Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard B

  • June 2014

Wonderful service

The Mirador is a small hotel cum guest house run to a very high standard by Phil & Jeanette.

Phil gave an extremely warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are themed - this would be a bit much for some. I was in the Roman room. It is all a little bit kitsch and OTT, but bed was v comfortable, wi-fi free and fast and shower pretty reasonable. The real highlight, aside from the friendliness and customer service, was breakfast. You indicate your selection from a v broad menu the night before and your order is cooked beautifully for you when you pitch up to the dining room. Really first-rate. I would stay there again for a one or two night stay. Location in Uplands is very convenient too.

  • Jennifer M

  • June 2014

Ideal for the national swimming pool

We had a great stay the hosts Philip and Jeanette were so friendly everywhere so clean and just perfect for us , we were at the national pool nearby for a swim meet , so easy to get there.

The themed rooms so unusual a lot of care had gone in to the decor well done !

  • Brian E

  • June 2014

Very welcoming

An enjoyable nights stay.Very comfortable bed and fantastic welcome from Phil.

Best breakfast I've had for ages.

  • Emma L

  • May 2014

Wonderful Stay

I stayed at this amazing town house for 2 nights, I have so many great things to say about my stay, first I was offered a free upgrade (to the french room, which was lovely) second Janette was very kind and allowed my dog to stay out on the patio area & third Phil moved his car for me upon arrival so I could park near the house.

The breakfast was really well cooked & tasty, the house is decorated amazingly, also a great DVD selection to choose from. My room was lovely & clean, also plenty of towels & toiletries. The house is in a great location, so close to the beach & local pubs/restaurants & a nice park is just round the corner too. Phil & Janette are really lovely people and make you feel so much at home, I really enjoyed my stay & would recommend it to everybody!!

  • Derek C

  • May 2014

Stayed her a couple of years ago and said we would come back.

We came to see a friend playing in a local club so we did. Stayed in the African room this tiome and it was great. Lots of little things like loads of milk and coffee, and chocolates which we scoffed make it a worthwhile stay. Nothing is too much for Mine Hosts and again we will come back when necessary. Breakfast awesome. We found a place to park right outside as we did last time. My advice is to get there early afternoon to get a space easier. But a great stay. Thanks.

  • Patricia R

  • April 2014

Home from Home!

Welcomed warmly and found every convenience 'including electric blanket which is a first anywhere I've stayed.

Excellent choice at breakfast too.

  • Julie P

  • April 2014

Another fantastic stay.

A warm and friendly welcome.

Spotlessly clean, cosy & comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble and everything you need is provided before you even ask. Delightfully eccentric. Best breakfast ever!

  • Lucy Meyer

  • April 2014

Run by lovely couple, Jeanette and Phil.

Nothing was too much trouble and lovely to talk too. We took our seven year old with us who found the Egyptian Room thrilling though worried a mummy might appear.

  • Jill A

  • March 2014

What a great place!

Decided to stay over in Swansea rather than do a return journey back to Derbyshire the same day.

What a lovely surprise this place was. I've been visiting Swansea for approx 4 years and usually stay over in the Premier Inn on Salubrious Place. The room at The Mirador was excellent, (other than the bed was a little hard for me),and included a well stocked tea tray and a fridge with water and juice. The en suite was massive and both rooms were nicely decorated. Very friendly host, who was kind enough to treat my two sons and a friend to breakfast on him which was much appreciated as we got stuck in traffic on the long journey home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone!

  • Shelagh Shepherd

  • March 2014

Very pleased with accommodation

Philip and Jeanette were very friendly and helpful, accommodation very nice