No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hart's

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Standard Court, Park Row , Nottingham, NG1 6GN
A contemporary boutique hotel built to an award wining design by architect Julian Marsh on the former ramparts of Nottingham’s medieval castle. Harts is the highest AA rated hotel in Nottingham. A dream location just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham’s bustling city centre in a cul de sac away from the noise of traffic and nightlife. On one side a quiet courtyard; on the other, views over the whole city with a private secluded garden. A parking space for every resident is just £9.50.
At Hart’s restaurant you will experience modern British cooking at its best. No surreal flights of fancy but fabulous dishes created using only the freshest ingredients and seasonal foods. Accompanied by a wine list, carefully and personally selected by Mr Hart; Hart’s is the perfect choice whatever the occasion.
Our light and airy rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Top quality king-size beds have goose down pillows, duvets and Egyptian cotton bed linens. Our mini bars are well stocked with quality wines and ales, as well as fresh milk for guests who wish to make themselves tea or a cafetiere of fresh ground coffee. All rooms have Bose CD/radios with excellent sound quality which are simple to operate and flat screen TV’s with Blu Ray DVD players. With a dedicated work area each room has a Wi-Fi broadband connection for your convenience.
Picture of Hart's, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book this Hotel
Lovely new modern Hotel, situated at the top of a hill, great views across the city,
Staff very helpful and courteous.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
JERRY SEARLE

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect, they had no problem with a late checkout and we absolutely loved the room and view from it.

Reviewed by
A PRICE

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location/great style
Beautifully designed and smoothly managed hotel right in the centre but quiet and very comfortzble. Prebooked parking was a saviour. We would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From South Petherton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
m rigby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Value For Money - Sunday Night
Fantastic hotel - wonderful value for money for a Sunday night stay.
Hart's is in a perfect location, brilliantly designed and well staffed. I paid about 50% of the rack rate for a Sunday evening stay in a garden room - fantastic value for money for a true 4* city centre hotel.
The design, decor, fixtures and fittings and ambience were all excellent - I would recommend the hotel to anyone - particularly for a weekend break
I didn't eat at Hart's, but the menu appeared well thought out and restaurant seemed to a high standard.
I will return to Hart's a soon as possible. Fantastic!

Reviewed by
James Robertson

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor customer service
Ver poor customer service to where I didn't stay at the hotel and had to look for another hotel at 3am I will never book a room at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
D Moran

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

boutique it may be, quiet it is not
this is a lovely hotel tucked away from the main drag, and very new and clean, small but adequate room with a nice view over the garden and houses. That's about all the good points. The walls are made of cardboard, and you can hear everyone's movements and ablutions. The door closer slam the doors shut. The bed is the hardest i have ever come across and i travel a lot. The food and wine is the most expensive i have come across for a mediocre hotel, even DeVere do not charge almost £10 for a glass of wine? overall it is fighting above its weight.

Reviewed by
p robinson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
This stay was an overnight treat after going to the Dot to Dot festival. The hotel was perfectly located, the room was all you could want, staff were very friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Kate S

From Nr Melbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent sleep and value for money
I am not very good with sleeping in hotel rooms, no matter how cheap or expensive. But this hotel was amazing. We stayed in a very quiet room, no road noise, no noise at all. The bed was amazingly comfortable so was the bedding. The room was very clean, a good size for the length of our stay and had everything we needed and you would expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, both at reception and the bar, and the chef even came out to make sure the food was ok. Overall it was lovely and we got it at such good vale for money.

Reviewed by
Nicole H

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were disappointed with the size of the "superior" room and thought that more substantial gym facilities would have completed our stay. This hotel is well regarded in Nottinghamshire so our expectations were high and the points made were what let it down for us. Harts is best known for its food and breakfast was lovely - unfortunately we were elsewhere for dinner!!

Reviewed by
Tracie L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next