You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Dragon Hotel

4

39 THE KINGSWAY, SWANSEA, SA1 5LS

Price From 219.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Aubrey M

  • August 2016

Disappointed.

I ordered a "BEEF" Burger which included salads (purely greens on the one half of the bun), the patty was only cooked on the outside (raw inside - not good) requested it be cooked thoroughly, waited 30min and second burger arrived in same state as first - RAW.

Compensation was didn't have to pay for meal and drink and offered room service. Restaurant Manager very apologetic.

  • David Shearring

  • June 2016

Welsh holiday part one

Great room no complaints hotel ideally situated in the town centre.

Highly recommended hotel

  • David S

  • May 2016

Great stay in Swansea

Just the job

  • Colin M

  • April 2016

Swansea stay

Very spacious accommodation.

Restaurant with pleasant decor, good food & wine menus.

Also, very attentive service from staff.

  • C Williams

  • February 2016

Dragon Experience

Great hotel in great location.

Very friendly and helpful check in staff. Lovely obviously recently refurbished rooms. Definitely a place to return to.

  • T Thomson

  • February 2016

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Excellent hotel.

Located in a great position in the heart of Swansea.

  • J Hulland

  • October 2015

Great value for money-shame about the food

Can't fault the hotel for the price-excellent value for money, clean room, bonus of free use of leisure facility (18m pool!), central location (with free parking-if enough spaces).Staff offered warm welcome and were helpful.

My only issue was the 'signature breakfast'-£10pp and on both mornings the buffet cooked breakfast was cold and inedible...suggest you head for JD Wetherspoons round the corner and just enjoy the other aspects the hotel offers. Despite the breakfast, I would still look it up for a future visit, given it's convenience for visiting Swansea and the Gower.

  • Christine W

  • July 2015

Good hotel

Very comfortable beds.

Cleanliness great. Great central Swansea location. Would def recommend.

  • I Williams

  • July 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Very nice hotel, but far too expensive .

  • W Lillis

  • July 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Good value and well located for the city centre.