Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea



Price From 206.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John B

  • September 2015


Very unusual themed rooms might not be to everyone's taste but an experience you won't forget.

Excellent warm welcome and service. Our en suite (African Room) was quite small. Also the sound of people walking elsewhere in the hotel seemed to travel which did disturb us a little. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Valerie Nerva

  • April 2015

Quirky and convenient

Unusual decor, warm welcome, comfortable bed and good location close to bars and restaurants.

  • G Barker

  • March 2015

Roman Experience

A nice alternative to a hotel, very ornate if you like a little bling, wonderful location, nice views from eighth floor overlooking docks and water, nice location for eating out.

  • H Jones

  • December 2014

A great bed and breakfast experience.

Really enjoyed, this my first experience of a bed and breakfast, the owners were helpful, polite and friendly and made me feel welcome and at ease immediately.

They had a great dvd collection with a dvd player and well sized tv in the room. The room was really nice and interesting, genuinely something new to me and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was 1st class, with loads of choice and from perfectly cooked eggs to proper sausages, I cant think of anyway thing, the breakfast was perfect on both days. I look forward to my next trip to Swansea so that I can try another of these fantastic rooms and enjoy the hole experience again. P.s Sorry for the faux pas (I left without paying), genuinely the last way I meant to show my gratitude. Thanks again

  • Brian M

  • November 2014


The hotel is a visual delight matched only by the warmth and kindness of the hosts Phil and Janette.

Probably best to say they don't have hotel guests just friends around to stay. Breakfast is ordered and cooked to your specification to a stunningly high quality.

  • Estelle C

  • November 2014

Just will be glad you did!!! A treat for the body-mind and spirit!

We travel widely for both business and pleasure and this is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Every little thing is perfect...from the warmth of the welcome to the beauty and complete pleasure of the rooms. How can a breakfast be so simple but so wonderfully tailored to just what you want. This was not a hotel stay-it was a retreat into a world of beauty and rest. We did a few things around town but mostly wanted to just stay in the beautiful nest of rest we had. Room 7 is particularly nice as the bay window/door opens onto a private porch area and the woods beyond. Just go!

  • Patricia W

  • November 2014

Excellent stay the proprietors had thought of everything down to the last detail for a relaxing stay

  • C Pinnegar

  • November 2014

Arriving at the Mirador was a very welcoming experience and although late, Philip was there to greet us and offer us a personal guide to not only the accommodation and facilities, but also the local area.

The accommodation itself was very comfortable, its warmth and originality would entertain an evening in as much as create a base camp for touring the local sights and attractions.

We would definitely use the Mirador again on our next trip to Swansea.

  • Peter E

  • September 2014


Stayed Fri-Sun.

From the moment we walked through the door to a friendly welcome from Jeanette, we knew we'd booked the right place. We were immediately shown into the Venetian room. Absolutely superb. Amazing decor and comfort. We had planned on having a quick shower, after arrival at 4pm, then heading out, but ended up staying in until 9pm, we were so relaxed in our room. The Mirador is in a very quiet residential road, yet only a sixty second walk from Uplands Crescent and a fine selection of bars, restaurants and shops etc. It's also a two minute taxi ride from the main shopping area of Swansea. After our first evening out we returned for a very comfortable, quiet, uninterrupted sleep. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, with a great shower, toiletries and lovely towels. Breakfast is out of this world. Phil greeted us and showed us into the beautifully appointed dining area. Everything you could imagine. Fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals and juices to whet your appetite while you wait for Jeanette to freshly cook whatever you ordered the night before on the laminate sheets in your room. The menu is huge and the quality is second to none. I had smoked salmon, bacon, scrambled egg and mushrooms both mornings. Beautiful granary bread, toasted. Fresh brewed filter coffee is there too. On the second morning my breakfast arrived with a sausage adorned with a candle, as it was my birthday. Chatting with Phil after breakfast was also a great pleasure. A lovely guy, very amiable.

In conclusion, perfect. We were sad to leave on the Sunday. We will return, and keep returning until we've stayed in all of the themed rooms. I've stayed in 5* hotels for silly money that don't come close. Phil and Jeanette have created Nirvana. You should try it!

  • Margaret C

  • August 2014

Unique or what!

All credit to Phil and Jeanette for coming up with a great idea to give a unique experience.

A guest house with a difference. Great service and a colourful place to stay. Forget your Premier Inns go for this and you will be talking about it for months to your friends.