Norton Park - QHotels

4

Sutton Scotney, Winchester, SO21 3NB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alice P

  • January 2014

Check out location on a map

The hotel should make clear on the website that it is a long distance from Winchester and if you are not arriving by car you will have to spend quite a lot of money on a taxi.

There is a walkway between the spa and the main part of the hotel, this is open to the elements so very cold.

  • christine m

  • December 2013

interesting hotel

Hotel is certainly different as an originally small building has been extended with odd walkways and connecting lifts up a hill.

Standards are high however and despite long walks to room, thoroughly enjoyed stay. It is obvious that a large investment has been made both in staff selection and training, and in bringing every thing up to a high standard. This is the third Q hotel we have stayed at, and have not been unhappy with any of the experiences.

  • Richard A

  • December 2013

Good value for money

Good value for money, lovely grounds and quiet location.

Room was as expected, comfortable, and clean, but what really let the hotel down was the restaurant......it is very dated, and food not great, luke warm and bland. Pub in the village much more appealing.

  • Steve Blincoe

  • November 2013

fab stop-off. wish we could have spent longer at the hotel!

Norton Park was a fab enroute stoppover; my partner and myself were travelling to an all day event about an hours drive from this hotel and chose here to break the journey on the sandwiching days.

A great find: we knew we were in for a treat from the moment we found ourselves on the driveway - which meandered through the grounds for about a mile before arriving at reception. Room was luxurious and comfortable enough to have us pondering if we could copy the decor back at home. Very good customer service: we had to report no heating when we arrived (the whole block was out) and someone had fixed the problem by the time we'd returned from dinner (3/4s of an hour later). Every slight grumble was fixed promptly. Free Wifi with room access. Pool/Sauna lovely. And we were pleased to discover that pets are welcome; though we had to leave ours at their grandparents this time, when we stop again (and we'll find an excuse to) we'll take the pooches.

Just wish we had had more time to spend relaxing at Norton Park and using the facilities/looking round teh gardens.

  • A Dakin

  • October 2013

Mini-Meeting

Due to flight delays we arrived at 0030, to be greeted by a fully fucntioning reception that was a pleasant surprise.

Good value, comfortable rooms and an excellent service from the 'meeting room' staff. Will definitely use this hotel again!

  • John P

  • October 2013

Bewildering journey along a maze of corridors...

Circuitous route to find the hotel and the room.

Once there, however, I liked the grown-up feel of the place. The room was impeccable and you got the feeling that the management trusted you. There were a whole load of things not nailed down that other hotels might have thought you would appropriate. Beds clean, warm and comfortable. Bathroom lacked in nothing. Breakfast was (although a lengthy walk away) superb. Short of nothing. All in all, an excellent hotel, fully deserving of its epithet, 'Quality'.

  • Angela Mowbray-Brown

  • October 2013

Worthwhile stopover

Beautiful setting, good food & reasonably comfortable room

  • C Dale

  • October 2013

Lovely hotel whos staff went above and beyond to help us get to the wedding reception, after our cab didnt turn up they arranged for the hotel mini bus to take us which was lovely.

Tidy comfortable room and the pool looked beautiful, unfortunately an abundance of wine at said wedding reception meant we had to give it a miss. Would highly recommend this lovely hotel

  • Allan L

  • October 2013

Norton Park

Excellent stay, fab room.

The only criticism was that the food for breakfast was not replaced fast enough so some items were not available and I waited when told it was on its way but it didn't arrive speedily. Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • C Fuchs

  • September 2013

Great Breakfast, but check that plates etc are clean

Very nice breakfast with staff extremely friendly despite the fact that it was very busy.

Quality of food was good in a very well organised breakfast room. One drawback though: cutlery, plates, glasses and cups not as clean as I would like it to be.