No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Worksop Road, Aston, Sheffield, S26 2EE
Built in 1772, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel has been lovingly restored with a cool, contemporary design which is high in style but has kept original features very much intact. Surrounded by 55 acres of gardens and meadowland.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay and equally as good.
Stayed a second time and service was as good if not better than my first stay. Room was spotless and bar / restaurant staff gave excellent service.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel amazing room
We went here for my sons wedding , we got our room upgraded and it was amazing best hotel room iv stayed in it was ultra modern and very comfortable !! Made our day !!

Reviewed by
jayne wilkinson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
Great hotel just off M1 J31. Staff are accomodating and efficient, hotel is very nice and stay was very good. Wil stay again.,

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay, and in picturesque surroundings.

Reviewed by
S Savage

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stop over
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, amazing value for money, lots of parking with stunning scenery.
Lovely resting stay to recharge my batteries.
Wifi was a little slow as my room was in the far end of the hotel.
Will happily return to this hotel and highly recommend

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total Luxury
This hotel was fantastic, total luxury & the surrounding were beautiful. The staff were friendly & very accommodating. Wish I was staying for a week. Had breakfast in bed felt like a Queen. If I was ever getting married this would be the place I would do it. Would defiantly be back.

Reviewed by
Clare Connor

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JMac review of Aston best western
Room was superb as I was upgraded to executive therefore excellent value. The room was spotlessy clean as was the large bathroom. Quality all round. The service at breakfast was slow and I had to get up from my table to go and ask for tea after waiting 5 mins but in defence there was quite a few in from a wedding.

Reviewed by
j mclernon

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stay
We stayed here for one night to attend a wedding party. We got a last minute deal for the room and we were really impressed with the value for money. It was a lovely big room and really clean and modern. Would highly recommend this place.

Reviewed by
R Gratton

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good - thankyou!
Stayed at Aston Hall following a wedding reception. My room was in the annexe, quite small but had everything required, including alarm clock and iron and board. Bed was very comfortable, room was well designed, and the bathroom was tiny but modern with a big waterfall shower. Only down was that the TV didn't seem to work properly; stations missing etc, but not a problem for me, and I'm sure that the staff would have fixed it if I had asked. Breakfast very nice with good hot and cold options.

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aston Hall
Very nice place to stay

Reviewed by
Roy F

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next