You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grove Guest House

4

36 Chester Road, , Wrexham, Wrexham, LL11 2SD

Price From 140.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rob K

  • June 2016

Horrid experience

If one needed a lesson in making guests feel unwelcome then you should stay at this bed and "breakfast" (sic).

Despite paying more than the advertised rate for bed and breakfast, there was no breakfast in my tariff. The receptionist was patronising, and I was made to feel as if they resented me staying there.

The kettle contained stale water, which had to be emptied before I could make a drink. The bed was not the most uncomfy I have slept in, but it was not comfy.

When I went to check out I didn't even make it to reception before the proprietor took my keys off me. They couldn't get rid of me quickly enough.

  • Rachel M

  • April 2016

Best place we've ever stayed

The accommodation and rooms are absolutely beautiful.

They are very spacious. But what really made our stay so so special was the really warm welcome from the owners Mike and Amanda. They are excellent hosts with nothing to much trouble. The rooms were absolutely spotless. The guest house is not far from wrexham centre and is ideal for anyone who wants to visit Chester. We have already booked our next visit!

  • S Moyes

  • March 2016

Cosy, Quiet Accommodation with Friendly Staff

The guest house was lovely and quiet, and the owners were so friendly.

They were very accommodating and ready with advice about the area. The room was small but cosy and clean, with a really comfortable bed - nice to come back to after a long day. Walls a bit thin, so I could hear the neighbour's TV the second night, but it wasn't very loud so this was ok. I added breakfast on the second day for £8.50, and it was worth the money. I was travelling a long way that day so I wanted a big, filling breakfast to keep me going, and this was definitely provided. I only stayed two nights but I wouldn't have had any qualms about staying a third, and I would definitely stay again.

  • joseph agnew

  • November 2015

Ideal place to stay

About 6/7 minutes from the centre, this Guest House is located in a quiet part of town.

Room was very clean and spacious. Friendly couple who own the Guest House. Would definitely stay here again.

  • shelley rogers

  • September 2015

my stay was great

the people were extremely welcoming and friendly

  • Michael B

  • August 2015

Immaculate accomodation - Great hoteliers

The new accommodation is immaculate.

The hosts are extremely personable and keen to please and will endeavour to "go the extra mile". Informative and friendly couple. Definite for a rebooking without hesitation. Don't hesitate , book early or risk being disappointed, this guest house can only get busier as trade improves throughout the hotel industry.

  • Paula R

  • August 2015

Great

Lovely place, friendly people.

  • P Christophers

  • July 2015

A Gem Home from home really nice people

This place is brilliant, stayed over due to work function close by, bed comfortable, room clean, free internet, sorry did not have breakfast but was in hurry to get home, nothing could be faulted

  • L Bee

  • June 2015

We really had a good time staying at this guest house it is very friendly place and clean and the bedroom had en-suite and it only 5 min walk to the shopping centre.

  • Tracey W

  • June 2015

Found a gem!

Absolutely first class.

Cannot rave about this place enough. I often travel to Wrexham and usually stay in 'chain' but no longer. I will always try this place first.