No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grove Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
36 Chester Road, , Wrexham, Wrexham, LL11 2SD
Grove Guest House is set in a tree lined, leafy and very desirable residential area of Wrexham Town. A superb location on the fringe of Wrexham Town Centre and borders Chester, England. Grove Guest House is located within easy walking distance to Cambria College (Yale Campus) and Glyndwr University, Wrexham General Railway Station, Wrexham Bus station and there is a bus stop to Chester within 50 yds. All rooms are en-suite with a shower. We have a spacious OFF Street Car Park. A warm welcome is offered to ALL. • Available as a booking extra £5.00 - A Substantial Continental Breakfast is available in our Dining Room - Conservatory. • Walk to town 10 mins - Central Location • Desirable residential location • LARGE FREE CAR PARK • FREE WiFi • 12 Miles to Chester by car and a Bus stop on the door step (20 mins to chester on the Bus) • ALL En-suite rooms • Walking distance to Bus and Train Stations PLEASE NOTE: ARRIVAL TIME IS BETWEEN 3PM AND 9 PM - UNLESS BY PRIOR ARRANGEMENT.
Picture of Grove Guest House, Wrexham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Wrexham
For the purpose of my trip, perfect location, run by charming people. Very nice atmosphere throughout the stay. Thank you Amanda and Mike, I look forward to my next visit.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff spotless room free car park .would stay again no problem.

Reviewed by
m cooper

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service and good breakfast

Reviewed by
Trevor C

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

found it to be a very nice.

Reviewed by
G Nutter

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To expensive for a guest house!!!

Reviewed by
f visan

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Grove Guest House
1st Class accommodation, very friendly, spotlessly clean, a very good experience.

Reviewed by
Francis F

From Dolgellau, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Etape Cymru
A little loud when people came back from the pub

Reviewed by
m miles

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grove guest house
clean, simple, near centre of town and reasonably priced. Perfect for overnight when you just need to get your head down.

Reviewed by
Michael Lewis

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to stay
I had a very relaxing stay at the Grove Guest House. The owners were friendly and ensured that my stay was one to remember. The breakfast was also great with a lot of variety to pick from, the rooms were spacious, tidy and car parking was sufficient. I look forward to staying here again

Reviewed by
Samuel D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicki review
An excellent nights stay at Grove Guest House. Easy to get to. Excellent room and terrific breakfast. Lovely attention to detail and fantastic hosts.

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next