No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sutton Scotney , Winchester, SO21 3NB
Norton Park is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels in Hampshire and an ideal location for all your business and leisure requirements. Nestled within 54 acres of Hampshire Parkland, allowing for tranquillity, calm and quiet – the perfect setting for a luxurious leisure break, creative conference, delicious dinner or perfect pampering experience. Norton Park are delighted to announce the opening of 8 fantastic new spa treatment rooms, a divine relaxation room and a new spa treatment tariff will be on its way shortly!

Boasting an exceptionally convenient location, you are within easy access of the fashionable boutiques and cultural attractions of Winchester as well as being near the natural beauty of the New Forest. The bedrooms are superbly furnished in a modern style with luxury fittings. For those special occasions there are 13 luxurious and individual bedrooms available in the magnificent 16th Century Manor House. Everything is at hand - LCD television, superb en-suite facilities, free Wi-Fi, sealy beds, complimentary tea and coffee plus a fridge and laptop safe.

Offering a state-of-the-art health and fitness spa (with a fully equipped gym and swimming pool) and a stylish, modern restaurant serving hearty meals, light bites, delicious coffees and fragrant wines. Dinner Bed and Breakfast rates include Adults highlighted, children will be charged as extra. Norton Park have received a gold award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Norton Park - QHotels, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just excellent
Food delicious, room great (a long walk from reception....) staff lovely. Great grounds and location

Reviewed by
nick b

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent relax
This was a excellent hotel with use of the spa. Hotel and spa staff where friendly and helpfull. Food was excellent, buffet breakfast was amazing with lots of choose. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Bernadette G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely first class
My daughter and I have stayed at London Hotels and none of them reach the standard we found at Norton Park. We only had one evening meal in the restaurant but we both said it was the best we have had anywhere.

Reviewed by
Christine Miles

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with very good service and lovely staff

Reviewed by
T Jarvis

From Cambridge , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog yapping horror
Reception staff were friendly , efficient and helpful 10/10
Restaurant , too many different staff to one table, no one person " taking care" of me as promised. Soup was fine, as was the dessert,sadly the main course was barely hot enough after waiting over half an hour for it. Breakfast was not much better , everything could have been hotter. Poached eggs ordered took an age and when they arrived were rubbery and cold.
The worst part was the noise.
TV from next door very loud, hearing people belching in the corridor, and the dog yapping from 7 am
I will make sure I ask if dogs are allowed. If they are I will NOT go to that hotel.
The idea of staying in a room where a dog might have slept is completely unacceptable

Reviewed by
Nerys M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about Restaurant Service
Stayed for 1 night on business. Visited the restaurant for dinner and waited for 15 mins for someone to take my order. In the end had to go and ask a member of staff to come and take my order. Other diners had the same problem. In essence not enough staff on as there was a coach party and large conference group in the restaurant at the same time. Food was very good when it arrived.

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight stay
I would highly recommend this hotel. In fact I have stayed in 5 by this group, Q Hotels, and have never been disappointed. Their attention to detail and service is fantastic and the quality of the hotel was really good. We paid £109 for dinner, bed and breakfast which was amazing value. Considering that a grotty looking 3* was £70 with no breakfast, this was a world away and such a good price. I would still be willing to pay more, and have only given the room a 5 as I thought the shower seal looked like it could do with replacing but otherwise the room was spotless and the décor lovely. The restaurant was fantastic and we loved the food. Can't speak highly enough of the experience.

Reviewed by
Laura F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No aircon in rooms - very hot

Reviewed by
D Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We were very pleased with the hotel as value for money. Food was good, First breakfast however did not have any muesli or granola which are my preferred cereals. There was muesli on the second morning. The only other thing I would say is that, at the age of 75 I cannot cope with going through a maze what seems miles to get to our room, which was in the farthest building. I would only come back again if I was allocated a closer room. Thanks.

Reviewed by
ANTHONY HUTCHINGS

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend Facility
We stayed at Norton Park for two nights in January 2012 and returned last weekend for a one night stop over to break out journey to see friends in Coventry and we found all the hotel facilities and staff to be just the same as last time, very friendly, helpful staff, great food and service and the spa facility excellent. Our one night stay was a real tonic - thoroughly recommend it. We also enjoyed a leasurely walk around the old manor house grounds before leaving on our journey.

Reviewed by
Christine D

From Petworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next