Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Ewenny Hotels > BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ewenny Road , Bridgend, CF35 5AW
The BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa is situated on the outskirts of Bridgend and ideally placed to discover the beautiful Glamorgan Heritage coastline. We are equidistant from the capital city of Cardiff and the cosmopolitan city of Swansea, therefore making us the perfect venue for business or pleasure. All of our 75 bedrooms are well appointed and include Standard and Superior rooms and four poster suites.

The Ewennys Bar & Grill offers the perfect place to unwind and have pre-dinner drinks before relaxing in the tranquil atmosphere of our Crane Restaurant, where you can enjoy freshly prepared cuisine from our Seasonal Menu using locally sourced produce. There is a choice of six event rooms, so no matter what size of function or conference you are to organise, we will be able to accommodate you in comfort. After a busy day relax and unwind in our newly refurbished leisure club complete with indoor pool, sauna, spa pool and steam room. For the more energetic we also have a fully equipped gym. Here at the BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa we are always mindful that our aim is to welcome you back.
Picture of BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA, Bridgend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The hotel is ok although in need of some sprucing up. The disappointing part was the food. Evening meal was average at best and the cooked part of the breakfast was below what I would have expected.
Service from the staff was excellent.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
From the minute we arrived at the hotel we felt at home. The receptionist was very friendky and helpful. The spa was lovely with a choice of steam room and sauna, as well as jacuzzi. Lovely spacious rooms. Would highly recommend a stay here, if only to use the leisure facilities. First class!

Reviewed by
T Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel and spa

Reviewed by
C Curtis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rip off
Myself and my bushand booked this hotel to spend time together while my mother looked after our children and opted for breakfast too, when we arrived the walls were all half painted odd light fittings chintsy curtains and dark and dreary furnishings, this we looked past as we was only staying one night. I later recieved a call from my mother saying she wasnt well enough to look after the children and so we checked out. I expected to have to pay for the room but it was made clear that we had to pay for our breakfasts that we wasnt there to recieve, i don't feel that we should of had to pay nearly nine pounds each for something we did not recieve. To sum it up i feel i was ripped off and the hotel isnt how its potreyed on the internet.

Reviewed by
sarah f

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA
Friendly staff, good size rooms, quiet location, relaxing spa and close to food outlets (very nice toby carvery) and supermarkets.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reliable stay
They're always good, rooms are clean and it's quiet. Restaurant is getting too pricey as they now charge extra for vegetables on top of £16 for 2 courses

Reviewed by
Allan W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to normal standard
I have stayed here a number of times with no problems. I stayed in a family room this time and you can tell this has not had the improvements that some of the other rooms have been treated to. The bathroom was not dirty but there were hairs in the sink and bath. Breakfast has changed to all self service but this was not explained when I entered the breakfast room. For me this was not as nice as the cooked to order and fresh coffee I have had at the hotel in the past. The breakfast room was not busy but the coffee machine went cold and you had to wait for this.

Reviewed by
Nicky E

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Large well decorated room, nice bar area to relax in, good food, good TV and room service.

Reviewed by
K Richards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely room was clean only complaint would be the noise during the night, the floor upstairs kept us awake until early hours, also fire alarm went off early in the morning (for a few seconds I assume this was a drill)

Reviewed by
S Ryall

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was a sweat box, there was 2 wedding on the same day, no air con and the room was not very clean the bed was falling apart we notified the manager who turned up 2 hours later and promised to call back with a fan but never did.

Reviewed by
J Games

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next