Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Swansea > Abertawe Hotels > The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
14 MIRADOR CRESCENT , SWANSEA, SA2 0QX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Mirador Town House is situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, perfect for the disgruntled businessman; yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, whose beaches pay homage to the countryside that surrounds them. The Mirador lay bespoke: Tailor made for your requirements.

Offering a subtle break from reality, be it business pressure or social pleasure. The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Only double beds are offered to tired business people, even their suite rooms with their KING size beds, are there just to spoil yourself. All this and more is wrapped up and waiting for you inside an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....!
Picture of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional
Excellent service received. Personally greeted, shown to room, info on local area given. Basically, I just delete the email that says 'Review this Hotel' usually and this is the first one I have felt compelled to complete - that should speak volumes!
Good breakfast too!

Reviewed by
Aaron M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hosts were very accommodating and knowledgeable . We stayed in the African themed room. It was comfy with African artefacts . Usual tea coffee etc but not enough milk but that's a minor issue. Bathroom was tiny but nice touches were full size toiletries alongside cotton buds, body sprays etc. it felt quite home from home . Breakfast was ordered the night before on a laminated card. It really was eat as much as you can and was delicious .

Reviewed by
a kavanagh

From coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Stayed here for one night for business and would definetely recommend. Hosts are very friendly and rooms large, well stocked and certainly a bit different! Breakfast choice was huge and really tasty (great eggs!). The local area has plently of places to get food/drink etc and is not too far from the city centre also. Definetely makes a welcome change from the chain hotels I would normally stay in for work and would come again if in the local area.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay in Swansea
Needed somewhere central in Swansea..found it here.!
Very quirky but lovely relaxed almost "boutique" like hotel
Comfy room (albeit slightly too hot..)
Breakfast comprehensive to say the least...and freshly cooked which was a bonus
Only down side is parking...on street parking with parking restrictions in some places so may be difficult to find a spot outside the hotel but dont let that put you off staying
Very warm & friendly welcome..hosts always there to make sure you have everything you need
will be back

Reviewed by
A Dell

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want accommodation close to Sancta Maria Hospital
This B&B is close to Sancta Maria Hospital . Greeted by Jeanette one of the owners of The Mirador. Very pleasant & friendly owners. The room was very comfortable with double bed, TV, shower room with toilet and plenty of coffee/tea/biscuits readily available within the room. Breakfast was excellent; plentiful with a variety of choice. There is a short walk to the main road which has an abundance of eateries, Sainsbury's & Tesco's expess My only issue is that the room i stayed in is situated next to the front door and about 9.30pm onwards was disturbed by the front door bell ringing and doors slamming. Overall I would use the B&B again.

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly. Lovely decoration in the rooms with real attention to detail. Made us feel at home. Also some lovely places to eat close by

Reviewed by
O Jones

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definetly recommend
Fab stay,hosts were very friendly.a truly unique place to stay and cant wait to return.

Reviewed by
K West

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel like home
A nice hotel like home, I really enjoyed! Only problem is that, I am stay in last room, it's near entrance.

Reviewed by
S Hu

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The individuality of the rooms is impressive - I stayed in the Egyptian room with a very spacious bedroom and separate large bathroom. Everything was considered - the hospitality tray, the electric blanket, efficient wifi and even a wide collection of films on dvd should I have wished for them.
Hospitality and personal service were very impressive. Lovely breakfast too.

Reviewed by
J Warford

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
What a unique place to stay. We were greeted by a very friendly Phil. The room was absolutely different - not for the faint hearted, it was very colourful. Very well equipped, the hospitality tray was very generously filled with all sorts. Box of chocs left on the bed. We were made to feel very welcome and treated as long long friends even though we hd only just met. As we were visiting our daughter who is a student at the University she was invited to share breakfast with us at no extra charge. The breakfast was just as amazing as the rest of the hotel. Unlimited amounts of whatever we wanted, freshly cooked and of top quality. Will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next