Dragon Hotel and Leisure

4

39 THE KINGSWAY, SWANSEA, SA1 5LS

Price From 194.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shelley M

  • June 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Excellent hotel, staff really friendly and helpful.

Food was amazing, would definitely recommend.

  • Helena S

  • April 2015

A very disappointing hotel

We stayed here for two nights.

The car park is a bad start ,nowhere to park and very shabby. Our room stank of cigarette smoke so we had to ask for another one. The rooms are dated, small and very basic. The tv won't even take a DVD player. The beds were comfortable so that was the only positive. The piano bar is overpriced and did not even stock Bailys. The swimming pool is like an old school pool and the saunas are in the changing rooms so no mixed saunas to be had if you go as a couple. The staff were pleasant but very young and no idea of hotel hospitality. A real disappointment .

  • s james

  • April 2015

weekend stay

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at The Dragon Hotel as we were in the area for a family occasion.

I particularly chose The Dragon as it had swimming pool , the rooms looked nice and the reviews were good. I was very disappointed therefore to learn, just the day before, that we had been moved to The Grand due to an issue with the air conditioning/ heating system. The staff at The Grand were very helpful but our rooms were very basic and yet çost the same as the rooms we had booked at The Dragon. After breakfast we had to check out of The Grand and into The Dragon for our second night- all very inconvenient.

THE Dragon gave us a room upgrade because of the inconvenience and the room was very spacious ànd well decorated.

The Dragon is a much better hotel than the Grand and we would use it again.

The hotel has its own, free, car park which is really useful but DO NOT pull up by the front entrance- we did so just to ask if we could check in and where to park- for a max of 5 minx and we got a parking ticket.

  • Marc Overton

  • March 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Very good.

  • martin s

  • March 2015

Good location

Good central hotel, Nice rooms.

Service a bit slow.

  • R Livings

  • February 2015

Nice place and location

Nice place and located in the heart of swansea so great access to shops and local businessss.

Only let down was the grumpy waiter who didn't pay attention to our order.

  • L Lacey

  • January 2015

Used to be great

Right from the start the staff were discourteous.

A sandwich in the bar, as they didn't want us in the brasserie for one sandwich, took 40 mins. Cheese and pickle. Twice we were given out of date bottled beer. Then the toilet wouldn't flush 2 days running. Breakfast was a shocking £10 each and as a veggie I got a fried egg on toast. We were charged for 4 breakfasts instead of 2. Sadly not the best stay.

  • J Cann

  • January 2015

More like three star.

Old building which with old windows making it noisy during the night (city centre hotel). Great location. Good value for money. Not much sleep.

  • Peter West

  • December 2014

Dragon Hotel Sweansea

Very comfortable.

Staff friendly. Would visit again.

  • M Wilkes

  • December 2014

Great location

Great location for us to get to the football stadium.

Very near the restaurants and bars in the evening

The pool was clean and there was also a small gym which we

Were too busy to use. All the facilities you would expect and the free wifi was welcome

We would stay again definitely