No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Allesley Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
83 Birmingham Road,Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9GP
** A VILLAGE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE NEC AND THE RICOH ARENA **
The Allesley Hotel offers a warm welcome whether your visit is for for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in a quiet village setting just minutes from the main road linking Coventry and Birmingham. The NEC,Birmingham International Airport and the Ricoh Arena are all within easy reach. Families are most welcome and children (under 12 years) stay for FREE when sharing with a parent. The hotel has 15 function suites - the largest of which can hold up to 450 people and there is FREE onsite car parking for up to 500 cars. Pets are also very welcome at the Allesley.

PAYMENT BY CREDIT CARDS WILL BE CHARGED 2.5% HANDLING CHARGE. DEBIT CARDS ARE ALSO ACCEPTED WHICH ARE FREE TO USE
Picture of Allesley Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor wireless connection

Reviewed by
A Araujo

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Allesley Hotel
A very tired hotel with little atmosphere. The room was basic, the hair drier didn't work, the bathroom fittings were old and full of lime scale. The window frame and fittings were in poor repair and the lock on the door was loose. The hotel really needs some money spent on it. On the plus side the sheets and towels were clean and the bed comfortable and the two members of staff we saw on reception were there were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Lilian S

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel I have ever stopped in!
On arrival late afternoon they had no knowledge of my booking with late rooms and made the old excuse of the fax and Internet is down. They did however want the price of the 4 night’s (£369 room only) I was booked in for in the executive double room, which was quoted and said to wait for 15mins while the room was being prepared.
The room was in the annex building and when I went over to see the room, a gang, which looked as if they had been working at the local car wash, was cleaning the other rooms.
My executive double room did not have one coat hanger and the bathroom door had been kicked in.
The worst thing is that this room was the first room an the ground floor of the annex block and because there was no damper on the outside door every time someone went in and out of the building there was a very load bang which vibrated in my room.
I decided to complain and then after another wait at the reception I was shown an alternative room in the annex building upstairs this time.
The room looked ok and then I heard a dog barking in the next room.
Questing this the manager said ‘yes a woman in the next room has a dog, and I am sure it will go to sleep later.’ But would you like a nice quite room back on the ground floor away from the banging door, I said yes I would like to sleep tonight!
The quite room I was put in had no double-glazing and was next to the main road!
It also had no heating and the duvet on the bed was very thin so I had to sleep fully clothed.
Other things faulty in the room were
Toilet seat keep slipping off, no bulbs in the bedside lamps, kettle socket not working and the carpet gripper was not fasted down so that you had a fair chance of impaling your foot on the spikes in the middle of the night on a trip to the toilet.
After a very cold night and listening to the traffic all night I went to the reception at 7am to complain and to check out.
But of course no one was there, eventually the receptionist turned up eating her breakfast.
I told her about my experience and tried to appease me with a free breakfast.
Eventually after being persistent she refunded my money, however I was still charged £80 for the one night luxury double room I stopped in.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lady on the front desk, forgot her name now
But she was absolutely great I had a sisuastion but she dealt with it and helped me out straight away with I an greatful for
Because I am not from that neck off the woods,
It was a short lady little chubby asain looking... Was on the 30th Saturday night ... Fab!

Reviewed by
K Staples

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Coventry
Arriving at the Allesley Hotel, we were greeted with "I don`t know how you got a room for £60.00"..."This room rate should have been £79.00"...What a greeting, especially on entering a room that was not worthy of a £49.00 fee.
Asian run, ....not a problem with, a wedding with around 200 Asians......not a problem with. I have and do ethnically mix......but I do have a problem with people shouting on corridors between 2am and 6am.
We were put in the older(original) part of the hotel ,which reflected ,having the old turn of the century leaded windows with amateurish double glazed panels over the top.
The Wardrobe was ,two conti-board uprights with a half front conti board upright and a rail to hang things.......no doors
The TV was on a dull setting, so you had to squint at any display, no way of adjusting it and we were awoke at 7.30 am with a loud, highest setting, pre set radio on the TV. So much for a Sunday morning lie in.
As you laid in bed and looked up at the domed ceiling light, the diffuser was full of flies and the bathroom extractor fan grilles were covered in dust, including other panels in the bathroom
Tea and coffee supplies....meagre
Checkout ......had to wait for her to finish sweeping the reception floor first
I would not entertain staying there again

Reviewed by
j charlton

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

!
!

Reviewed by
Magnus T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What I thought of the hotel
I thought that this hotel was good value for the money. I have travelled to so many hotels in the Uk. and would go to this place soon as i am in that area again. Its so massive, and the grounds so big, really worth the the visit.

Reviewed by
Kumar Sisodia

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great beds!
We had a queen sized bed and it was more comfy than my bed at home. There was a wedding reception happening so the bass was shaking the walls but luckily we didn't have to get up early in the morning.

Reviewed by
emma t

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looks nice on the photos but reality is different
I stayed in the Lodge, in the room most photographed (black bed board and red wallpaper). It was okay. Not worth the money I paid for it. Someone had kicked the bathroom door in (it was split in two), getting a TV remote control was a negotiation at reception, the door to the room didn’t fit the frame so I could hear everyone walking past. I had to walk all the way around the hotel outside to get to reception as the link corridor doors were locked. The Lodge part didn’t have WIFI either.

Reviewed by
A Day

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed with my stay at Allsley Hotel. The surrounding areas were beautiful but the quality of my room and the service that I received was not at all good.
The room was dated, the bed was uncomfortable, the ensuite was quite foul in terms of decor and the flush on my toilet did not work (despite maintenance 'fixing it').

Reviewed by
H Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next