Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Swansea > Abertawe Hotels > The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
14 MIRADOR CRESCENT , SWANSEA, SA2 0QX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Mirador Town House is situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, perfect for the disgruntled businessman; yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, whose beaches pay homage to the countryside that surrounds them. The Mirador lay bespoke: Tailor made for your requirements.

Offering a subtle break from reality, be it business pressure or social pleasure. The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Only double beds are offered to tired business people, even their suite rooms with their KING size beds, are there just to spoil yourself. All this and more is wrapped up and waiting for you inside an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....!
Picture of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection!
Stayed Fri-Sun. From the moment we walked through the door to a friendly welcome from Jeanette, we knew we'd booked the right place. We were immediately shown into the Venetian room. Absolutely superb. Amazing decor and comfort. We had planned on having a quick shower, after arrival at 4pm, then heading out, but ended up staying in until 9pm, we were so relaxed in our room.
The Mirador is in a very quiet residential road, yet only a sixty second walk from Uplands Crescent and a fine selection of bars, restaurants and shops etc. It's also a two minute taxi ride from the main shopping area of Swansea.
After our first evening out we returned for a very comfortable, quiet, uninterrupted sleep. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, with a great shower, toiletries and lovely towels.
Breakfast is out of this world. Phil greeted us and showed us into the beautifully appointed dining area. Everything you could imagine. Fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals and juices to whet your appetite while you wait for Jeanette to freshly cook whatever you ordered the night before on the laminate sheets in your room. The menu is huge and the quality is second to none. I had smoked salmon, bacon, scrambled egg and mushrooms both mornings. Beautiful granary bread, toasted. Fresh brewed filter coffee is there too. On the second morning my breakfast arrived with a sausage adorned with a candle, as it was my birthday! Chatting with Phil after breakfast was also a great pleasure. A lovely guy, very amiable.
In conclusion, perfect. We were sad to leave on the Sunday. We will return, and keep returning until we've stayed in all of the themed rooms! I've stayed in 5* hotels for silly money that don't come close. Phil and Jeanette have created Nirvana. You should try it!

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Garndiffaith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique or what!
All credit to Phil and Jeanette for coming up with a great idea to give a unique experience. A guest house with a difference. Great service and a colourful place to stay. Forget your Premier Inns go for this and you will be talking about it for months to your friends.

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful service
The Mirador is a small hotel cum guest house run to a very high standard by Phil & Jeanette. Phil gave an extremely warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are themed - this would be a bit much for some. I was in the Roman room. It is all a little bit kitsch and OTT, but bed was v comfortable, wi-fi free and fast and shower pretty reasonable. The real highlight, aside from the friendliness and customer service, was breakfast. You indicate your selection from a v broad menu the night before and your order is cooked beautifully for you when you pitch up to the dining room. Really first-rate. I would stay there again for a one or two night stay. Location in Uplands is very convenient too.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for the national swimming pool
We had a great stay the hosts Philip and Jeanette were so friendly everywhere so clean and just perfect for us , we were at the national pool nearby for a swim meet , so easy to get there. The themed rooms so unusual a lot of care had gone in to the decor well done !

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
An enjoyable nights stay.Very comfortable bed and fantastic welcome from Phil.
Best breakfast I've had for ages.

Reviewed by
Brian E

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
I stayed at this amazing town house for 2 nights, I have so many great things to say about my stay, first I was offered a free upgrade (to the french room, which was lovely) second Janette was very kind and allowed my dog to stay out on the patio area & third Phil moved his car for me upon arrival so I could park near the house. The breakfast was really well cooked & tasty, the house is decorated amazingly, also a great DVD selection to choose from. My room was lovely & clean, also plenty of towels & toiletries. The house is in a great location, so close to the beach & local pubs/restaurants & a nice park is just round the corner too. Phil & Janette are really lovely people and make you feel so much at home, I really enjoyed my stay & would recommend it to everybody!!

Reviewed by
Emma L

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed her a couple of years ago and said we would come back. We came to see a friend playing in a local club so we did. Stayed in the African room this tiome and it was great. Lots of little things like loads of milk and coffee, and chocolates which we scoffed make it a worthwhile stay. Nothing is too much for Mine Hosts and again we will come back when necessary. Breakfast awesome. We found a place to park right outside as we did last time. My advice is to get there early afternoon to get a space easier. But a great stay. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home!
Welcomed warmly and found every convenience 'including electric blanket which is a first anywhere I've stayed! Excellent choice at breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fantastic stay.
A warm and friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean, cosy & comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble and everything you need is provided before you even ask. Delightfully eccentric. Best breakfast ever!

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run by lovely couple, Jeanette and Phil. Nothing was too much trouble and lovely to talk too. We took our seven year old with us who found the Egyptian Room thrilling though worried a mummy might appear!

Reviewed by
Lucy Meyer

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next