No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sutton Scotney , Winchester, SO21 3NB
Norton Park is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in Hampshire and an ideal location for all your business and leisure requirements. Nestled within 54 acres of Hampshire Parkland, allowing for tranquillity, calm and quiet – the perfect setting for a luxurious leisure break, creative conference, delicious dinner or perfect pampering experience. Norton Park are delighted to announce the opening of 8 fantastic new spa treatment rooms, a divine relaxation room and a new spa treatment tariff will be on its way shortly!

Boasting an exceptionally convenient location, you are within easy access of the fashionable boutiques and cultural attractions of Winchester as well as being near the natural beauty of the New Forest. The bedrooms are superbly furnished in a modern style with luxury fittings. For those special occasions there are 13 luxurious and individual bedrooms available in the magnificent 16th Century Manor House. Everything is at hand - LCD television, superb en-suite facilities, free Wi-Fi, sealy beds, complimentary tea and coffee plus a fridge and laptop safe.

Offering a state-of-the-art health and fitness spa (with a fully equipped gym and swimming pool) and a stylish, modern restaurant serving hearty meals, light bites, delicious coffees and fragrant wines. Dinner Bed and Breakfast rates include Adults highlighted, children will be charged as extra. Norton Park have received a gold award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Norton Park - QHotels, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Week-end break
We picked this hotel as being close to Winchester where we were visting the Christmas market (all rooms in centre of winchester being taken). It wsa a good choice - friendly and welcoming, relaxing clean and comfortable. Hotel was fully booked (large wedding party) but the service was not affetced - thestaff were very welcoming and efficient.
Would thoroughly recommend - especially at Late Rooms price!

Reviewed by
S Paterson

From St Albans, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely country hotel
The hotel was very clean, and our rooms had everything one could wish for. We were even offered fresh milk for our tea/coffe fascilities... Our bed was comfortable, and the tv was set on the wall, so was easily seen whilst in bed. We found the room quiet and you could not here anyone in the corridors..We used the swimmingpool which was lovely and clean.Breakfast had everything on offer, and was of a good standard..

Reviewed by
ray carpenter

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top hotel
friendly staff top room everything was a1

Reviewed by
brian stevens

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are first rate, very professional and helpful
A great place to stay, our only very small gripe was that being smokers, there was no covered area for us to smoke

Reviewed by
Antony C

From Maidstone, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
The best part of our stay was the friendliness of the staff. They were most helpful and made us feel very welcome.
The rooms were well appointed and comfortable . However, they were small and the furniture was showing signs of wear and tear.
The food was not particularly outstanding and we felt the wine was rather expensive.

Reviewed by
Mary P

From Chester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice Q hotel

Reviewed by
S Cross

From Sutton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
I stayed for the weekend with my partner and the service at the hotel was very good and the food excellent. Any extra requirement we asked for were tended to very quickly.
Winchester is a short trip down the road in the car and the hotel grounds would be lovely to walk around in the summer. I do plan to go back there just for that reason.

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel for a girls' spa weekend
Really enjoyed our stay at Norton Park. In particular the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Every single staff member I spoke to was polite and friendly - sadly, a rarity in this day and age and so nice to find. Generally the rooms were very nice, clean and looked like they had been quite recently redocorated. The hotel itself was very attractive with huge grounds; the spa was very relaxing and the gym well eqipped. The food was perfectly pleasant. My only gripe was that we came for a girls spa weekend and although our package included a 40 min treatment each my friend who chose 2 of these treatments had a total treatment time of under an hour (which should have been 1 hour 20 mins). a bit disappointing considering each treatment as a stand alone would normally cost £50. not great VFM for the treatments then but other than this we certainly found Norton Park more than met our expectations of a four star hotel..

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good
clean, tidy good standard of decor in fantastic grounds, beds where a bit on the hard side.

Reviewed by
jim mountain

From Chesham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect weekend for relaxation.
The Norton Hotel was everything we wanted and more. Its friendly staff did everything they could to make us welcome and very comfortable. The rooms had everything you would need and were very clean. The food was excellent we ate in the lounge bar which was incredibly relaxed and friendly. We would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next