No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hart's

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Standard Court, Park Row , Nottingham, NG1 6GN
A contemporary boutique hotel built to an award wining design by architect Julian Marsh on the former ramparts of Nottingham’s medieval castle. Harts is the highest AA rated hotel in Nottingham. A dream location just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham’s bustling city centre in a cul de sac away from the noise of traffic and nightlife. On one side a quiet courtyard; on the other, views over the whole city with a private secluded garden. A parking space for every resident is just £9.50.
At Hart’s restaurant you will experience modern British cooking at its best. No surreal flights of fancy but fabulous dishes created using only the freshest ingredients and seasonal foods. Accompanied by a wine list, carefully and personally selected by Mr Hart; Hart’s is the perfect choice whatever the occasion.
Our light and airy rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Top quality king-size beds have goose down pillows, duvets and Egyptian cotton bed linens. Our mini bars are well stocked with quality wines and ales, as well as fresh milk for guests who wish to make themselves tea or a cafetiere of fresh ground coffee. All rooms have Bose CD/radios with excellent sound quality which are simple to operate and flat screen TV’s with Blu Ray DVD players. With a dedicated work area each room has a Wi-Fi broadband connection for your convenience.
Picture of Hart's, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hart's
We were upgraded and the room was fantastic, looked lovely and everything was good quality as you'd expect from a hotel of this standard. The only quibble would be the quality of the stationary provided which had definitely seen better days as had the menu. That didn't detract from the experience though. The staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful. I would definitely recommend Harts.

Reviewed by
N Harris

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harts hotel

Reviewed by
Debra C

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4* I don't think so.
The Reception was fine we were allowed in to the room early so we just dropped our bags and left.
We had a late night on the first night and so put a do not disturb notice on the door. Next morning a member of staff knocked on the door and when I answered it she said oops sorry didn't know anyone was in. What are the do not disturb notices for?
That morning we used a little of the milk in a bottle in the fridge but on our return the bottle had been removed with no replacement left so we had to resort to room service for some milk, but of course by the time it arrived the coffee had gone cold in the cafetiere and there was only 1 pack of coffee in the room.
The sheets on the beds were folded in half lengthwise so could not cover the mattress properly and was forever slipping off as they were twin beds but with not enough room between them to put a leg down.
We did eat one meal in the bar which was quite good but I could not say more.
for breakfast there were only a few tables where you sat on a chair the rest were armchairs very low down and you were unable to eat your food from the table but had to eat it with your plate on your lap - most uncomfortable.
There was quite a crowd in the bar late on Friday and most of them were smokers so we had them on the ground outside our room until the early hours not talking quietly.
Should anyone ask me to recommend a hotel in the area it would not be this one.

Reviewed by
Colin T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
A beautiful hotel to enjoy a relaxing weekend in the city the restaurant a la carte meal was amazing!!

Reviewed by
Rachel Williams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to stay
The room cost was reasonable, the quality of the room was excellent, so very good value for money with a ponoramic view over Nottingham City.

Reviewed by
Robin M

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but overpriced
It was a nice hotel, but vastly more expensive than many other hotels at the same quality. We are not sure why it did cost so much.

Reviewed by
Amy H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hart's is a beautiful hotel, elegantly designed and in a great location. The prices are high but we picked up a huge discount so were able to upgrade to a garden room which offered direct access to the private garden with lovely views across Nottingham. The only flaws that we found were the prices of the food and drink on offer (so we went elsewhere, although I heard other guests mention that the food was excellent), the kettle looked like it needed a good clean and the walls must be quite thin as we could hear the running water and toilet being flushed in the room next door. However, none of this would stop me booking to stay at Hart's again if I could pick up a similar deal as, from the moment you pull up to the hotel, you can't escape the feeling of luxury.

Reviewed by
David M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book this Hotel
Lovely new modern Hotel, situated at the top of a hill, great views across the city,
Staff very helpful and courteous.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
JERRY SEARLE

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect, they had no problem with a late checkout and we absolutely loved the room and view from it.

Reviewed by
A PRICE

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next