Reviews - Pelham House Hotel


St Andrews Lane 1, Lewes , BN7 1UW

Price From 338.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Deborah Cudmore

  • April 2015

Wishful thinking

Room was very comfortable and well thought out.

It was quiet and felt easy to relax. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Wished it was more than one night.

  • Phil G

  • March 2015

Best Hotel in Lewes

Simply lovely

  • Anthony M

  • February 2015

Short, short break

Friendly staff, pleasant overnight stay.

Enjoyable meal in restaurant. A late, Laterooms booking which served its purpose.

  • richard l

  • February 2015

Ssuper room, hotel & catering - pity about surprise car parking fee!

WE HAD A LOVELY WEEKEND, totally recomended, except for the undisclosed (on laterooms booking confirmation, or site) car parking fee, as everything else was just right and we returned after a previous stay.

  • Sharon Semple

  • January 2015

Pelham House - Lovely Hotel

Lovely, comfortable hotel.

Very efficient and helpful staff.

My only warning CHECK parking availability, even if not clearly directed to with online, last minute bookings. Often NO available parking if not booked in advance.

  • susan m

  • December 2014

love lewes

This is a great hotel lots of bargain stays to be had.

It has a really friendly atmosphere and the staff are very good too. Dinner is good value and excelllent as is the bar. I can't really fault this hotel for the money.

  • Garry U

  • November 2014

Pelham House

Customer service could be improved to match what is a beautiful hotel.

  • Ingrid S

  • July 2014

Excellent central hotel

The Pelham is an excellent hotel with lovely rooms with all the necessary fittings for a comfortable nights sleep.

  • Christine B

  • June 2014

Good location, great facade, rooms a bit tired

Hotel is centrally located in Lewes.

Very atmospheric fa├žade and public rooms but our bedroom was awkward and attic like. We stayed an extra night in a different room and it was even smaller with a shower attachment over the bath. Both rooms had stains on the carpet and just looked a little tired. Staff nice, bar good and breakfast excellent but 'cheaper' rooms definitely a little neglected. Also be warned you need to book your car in if you want to use the small hotel car park, finding a meter when tired is not fun.

  • Fernando De Oliveira

  • May 2014

Pelham house a cosy and chic hotel