No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Worksop Road, Aston, Sheffield, S26 2EE
Built in 1772, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel has been lovingly restored with a cool, contemporary design which is high in style but has kept original features very much intact. Surrounded by 55 acres of gardens and meadowland.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night Business Stop Over
I was a bit disappointed to be put out in the "annexe" when I booked the hotel thinking it was a lovely grand building, especially when all my colleagues were staying in the main hotel. That aside, the room was small, but adequate. The shower was amazing and the room was very clean, comfy bed.
The best part of the stay was the food, the restaurant was lovely in the evening, beautiful menu and well priced. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, the continental was lacking, but the cooked breakfast was good.
Would recommend for business stays definitely.

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant hotel & location,food was excellent and the room simply stunning.Great service too.

Reviewed by
andrew e

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Aston hall
We had a lovely stay staff where really nice and helpful we didn't have a meal because it was too expensive we thought.Are room was nice with a quirky round bed the hotel was situated near the m1 and within easy reach of Sheffield and the Peak District all in all a nice place to stay

Reviewed by
r jones

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Aston Hall Hotel
Excellent hotel. friendly staff, lovely rooms and great food. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
D Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with a clean room. The bed was comfortable and the room service was very good

Reviewed by
Osama A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Confusion on checking in resulted in being upgraded to an executive room. very nice apart from the design of the bathroom which became awash with water. restaurant was ok but would have liked more choices on the menu

Reviewed by
Paul Garner

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good, food terrible

Reviewed by
D Baker

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aston Hall Hotel
Very impressions I was very impressed. Reception was under a stairway, due to refurbishment, and had to carry my bags up a flight of stairs through a long corridor before I even reached the lift up to my floor, Not recommended for anyone unfit or infirm.
As they are refurbishing the bar was an event room for weddings etc so very unwelcoming.
Menu was was very selective however when it came steak was cold and the alleged sauce was a piece of Stilton and some onions in a separate dish. Once it came back reheated the food was excellent.
Room and bathroom excellent and had a really good nights sleep.
All that being said I would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
sandra m

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My room was very comfortable and when I requested another blanket I was given one.
A very classic hotel.

Reviewed by
sharona s

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
good stay here. right price, good service and breakfast was nice

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next