No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sutton Scotney , Winchester, SO21 3NB
Norton Park is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in Hampshire and an ideal location for all your business and leisure requirements. Nestled within 54 acres of Hampshire Parkland, allowing for tranquillity, calm and quiet – the perfect setting for a luxurious leisure break, creative conference, delicious dinner or perfect pampering experience. Norton Park are delighted to announce the opening of 8 fantastic new spa treatment rooms, a divine relaxation room and a new spa treatment tariff will be on its way shortly!

Boasting an exceptionally convenient location, you are within easy access of the fashionable boutiques and cultural attractions of Winchester as well as being near the natural beauty of the New Forest. The bedrooms are superbly furnished in a modern style with luxury fittings. For those special occasions there are 13 luxurious and individual bedrooms available in the magnificent 16th Century Manor House. Everything is at hand - LCD television, superb en-suite facilities, free Wi-Fi, sealy beds, complimentary tea and coffee plus a fridge and laptop safe.

Offering a state-of-the-art health and fitness spa (with a fully equipped gym and swimming pool) and a stylish, modern restaurant serving hearty meals, light bites, delicious coffees and fragrant wines. Dinner Bed and Breakfast rates include Adults highlighted, children will be charged as extra. Norton Park have received a gold award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Norton Park - QHotels, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini-Meeting
Due to flight delays we arrived at 0030, to be greeted by a fully fucntioning reception that was a pleasant surprise. Good value, comfortable rooms and an excellent service from the 'meeting room' staff. Will definitely use this hotel again!

Reviewed by
A Dakin

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel whos staff went above and beyond to help us get to the wedding reception, after our cab didnt turn up they arranged for the hotel mini bus to take us which was lovely! Tidy comfortable room and the pool looked beautiful, unfortunately an abundance of wine at said wedding reception meant we had to give it a miss! Would highly recommend this lovely hotel

Reviewed by
C Dale

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bewildering journey along a maze of corridors...
Circuitous route to find the hotel and the room. Once there, however, I liked the grown-up feel of the place. The room was impeccable and you got the feeling that the management trusted you. There were a whole load of things not nailed down that other hotels might have thought you would appropriate. Beds clean, warm and comfortable. Bathroom lacked in nothing. Breakfast was (although a lengthy walk away) superb. Short of nothing. All in all, an excellent hotel, fully deserving of its epithet, 'Quality'.

Reviewed by
John P

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worthwhile stopover
Beautiful setting, good food & reasonably comfortable room

Reviewed by
Angela Mowbray-Brown

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norton Park
Excellent stay, fab room. The only criticism was that the food for breakfast was not replaced fast enough so some items were not available and I waited when told it was on its way but it didn't arrive speedily.
Overall a lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
Allan L

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast, but check that plates etc are clean
Very nice breakfast with staff extremely friendly despite the fact that it was very busy. Quality of food was good in a very well organised breakfast room. One drawback though: cutlery, plates, glasses and cups not as clean as I would like it to be.

Reviewed by
C Fuchs

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stopover
Excellent hotel, with superb facilities in a magnificent setting. (Some rooms a long way from reception)

Reviewed by
Edward J

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just excellent
Food delicious, room great (a long walk from reception....) staff lovely. Great grounds and location

Reviewed by
nick b

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent relax
This was a excellent hotel with use of the spa. Hotel and spa staff where friendly and helpfull. Food was excellent, buffet breakfast was amazing with lots of choose. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Bernadette G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely first class
My daughter and I have stayed at London Hotels and none of them reach the standard we found at Norton Park. We only had one evening meal in the restaurant but we both said it was the best we have had anywhere.

Reviewed by
Christine Miles

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next