You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Pelham House Hotel

4

St Andrews Lane 1, Lewes , BN7 1UW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah Law

  • May 2016

Great hotel very beautiful

Beautiful rooms.

  • Natalie S

  • April 2016

Lewes wknd break

  • Neil C

  • February 2016

Excellent stay

We had one night stay in Room 13 which was lovely and large, with a quirky bathroom hidden round a corner.

The room was spacious, quiet nice temperature, comfy big bed and with a stand alone bath. We had dinner in the restaurant which was tasty, as was breakfast the next morning.

  • A Vail

  • January 2016

A high quality, reasonably priced hotel in a pretty town.

Superb room, sympathetic decor.

Attentive and friendly staff, but a little disorganized. I had to wait a good ten minutes for someone to check me in upon arrival. I ordered a rib eye steak and asked if I could have it rare. I was told it would be very bloody, but it arrived more medium than rare after a good half hour wait. My cooked breakfast order on the first morning was lost before it arrived in the kitchen- again I had a 35 minute wait before discovering this. (I skipped breakfast the next day), but I am sure, judging by the fresh toasted bread, that it would have been very good. Still, a very nice place to stay.

  • N Piper

  • January 2016

Relaxing stay

The hotel was lovely.

It was all very good quality from the bedding and decor to the great locally sourced breakfast. Would stay again.

  • emma a

  • November 2015

Bit disappointed with the room for price that we paid.

There were no plugs sockets anywhere near the bed only on the opposite side.

There was tea making facilities but nowhere safe to plug the kettle in unless you unplugged the mixture of wires that were under the desk. The bathroom was okay but the shower needs a regrout and more towels.

  • s davies

  • October 2015

regret not booking the main house

Found an excellent deal on laterooms but wish I.

Had spent a little more and secured a room in the main part of the hotel. The room we had was in an annexe which looked like the old stable block. This had zero character, dubious soundproofing and plumbing that ensured no sleep after others in adjacent rooms started using the showers. On top of that there were builders working outside the rooms in very close proximity. Having said that, the main hotel is lovely and the breakfast superb.

  • Deborah Cudmore

  • April 2015

Wishful thinking

Room was very comfortable and well thought out.

It was quiet and felt easy to relax. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Wished it was more than one night.

  • Phil G

  • March 2015

Best Hotel in Lewes

Simply lovely

  • Anthony M

  • February 2015

Short, short break

Friendly staff, pleasant overnight stay.

Enjoyable meal in restaurant. A late, Laterooms booking which served its purpose.