No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sutton Scotney , Winchester, SO21 3NB
Norton Park is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in Hampshire and an ideal location for all your business and leisure requirements. Nestled within 54 acres of Hampshire Parkland, allowing for tranquillity, calm and quiet – the perfect setting for a luxurious leisure break, creative conference, delicious dinner or perfect pampering experience. Norton Park are delighted to announce the opening of 8 fantastic new spa treatment rooms, a divine relaxation room and a new spa treatment tariff will be on its way shortly!

Boasting an exceptionally convenient location, you are within easy access of the fashionable boutiques and cultural attractions of Winchester as well as being near the natural beauty of the New Forest. The bedrooms are superbly furnished in a modern style with luxury fittings. For those special occasions there are 13 luxurious and individual bedrooms available in the magnificent 16th Century Manor House. Everything is at hand - LCD television, superb en-suite facilities, free Wi-Fi, sealy beds, complimentary tea and coffee plus a fridge and laptop safe.

Offering a state-of-the-art health and fitness spa (with a fully equipped gym and swimming pool) and a stylish, modern restaurant serving hearty meals, light bites, delicious coffees and fragrant wines. Dinner Bed and Breakfast rates include Adults highlighted, children will be charged as extra. Norton Park have received a gold award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Norton Park - QHotels, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welcome
From the moment i walked into the hotel the staff were polite and very helpfull, the room was basic but very clean and tidy, the breakfast in the morning was first class. I've recommended this hotel to my friends and i would deffinately stay here again.

Reviewed by
justin phipps

From Farnham, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Retreat
The Norton hotel was chosen to celebrate a late Valentines day relaxation weekend. This was the perfect hotel for this occasion as the hotel is secluded and very peaceful set in a countryside location. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. Quite far from Winchester center but was ideal for the occasion.

Reviewed by
S Holt

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice break
the holel was great and was a a good escape from the city, leisure facilities were excellent & so was breakfast, the room was nice and comfortable. I will be booking again!

Reviewed by
V POPAT

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Between Christmas and New Year stay
The hotel was clean and well equipped,the staff were polite and friendly. The food was good weactually stayed over New Year as well and the function was very good well planned with very good food. We could not fault that evening.

Reviewed by
Christine R

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Week-end break
We picked this hotel as being close to Winchester where we were visting the Christmas market (all rooms in centre of winchester being taken). It wsa a good choice - friendly and welcoming, relaxing clean and comfortable. Hotel was fully booked (large wedding party) but the service was not affetced - thestaff were very welcoming and efficient.
Would thoroughly recommend - especially at Late Rooms price!

Reviewed by
S Paterson

From St Albans, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely country hotel
The hotel was very clean, and our rooms had everything one could wish for. We were even offered fresh milk for our tea/coffe fascilities... Our bed was comfortable, and the tv was set on the wall, so was easily seen whilst in bed. We found the room quiet and you could not here anyone in the corridors..We used the swimmingpool which was lovely and clean.Breakfast had everything on offer, and was of a good standard..

Reviewed by
ray carpenter

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top hotel
friendly staff top room everything was a1

Reviewed by
brian stevens

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are first rate, very professional and helpful
A great place to stay, our only very small gripe was that being smokers, there was no covered area for us to smoke

Reviewed by
Antony C

From Maidstone, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
The best part of our stay was the friendliness of the staff. They were most helpful and made us feel very welcome.
The rooms were well appointed and comfortable . However, they were small and the furniture was showing signs of wear and tear.
The food was not particularly outstanding and we felt the wine was rather expensive.

Reviewed by
Mary P

From Chester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice Q hotel

Reviewed by
S Cross

From Sutton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next