Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Swansea > Abertawe Hotels > The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
14 MIRADOR CRESCENT , SWANSEA, SA2 0QX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Mirador Town House is situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, perfect for the disgruntled businessman; yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, whose beaches pay homage to the countryside that surrounds them. The Mirador lay bespoke: Tailor made for your requirements.

Offering a subtle break from reality, be it business pressure or social pleasure. The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Only double beds are offered to tired business people, even their suite rooms with their KING size beds, are there just to spoil yourself. All this and more is wrapped up and waiting for you inside an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....!
Picture of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

50
internet site is professional but overrated and delusional, personality of owners is 5 star however accommodation is not. our superior room had minimal storage and no bedside tables the bathroom supplies were way deficient of those supplied recently at the e Victoria guest house in Caernarfon which charged half of the price of this establishment and provided a lounge plus evening drinks and a superior breakfast in fact we could have stayed at the Marriott hotel with an indoor swimming pool at a small increase in costs. was pleasant was vastly overrated in costs value for money and satisfaction for value

Reviewed by
john w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Certainly not boring
Thought I would give it a try as a change from bland, corporate chain hotels and it certainly is different. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, as is Mitzi the poodle. The decor is very bold, the room was not huge but ok. Parking on the street can be difficult but the wifi was good and breakfast was really excellent - including some of the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. Overall, an interesting option, maybe not for everyone but give it a try and see what you think.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Wonderful
If you like a little bit of kitsch mixed with comfort and quality then look no further. This is my third visit and I am slowly trying out all the different themed rooms. They are all amazing! The breakfast is one of the best you will ever get, and the hosts are wonderfully warm and welcoming. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when going to Swansea.

Reviewed by
Jennifer J

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great fun!
A home from home. Very warm and
relaxed welcome. One of my favorite b and b's.

Reviewed by
s hall

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly welcome from Phil, who becomes your "best mate" instantly.
It makes a change to find someone who takes pride in what they do, and it shows. I usually use larger hotels for my overnight stays, but wow this was a nice change. I was in the Africa themed room, not as weird as it sounds. An endless choice of DVDs are available to watch on your large screen TV in your room. Breakfast is a different experience, where you make endless choices from a flexible menu. Hard to sum this place up in one word, but then again why try to. I will certainly be using this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
The most decadent place I have ever stayed-it was heavenly.
What superb people you could not wish for better people to stay with. I would recommend the hotel to anyone
Thank-You

Reviewed by
Maxine L

From Bury, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hosts, beautiful room, delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Hill

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we found Phil and Jeannette very knowledgeable and genuine couple.
you cannot fault the breakfast good quality food and well cooked.
we really enjoyed our stay and will be going back again

Reviewed by
anita hinton

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the restoration man
perfect

Reviewed by
N Snell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not just a little different.
The hosts of this quirky B&B are very welcoming and friendly, and the Decor - in my opinion - is a little surreal at first, but quite magnificent. This is not a bog standard hotel. I stayed in the Egypt Room which was large, spacious and lived up to it's name. I slept like a Pharoah! There are a number of nice looking Restaurants around the corner from the Mirador, so evening meals are not an issue. The Japanese restuarant I tried was brilliant. The breakfast choice is copious, and the food was superb. If you want to stay in a place with it's own unique personailty, then the Mirador is thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Godfrey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next