No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Allesley Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
83 Birmingham Road,Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9GP
** A VILLAGE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE NEC AND THE RICOH ARENA **
The Allesley Hotel offers a warm welcome whether your visit is for for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in a quiet village setting just minutes from the main road linking Coventry and Birmingham. The NEC,Birmingham International Airport and the Ricoh Arena are all within easy reach. Families are most welcome and children (under 12 years) stay for FREE when sharing with a parent. The hotel has 15 function suites - the largest of which can hold up to 450 people and there is FREE onsite car parking for up to 500 cars. Pets are also very welcome at the Allesley.

PAYMENT BY CREDIT CARDS WILL BE CHARGED 2.5% HANDLING CHARGE. DEBIT CARDS ARE ALSO ACCEPTED WHICH ARE FREE TO USE
Picture of Allesley Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop
Fine, but the carpet in the room was very old

Reviewed by
W Murray

From France
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay
very nice hotel customer service could not have been better . I've stayed in many hotels over the years home and abroad and im always looking out for how im treated by staff the young man that delt with me and my partner could not have been more helpful wish I knew his name so I could name him personally in this review, we will defiantly be using this hotel again when we are in the area

Reviewed by
Mario W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my review
Fantastic staff...but rooms a little dated...comfty though

Reviewed by
c carr

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
excellent service from start to finish

Reviewed by
margaret johnstone

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor room cramped very dirty stained carpet tea/coffee making facility but no kettle
poor hotel has deteriorated over a period of time.
lousy mattress decided to sleep on top of duvet to gain more comfort.
would try to avoid in future

Reviewed by
Alan D

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In desperate need of a makeover.
The receptionist was lovely and her kindness and customer service was great but the rest of the hotel left a lot to be desired. It was a tired old place with shabby decor and poor fittings, for example the bathroom suite was terracotta although the toilet seat was white and not fitted properly! There were no bedside lights in spite of there being light switches for them on the wall and the tv remote control didn't work. It was also noisy all night with people shouting and banging doors even though I was on the fourth floor, midweek and the hotel has very few guests! All of that said, the linen and towels were clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was well stocked and tastey.

Reviewed by
Mary F

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glam hotel, fab find
A stunning interior, really does have the wow factor. Staff were really helpful and accommodating to our requests. Even provided us with meals after the kitchen had closed. The ballroom is well worth a look when you visit, such a beautiful venue.
Loads of parking. Easy to find.
Would stay again next time I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Ella C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is like an Asian version of Fawlty Towers
Beautiful entrance way that is lavishly appointed. Poorly organised check in experience, no record of us having booked the hotel, despite booking via late rooms. Booked a suite but they didn't have any - only family rooms. The room was very tired, poorly finished and the shower consisted of a bath with a shower hose I.e. No shower.
The breakfast was poor. Despite being one of the first there they he run out of bacon and what else there was, was cold.
For £120 per night, this hotel does not represent good value for money. You'd be better off in a premier or quality inn.

Reviewed by
d johnson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor wireless connection

Reviewed by
A Araujo

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Allesley Hotel
A very tired hotel with little atmosphere. The room was basic, the hair drier didn't work, the bathroom fittings were old and full of lime scale. The window frame and fittings were in poor repair and the lock on the door was loose. The hotel really needs some money spent on it. On the plus side the sheets and towels were clean and the bed comfortable and the two members of staff we saw on reception were there were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Lilian S

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next