Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels


Sutton Scotney, Winchester, SO21 3NB

Price From 241.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Brian S

  • February 2014

very busy hotel

even though the hotel was packed, the staff managed very well .

  • Neil Watts

  • February 2014

Stay during business trip to Winchester

Really good location and the Hotel's spa facilities I found to be very good and I took full advantage of .

The prices at the bar where however a little steep especially for someone looking to stay as a leisure visit I did however a pub in the near by village called the 'coach & Horses' which did excellent food. and drink prices where a little better.

  • richard b

  • February 2014


we had a very short stop here on burns night.

nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly staff. brilliant

  • v mee

  • January 2014

well good

Very much enjoyed our stay here , staff were lovely and helpful, room was wonderful better than expected spa was good , food was very nice though the menu was on the smaller side quality was excellent.

Would stay again.

  • Jane Ellis

  • January 2014

More than matched expectations

We booked for one night and wondered about the quality of the room, as you do.

No need to worry as the room was excellent, the staff service first class and the food in the restaurant really good. The leisure facilities are impressive as well so all in all a great stay and we will return.

  • jay f

  • January 2014


Not recommend, messed up our Christmas Eve.

  • Alice P

  • January 2014

Check out location on a map

The hotel should make clear on the website that it is a long distance from Winchester and if you are not arriving by car you will have to spend quite a lot of money on a taxi.

There is a walkway between the spa and the main part of the hotel, this is open to the elements so very cold.

  • christine m

  • December 2013

interesting hotel

Hotel is certainly different as an originally small building has been extended with odd walkways and connecting lifts up a hill.

Standards are high however and despite long walks to room, thoroughly enjoyed stay. It is obvious that a large investment has been made both in staff selection and training, and in bringing every thing up to a high standard. This is the third Q hotel we have stayed at, and have not been unhappy with any of the experiences.

  • Richard A

  • December 2013

Good value for money

Good value for money, lovely grounds and quiet location.

Room was as expected, comfortable, and clean, but what really let the hotel down was the is very dated, and food not great, luke warm and bland. Pub in the village much more appealing.