Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Swansea > Abertawe Hotels > The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
14 MIRADOR CRESCENT , SWANSEA, SA2 0QX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Mirador Town House is situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, perfect for the disgruntled businessman; yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, whose beaches pay homage to the countryside that surrounds them. The Mirador lay bespoke: Tailor made for your requirements.

Offering a subtle break from reality, be it business pressure or social pleasure. The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Only double beds are offered to tired business people, even their suite rooms with their KING size beds, are there just to spoil yourself. All this and more is wrapped up and waiting for you inside an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....!
Picture of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel. Owner connected us prior to arrival to make sure we were ok finding it and to check arrival time to greet us. Room was excellent, as we were upgraded to a suite. Would stay again and certainly recommend it to anyone else staying in Swansea.

Reviewed by
Derek N

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome, fantastic room, lovely brakfast
Cannot recommend this place enough. really warm welcome upon arrival, explaining where to eat and drink in the area, and the ins and outs of the guest house. Ordered breakfast for the morning, which arrived exactly on time and exactly how i wanted it - great! Room was lovely, unusal decor was a refreshing change from the normal drab rooms I stay in and awesome TV on the wall was perfect for watching a DVD from the massive collection to choose from downstairs (all free of course!). Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when I am in Swansea.

Reviewed by
Max Thompson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Marie T

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mirador
Very comfortable, welcoming, friendly owners. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow what a nice place to stay
Stayed one night. From the moment they opened the door to greet us we knew we had found a B&B like no other B&B we have ever stayed before.
Philip & Jeanette were very friendly and helpful, our room was amazing very large comfy bed big flat screen tv, dvd player, so much selection on the drinks tray far better than any 5* hotel I've ever stayed in. Massive Dvd selection in the dining room
The bathroom was very clean with again so much stuff tooth paste,shower gell, deodorants lovely towels.
Breakfast also had plenty of choice. I would highly recommend The Mirador Town House to any couples traveling to Swansea, for a comfy relaxed friendly stay. Will 100% stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linda R

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
bernard holding

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Here
If your in the area do yourself a favour and stay here. The accomadation is great but even better is the welcome and banter !! A couple doing that very difficult thing running a excellent B&B. If I was going to grip about anything its music with breakfast-stick on radio 2 its the most ideal morning background noise .

Reviewed by
John Herbert

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B!
Stunning room (we stayed in the meditterean room) - lovely feel to it, cosy but very different, well decorated, very clean, lots of attention to detail...little box of ferroro rocher on the bed was a lovely touch, nice selection of teas, coffees and hot choc. Lovely bathroom, V near to some nice bars & restaurants in Uplands but on a quiet street. We would def stay there again

Reviewed by
S Sear

From Basingstoke, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly something different, top marks for a top B&B!
Lovely food, room and service. The attention to detail makes it feel as though you're really staying somewhere one of a kind. Will be back at some point to try the other themed rooms! Hosts couldn't of been nicer and the added bonus of an extensive DVD collection to watch in bed with a cup of tea was a nice finishing touch.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilled out stay
My first time at the Mirador won,t be my last lovely people could not do enough for you,great DVD collection just right when you have had a long drive.Room very relaxing ,clean and has all you need.Breakfast brilliant and all you could eat.Thankyou for a lovely stay and will be back.

Reviewed by
Russell T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next