You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

4

14 MIRADOR CRESCENT, SWANSEA, SA2 0QX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John W

  • May 2016

The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Phillip and Jeanette were wonderful hosts.

Very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing. Will definitely stay again.

  • Ryan Squire

  • February 2016

Last minute business trip

Cannot fault host first class and quality of room beyond price range

  • John B

  • September 2015

UNIQUE

Very unusual themed rooms might not be to everyone's taste but an experience you won't forget.

Excellent warm welcome and service. Our en suite (African Room) was quite small. Also the sound of people walking elsewhere in the hotel seemed to travel which did disturb us a little. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Valerie Nerva

  • April 2015

Quirky and convenient

Unusual decor, warm welcome, comfortable bed and good location close to bars and restaurants.

  • G Barker

  • March 2015

Roman Experience

A nice alternative to a hotel, very ornate if you like a little bling, wonderful location, nice views from eighth floor overlooking docks and water, nice location for eating out.

  • H Jones

  • December 2014

A great bed and breakfast experience.

Really enjoyed, this my first experience of a bed and breakfast, the owners were helpful, polite and friendly and made me feel welcome and at ease immediately.

They had a great dvd collection with a dvd player and well sized tv in the room. The room was really nice and interesting, genuinely something new to me and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was 1st class, with loads of choice and from perfectly cooked eggs to proper sausages, I cant think of anyway thing, the breakfast was perfect on both days. I look forward to my next trip to Swansea so that I can try another of these fantastic rooms and enjoy the hole experience again. P.s Sorry for the faux pas (I left without paying), genuinely the last way I meant to show my gratitude. Thanks again

  • Brian M

  • November 2014

WHEN IN SWANSEA - STAY HERE

The hotel is a visual delight matched only by the warmth and kindness of the hosts Phil and Janette.

Probably best to say they don't have hotel guests just friends around to stay. Breakfast is ordered and cooked to your specification to a stunningly high quality.

  • Estelle C

  • November 2014

Just go...you will be glad you did!!! A treat for the body-mind and spirit!

We travel widely for both business and pleasure and this is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Every little thing is perfect...from the warmth of the welcome to the beauty and complete pleasure of the rooms. How can a breakfast be so simple but so wonderfully tailored to just what you want. This was not a hotel stay-it was a retreat into a world of beauty and rest. We did a few things around town but mostly wanted to just stay in the beautiful nest of rest we had. Room 7 is particularly nice as the bay window/door opens onto a private porch area and the woods beyond. Just go!

  • Patricia W

  • November 2014

Excellent stay the proprietors had thought of everything down to the last detail for a relaxing stay

  • C Pinnegar

  • November 2014

Arriving at the Mirador was a very welcoming experience and although late, Philip was there to greet us and offer us a personal guide to not only the accommodation and facilities, but also the local area.

The accommodation itself was very comfortable, its warmth and originality would entertain an evening in as much as create a base camp for touring the local sights and attractions.

We would definitely use the Mirador again on our next trip to Swansea.