Reviews - Grove Guest House


36 Chester Road, , Wrexham, Wrexham, LL11 2SD

Price From 145.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • joseph agnew

  • November 2015

Ideal place to stay

About 6/7 minutes from the centre, this Guest House is located in a quiet part of town.

Room was very clean and spacious. Friendly couple who own the Guest House. Would definitely stay here again.

  • shelley rogers

  • September 2015

my stay was great

the people were extremely welcoming and friendly

  • Michael B

  • August 2015

Immaculate accomodation - Great hoteliers

The new accommodation is immaculate.

The hosts are extremely personable and keen to please and will endeavour to "go the extra mile". Informative and friendly couple. Definite for a rebooking without hesitation. Don't hesitate , book early or risk being disappointed, this guest house can only get busier as trade improves throughout the hotel industry.

  • Paula R

  • August 2015


Lovely place, friendly people.

  • P Christophers

  • July 2015

A Gem Home from home really nice people

This place is brilliant, stayed over due to work function close by, bed comfortable, room clean, free internet, sorry did not have breakfast but was in hurry to get home, nothing could be faulted

  • L Bee

  • June 2015

We really had a good time staying at this guest house it is very friendly place and clean and the bedroom had en-suite and it only 5 min walk to the shopping centre.

  • Tracey W

  • June 2015

Found a gem!

Absolutely first class.

Cannot rave about this place enough. I often travel to Wrexham and usually stay in 'chain' but no longer. I will always try this place first.

  • William Wilson

  • May 2015

Value for money

Enjoyed our time in Wrexham partly due to excellent accommodation.owners were friendly and helpful.

Would go again.

  • chris neary

  • April 2015

Grove Guest House

Good clean and comfortable.

  • Richard Lee

  • February 2015


Stayed for one night, everything was done for me.

Excellent service, very good wifi. Breakfast was a huge portion and tasted fantastic. I look forward to my next visit to the Grove.