No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sunbank House Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
50 Dundee Road , Perth, PH2 7BA
One of Perth’s few 4 star hotels, this personally owned and run property is featured in Good Hotel Guide 2012.

Sunbank House Hotel is a stunning Victorian mansion house with magnificent views over Perth City centre.

The hotel offers a lovely selection of ground floor and first floor ensuite bedrooms with direct dial telephone and flatscreen TV.

Guests can enjoy the extensive terrace, gardens and grounds and benefit from free guest parking and WiFi throughout.

We have a lounge bar and a restaurant which has A La Carte and snack menus. There is a dinner bed and breakfast menu available on request.

Sunbank House Hotel enjoys a perfect location for Perth city breaks, Perth Races, activity breaks, family leisure breaks, attending events in Perth, visiting friends and relatives and for touring Perthshire. We can also cater for small weddings and private functions of up to 20 people. We also cater for non residents subject to availabilty. Excellent, quiet and spacious accommodation for business and lady travellers, only 10 minutes walk from the city centre.
Picture of Sunbank House Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
On arriving at this hotel we were greeted by the owner who was such a friendly man who was very helpful and informative . The room itself was a bit disappointing. The overall room looked tired and the shower wasn't very powerful . The food on the menu looked very nice but very expensive and out of our price range which is a shame because the breakfast was delicious . This was our first visit to perth and certainly out last though that's nothing against the hotel we just didn't like the town.

Reviewed by
Matthew Handley

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was listed as a superior room but it felt cramped. The shower/ toilet was very small. Only stayed one night.

Reviewed by
Linda C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find - walking distance from town and own parking
Lovely place - very friendly people and good service.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a must to stay
late arriveing but still made me welcome includeing carring bags to room
second evening held my meal till i arrived late also a great packed lunch a place with loads of carictor will stay again

Reviewed by
l parker

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Directions were good had no difficulty finding the hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and well furnished and clean. The food was first class and the service was excellent. Enjoyed our stay and would use it again.

Reviewed by
J Patton

From Ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go back
Nice hotel - our room was a little small but I think that was because we got the last one. Breakfast was excellent and staff were all very nice

Reviewed by
Jeff B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Booking- Not a Problem!
Having to make an unexpected stop in Perth I booked this Hotel from the Lateroom's site and I was not disappointed. Arriving late in the evening I was received warmly and given much attention. The hotel was clean and inviting and the food to an excellent standard. Due to my car having broken down I had to wait until well after the check out time but was invited to stay in the residents lounge. All in all in the circumstances an enjoyable time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sunbank House Hotel and if in the area again would book again.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Decor was a little dated, but otherwise loved the stay.

Reviewed by
John D

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines break
What a wonderfull Hotel. The owner, Remo made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. There was nothing he would not do to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The food was fantastic and very good value.
I would recommend Sunbank as a wonderful experience and great place to stay when in Perth.

Reviewed by
Graham Hossack

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, staff very welcoming, friendly and accommodating, would definately visit again.

Reviewed by
A Orr

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next