No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elim Lodge Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Biskey Howe Road , Bowness On Windermere, LA23 2JP
A small friendly informal non smoking B&B in a quiet street very close to Bowness's shops and Restaurants. A short walk to the Lake or to Biskey Howe viewpoint, in the heart of the beautiful Lake District. Great cooked breakfasts using award winning local ingredients and Fairtrade Tea and Coffee, and VisitEngland 3 Star award.

Families and small groups welcome, gay friendly. Unfortunately, we can no longer accept pets at this property, free membership of local Leisure Club. Limited parking. Check in after 21.00 strictly by prior arrangement. If guests smoke in the rooms, a charge of one additional night's stay will be made.

Picture of Elim Lodge Guest House, Bowness On Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed.
Clean, comfortable, good value for money and very friendly helpful staff. We will return.

Reviewed by
IAN T

From SCUNTHORPE, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality. ..beautiful accommodation. ..lovely food...would highly recommend to anyone. Booked again :)

Reviewed by
S Moore

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
Enjoyed our stay at the Elim Lodge , its in a great location , only about a ten minute walk to the centre of Bowness . Owners are very friendly and helpful. We were in a family room , which had an x box with plenty of games and dvd's to entertain our kids. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
G Munro

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit!
The hosts are special, very special indeed. Kind, supportive, with loads of ideas, very much focused on the individual guest. I'll definitly choose the very same place, should I return to Bowness.
Thanks very much!

Reviewed by
Ralf H

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit!
The couple who own it cannot do enough for you, they are better than the actual tourist information, the room itself was very nice and homely. The breakfast are decent too! I really don't have a bad word to say about Elim Lodge. Plus they have their own private car park which isn't something that every B and B has on Bowness!

Reviewed by
Sam R

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mervyn & sue parsons-Elim Lodge guest house
Karen & Rob were very friendly & welcoming but not intrusive. Will stay again in the future

Reviewed by
mervyn parsons

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Can't fault it. Perfect B&B for short break. Location is excellent,
Just off the main road, so close enough to the action,
But far away enough for quite nights sleep.

Reviewed by
H Mendes

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a really lovely cottage feel to this house and excellent service and very friendly couple
a lovely b+b to stay either a short break or a longer stay a very nice couple that own the house
make you very welcome and very reasonable prices as well. and not far from lake windermere and close to all the shops and pubs and eating out.

Reviewed by
j plimmer

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Autumn break
The accommodation was very friendly and welcoming, and they gave us tips about where to visit and where to eat. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it and we had a good conversation with other guest's.

Reviewed by
c binding-reeve

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our romantic break....
Was compounded by a wonderful stay with Karen and Rob at the Elim Lodge Guest House. We were welcomed with a very comfortable and clean room. The breakfast choices were plentiful, tasty and locally sourced (we also visited the local butcher Huddleston's in Windermere for some bacon and sausages!). Nothing was a problem and the location was ideal for visiting the local area. We would definitely recommend the Elim Lodge Guest House to anyone and we will definitely be returning ourselves.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next