Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Swansea > Abertawe Hotels > The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
14 MIRADOR CRESCENT , SWANSEA, SA2 0QX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Mirador Town House is situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, perfect for the disgruntled businessman; yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, whose beaches pay homage to the countryside that surrounds them. The Mirador lay bespoke: Tailor made for your requirements.

Offering a subtle break from reality, be it business pressure or social pleasure. The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Only double beds are offered to tired business people, even their suite rooms with their KING size beds, are there just to spoil yourself. All this and more is wrapped up and waiting for you inside an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....!
Picture of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel!

Reviewed by
Kin Pang Lei

From Macau, Macau
Who stayed in January 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Guest House with Lovely Hosts - Swansea's Hidden Gem.
My Wife and I have been blown away by the Mirador Town House, firstly by our welcome from Leanette and Phil, who are the warmest hosts we've had the pleasure meet. Nothing is too much trouble, their knowledge of the local area is excellent.
Secondly, our room was amazing, we stayed in the French room, which is very well decorated. The bed is very comfortable and was the main the reason for our late arrival for the breakfast, the other reason being the shower!! The room was comfortably sized without being cramped and very well equipted with a TV/DVD, CD/Radio, iron, hairdryer, extra heaters, bed clothes and electric blanket - which the missus wanted on! Even though the room was planty warm enough!! There is also a balcony with patio set, which I'm sure will be great on the warmer weather, however we were unforunate enough to arrive with temperature at around freezing and dropping. If you find yourself stuck for an hour or so, Phill has huge DVD collection which is free to use.
Breakfast was one the best we've had in a long time, made to order ready for when you arrive for breakfast, with a huge selection to chose from I'm sure every taste with be accounted for.
Lastly, the location just on the outskirts of Swansea and right in the middle of the vibrant Uplands area is just about perfect. There is large selection of restraunts and bars all within 5 minutes walk, including Lebaniese, Italian, Japanesse, Spanish & Vietnamese. The lovely Gower is just 20 minutes drive.
We will definately be back and be spending more than just 1 night at the Mirador.

Reviewed by
S Edwards

From Telford, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mirador is a good bet for a swansea short break.
The Mirador Town House Hotel, which is how it describes itself, is more realistically described as a good quality, themed bed and breakfast hostelry.The 'themes' relate to the quirky decor and appointments which vary in each room. You can go "French", "Egyptian" etc.My wife and I had the "Mediterranean" room. Wall decorations are mural-like and are of sunny, idyllic Amalfi-coast type Mediterranean scenes. Bed linen and furniture matches as do the appointments in the spacious ensuite with its contemporary and stylish basin/shower etc.The hosts, Philip and Jeanette are friendly and helpful. The range/quality of foods for breakfast is excellent and all items are cooked to order via a novel, indivualized menu card, that guests fill out each night.Breakfast is served in a ground floor dining room, decorated in keeping with the rooms, and a pleasantly relaxed environment.
Rooms are warm and comfortable but intending guests should note that there is no bar, lounge or public day room. Parking is outside the terraced property on Mirador Crescent and can be difficult.
Being Crhistmas, the exterior of the Mirador was well illuminated and beckoning. Just as well because the street itself is drab and has numerous unkempt properties along it. The Uplands district of Swansea in which the hotel is located is, frankly, an unappealing area. However the MIrador is just off the main Gower Road and it is only a 10 minute drive to the country/beach delights of the Gower Peninsula.Note that it is a fairly strenuous 20 minute walk steeply downhill to central Swansea.

Reviewed by
L Murray

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mirador Town House
Only stayed one night, we were made very welcome by Phil & Jeanette. The room & especially the breakfast were very good value for money. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Reviewed by
JOHN CONIFF

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
One of the very best boutique, themed, town house style hotels I have stayed at. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors, Philip and Jeanette. The marvellous cooked breakfast set me up until the evening!

Reviewed by
Darren Wisdom

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Swansea City Centre - Clean, Friendly B&B
Chose for a christmas work do as it was close to town. Walked in, taxi back.
Nice breakfast, shower wasn't great but i'm just beig picky.

Reviewed by
David C

From Llandeilo, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish i could have stayed longer!
Arrived late after a long journey. my room was well prepared and home from home.
Breakfast was incredible. set me up for the rest of the day!
A shame i arrived late and left early. The DVD collection made Netflix look small.
When i go back to Swansea i'll be back there!

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Customer
This was a special evening as hotel is friendly, inspiring and would definitely recommend,

Reviewed by
R Coppen

From Felixstowe, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at the Mirador
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and given a choice of rooms to suit our taste and needs. We stayed in the Egyptian suite which was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and nothing too much trouble.
Parking was not issue for us because we arrived early but spaces are limited.
We were given recommendation of local restaurants which was useful because we had to eat early before a show at the Grand.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique decor, very warm welcome and splendid breakfast.

Reviewed by
marilyn l

From Canterbury, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next