm, and too swiftly to have been cooked from cold was very disappointing. I returned the meal - so cold that the knob of butter on top could not begin to melt. The staff were appropriately apologetic and it came back hotter though not hot but now with a stone cold accompanying garnish I couldn't muster the will to send it back again. I did when asked tell the staff the kebab garnish was cold but no one offered to redress this.
The next night I steered clear of anything which I thought would have been Pre cooked and reheated and had a salad.
I was a conference delegate- good refreshments and lunch. Room a bit oppressive and dark.

Reviewed by
Dot L

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected from a 4* hotel
This hotel had all the facilities to qualify as a 4* hotel, but it felt like a posh youth hostel or outdoor activity center. The double bed was 2 single matresses with a hard edge, so the middle of the bed was hard and lumpy. I found an earring back on the floor in the bathroom and used napkins under our table at breakfast so not sure about the quality of the cleaning. Good size safe suitable for laptops. Breakfast was good quality food but spoilt by not refilling the food on display (leaving empty plates and bowls) with 45 minutes before closing and by overhearing out waiter complain about the customer who'd asked for a second pot of coffee (that was me!). Didn't use the spa nor have evening dinner so can't comment on these. Overall we've had better experiences in other, lower rated hotels for less money.

Reviewed by
Kirsten L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastice relaxing weekend
we had a great night stay at this hotel, excellent facilities great food but the price rose up just before I booked which was disappointing
Friday morning it was 119 but by the evening it had gone up too 123

Reviewed by
h noice

From waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good clean room with great food and acconadation

Reviewed by
kevin s

From nr.Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four star Hotel, Norton Park
Reasonable hotel experience, needs updating in spa area, pleasant staff. To many group parties makes the venue feel to commercial.

Reviewed by
JASON G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK, but..............
Room was acceptable, public room need to be cleaned and the threadbare furniture replaced.

Reviewed by
John M

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel ive stayed in
Absolutely amazing hotel. The room, staff, food, cocktails were 10/10

Reviewed by
K Georgiou

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
A very nice hotel, off the beaten track with excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
j walsh

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next