Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Swansea > Abertawe Hotels > The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
14 MIRADOR CRESCENT , SWANSEA, SA2 0QX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Mirador Town House is situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, perfect for the disgruntled businessman; yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, whose beaches pay homage to the countryside that surrounds them. The Mirador lay bespoke: Tailor made for your requirements.

Offering a subtle break from reality, be it business pressure or social pleasure. The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Only double beds are offered to tired business people, even their suite rooms with their KING size beds, are there just to spoil yourself. All this and more is wrapped up and waiting for you inside an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....!
Picture of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed her a couple of years ago and said we would come back. We came to see a friend playing in a local club so we did. Stayed in the African room this tiome and it was great. Lots of little things like loads of milk and coffee, and chocolates which we scoffed make it a worthwhile stay. Nothing is too much for Mine Hosts and again we will come back when necessary. Breakfast awesome. We found a place to park right outside as we did last time. My advice is to get there early afternoon to get a space easier. But a great stay. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home!
Welcomed warmly and found every convenience 'including electric blanket which is a first anywhere I've stayed! Excellent choice at breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fantastic stay.
A warm and friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean, cosy & comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble and everything you need is provided before you even ask. Delightfully eccentric. Best breakfast ever!

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run by lovely couple, Jeanette and Phil. Nothing was too much trouble and lovely to talk too. We took our seven year old with us who found the Egyptian Room thrilling though worried a mummy might appear!

Reviewed by
Lucy Meyer

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place!
Decided to stay over in Swansea rather than do a return journey back to Derbyshire the same day. What a lovely surprise this place was. I've been visiting Swansea for approx 4 years and usually stay over in the Premier Inn on Salubrious Place. The room at The Mirador was excellent, (other than the bed was a little hard for me),and included a well stocked tea tray and a fridge with water and juice. The en suite was massive and both rooms were nicely decorated. Very friendly host, who was kind enough to treat my two sons and a friend to breakfast on him which was much appreciated as we got stuck in traffic on the long journey home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone!

Reviewed by
Jill A

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with accommodation
Philip and Jeanette were very friendly and helpful, accommodation very nice

Reviewed by
Shelagh Shepherd

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

50
internet site is professional but overrated and delusional, personality of owners is 5 star however accommodation is not. our superior room had minimal storage and no bedside tables the bathroom supplies were way deficient of those supplied recently at the e Victoria guest house in Caernarfon which charged half of the price of this establishment and provided a lounge plus evening drinks and a superior breakfast in fact we could have stayed at the Marriott hotel with an indoor swimming pool at a small increase in costs. was pleasant was vastly overrated in costs value for money and satisfaction for value

Reviewed by
john w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Certainly not boring
Thought I would give it a try as a change from bland, corporate chain hotels and it certainly is different. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, as is Mitzi the poodle. The decor is very bold, the room was not huge but ok. Parking on the street can be difficult but the wifi was good and breakfast was really excellent - including some of the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. Overall, an interesting option, maybe not for everyone but give it a try and see what you think.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Wonderful
If you like a little bit of kitsch mixed with comfort and quality then look no further. This is my third visit and I am slowly trying out all the different themed rooms. They are all amazing! The breakfast is one of the best you will ever get, and the hosts are wonderfully warm and welcoming. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when going to Swansea.

Reviewed by
Jennifer J

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great fun!
A home from home. Very warm and
relaxed welcome. One of my favorite b and b's.

Reviewed by
s hall

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next