BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel

4

Queen Building, Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate, HG1 5AH

Price From 133.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Kennedy

  • April 2015

Nice but a little outdated

The hotel itself from the outside is very well kept and is a lovely building, once inside the reception, things stay the same as the outside, with a nice clean reception, bar and eating area in view.

The room we were given wasn`t the one we booked, we booked a double room and was given the family room, not complaining as it was a very large room. The only downside of the room was the electrical plug for the kettle, it was actually hanging off and not screwed together properly with the fuse and contacts on show. The other problem was the shower, it took ages to get to temperature, and once in the shower, it decided to go to what felt like 100 degrees, I couldn`t jump out quick enough..so no shower for me that evening and I never tried it again the next morning. (Room 208). It wouldn`t put me off staying again though, as the location and everything else was spot on.

  • Daniel M

  • April 2015

Well located hotel on The Stray a short walk from the Town Centre.

Large free carapark.

  • Samantha B

  • December 2014

BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel

Front staff could not do enough for us.

Very friendly and helpful.

  • S Robinson

  • November 2014

Had a lovely stay.

Cannot fault anything about our stay.

  • James L

  • November 2014

Dated

A big hotel, a little dated.

Dark narrow corridoors.

Dark rooms, as the lights were round the room not in the centre. Ordered 2 sandwiches at the bar. Had to send my wife's back 3 times before the kitchen got it right., 20 minutes later. Lots of apologies from the bar staff and the food was taken off my bill. Breakfast was poor .. Cold plates for a dry, over cooked fry up. No tongs for the pastires. No spoon in the peanut butter dish. The list goes on. Bath was tiny, as was ghe bathroom .. But the room was big.

  • stephen h

  • November 2014

Definately stay again

Had zero complaints about my stay at the cedar court would most definately stay again

  • L Shutt

  • November 2014

November 8th 2014

Excellent stay at the Great Cedar Western Hotel.

3 double rooms booked to share with family. All staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. Location was excellent with only a 10-15 minute walk into the center of Harrogate.

  • Maureen W

  • October 2014

Only ate breakfast at thehotel but the hot food was very average and presented in a very unappealing manner - below standard for a four star hotel in my view.

The hotel itself, our room and the staff were all very good.

  • Mike Phipps

  • September 2014

Pub with no beer?

I have stayed here before, and usually been very happy.

Room was very good, with lovely views of the Stray. Bar food was a little bland and tasteless, and the bar had run out of beer other than lager, due to Aug bank holiday demand. Breakfast very good, though, and staff efficient and friendly

  • John W

  • July 2014

Very good reception staff and very friendly.