No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bedfords
The hotel was excellent. The rooms are much larger than average and bright, modern and airy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Not forgetting that it was very reasonable too.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
Very nice hotel and staff excellent. Unfortunately found pillows on the bed very hard. Also noise from road was quite noticeable at night when trying to sleep. Otherwise pleasant stay and very convenient for Cardiff Bay and the city centre. We would stay again,

Reviewed by
Kendrick B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A+++++
Nothing bad to say everything was perfect with the stay shall be staying again.

Reviewed by
Steve P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight break.
The stay was of it's usual acceptable quality except for the evening meal which was of a very low standard. We will be staying again here early in the New Year but will most certainly not be dining here in the evening.

Reviewed by
huw w

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Very poor nights sleep. Bed uncomfortable, pillows like rocks! Really noisy air conditioning unit that kept us awake all night. It was like torture.

Reviewed by
laura H

From swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied customer
A nice clean hotel with larger rooms, convenient for the bay area.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worthy of 4 stars
I thought the accommodation was worthy of 4 stars. Although, I thought the pillows were a bit hard but overall the room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
K Matthews

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No cash
It was strictly no cash at the desk. Luckily my partner had money on his card otherwise we would have pretty much stranded in Wales... I had ID and the debit card if used to book but still wasn't enough. Very disappointed it wasn't mentioned in the hotels description.

Reviewed by
N Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent All Around Stay
Staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early which was very convenient. Parrking was easy. Room very comfortable and spacious.

Reviewed by
J Sampson

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay and hotel
Clean efficient service - Lovely clean room

Reviewed by
david t

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next