Reviews - Norton Park - QHotels


Sutton Scotney, Winchester, SO21 3NB

Price From 236.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • richard b

  • February 2014


we had a very short stop here on burns night.

nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly staff. brilliant

  • v mee

  • January 2014

well good

Very much enjoyed our stay here , staff were lovely and helpful, room was wonderful better than expected spa was good , food was very nice though the menu was on the smaller side quality was excellent.

Would stay again.

  • Jane Ellis

  • January 2014

More than matched expectations

We booked for one night and wondered about the quality of the room, as you do.

No need to worry as the room was excellent, the staff service first class and the food in the restaurant really good. The leisure facilities are impressive as well so all in all a great stay and we will return.

  • jay f

  • January 2014


Not recommend, messed up our Christmas Eve.

  • Alice P

  • January 2014

Check out location on a map

The hotel should make clear on the website that it is a long distance from Winchester and if you are not arriving by car you will have to spend quite a lot of money on a taxi.

There is a walkway between the spa and the main part of the hotel, this is open to the elements so very cold.

  • christine m

  • December 2013

interesting hotel

Hotel is certainly different as an originally small building has been extended with odd walkways and connecting lifts up a hill.

Standards are high however and despite long walks to room, thoroughly enjoyed stay. It is obvious that a large investment has been made both in staff selection and training, and in bringing every thing up to a high standard. This is the third Q hotel we have stayed at, and have not been unhappy with any of the experiences.

  • Richard A

  • December 2013

Good value for money

Good value for money, lovely grounds and quiet location.

Room was as expected, comfortable, and clean, but what really let the hotel down was the is very dated, and food not great, luke warm and bland. Pub in the village much more appealing.

  • Steve Blincoe

  • November 2013

fab stop-off. wish we could have spent longer at the hotel!

Norton Park was a fab enroute stoppover; my partner and myself were travelling to an all day event about an hours drive from this hotel and chose here to break the journey on the sandwiching days.

A great find: we knew we were in for a treat from the moment we found ourselves on the driveway - which meandered through the grounds for about a mile before arriving at reception. Room was luxurious and comfortable enough to have us pondering if we could copy the decor back at home. Very good customer service: we had to report no heating when we arrived (the whole block was out) and someone had fixed the problem by the time we'd returned from dinner (3/4s of an hour later). Every slight grumble was fixed promptly. Free Wifi with room access. Pool/Sauna lovely. And we were pleased to discover that pets are welcome; though we had to leave ours at their grandparents this time, when we stop again (and we'll find an excuse to) we'll take the pooches.

Just wish we had had more time to spend relaxing at Norton Park and using the facilities/looking round teh gardens.

  • A Dakin

  • October 2013


Due to flight delays we arrived at 0030, to be greeted by a fully fucntioning reception that was a pleasant surprise.

Good value, comfortable rooms and an excellent service from the 'meeting room' staff. Will definitely use this hotel again!

  • John P

  • October 2013

Bewildering journey along a maze of corridors...

Circuitous route to find the hotel and the room.

Once there, however, I liked the grown-up feel of the place. The room was impeccable and you got the feeling that the management trusted you. There were a whole load of things not nailed down that other hotels might have thought you would appropriate. Beds clean, warm and comfortable. Bathroom lacked in nothing. Breakfast was (although a lengthy walk away) superb. Short of nothing. All in all, an excellent hotel, fully deserving of its epithet, 'Quality'.