Reviews - Conference Aston Hotel

3

ASTON STREET THE ASTON TRIANGLE, BIRMINGHAM, B4 7ET

Price From 232.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lee ward

  • May 2015

Wow,

Firstly I was allowed to check in early even though they had no record of my booking, they were so friendly in reception and they gave me a free upgrade, and I couldn't of been more pleased with the service and the room, I will be staying there again.

  • Alison C

  • April 2015

excellent conference and accommodation venue. Location offers various transport options. loved it

I travelled alone to this venue and enjoyed the leisure facilities offered as part of the package.

Great central location with fantastic shopping opportunities. I will certainly return.

  • Sarah T

  • March 2015

Excellent for Business stay

Extrremely comfortable rooms and the food is very good.

  • Alan S

  • February 2015

Excellent value

Nothing special and a bit small but perfect for 1 night and very good value.

It was also very close and convenient for Aston University.

  • J Marsdon

  • January 2015

I was there for an exam at aston so location was why I booked this hotel but very clean.

The only thing is the heating went off when you took the key out of the main switch on the wall so when you came back in it was quite cold and took a while to heat up again as this was in jan 2015.

  • Mitch Cuss

  • December 2014

Fabulous place, close to amenities.

Welcoming, professional staff, great size room, WiFi, and all facilities in great order.

What more could you want?

  • J O

  • December 2014

Aston conference

Hotel perfect for my needs, being in my own.

Next to taxis, tesco express and quick to get to centre of town. enough buzz with students and delegates to feel safe but very quiet noise wise. room spotless, small as expected but bed decent size and everything there I needed.

  • Carol B

  • December 2014

One Night Stay

We were very pleased with the accommodation at this hotel.

However, we were a little disappointed that the breakfast area did not accommodate those customers on a gluten free diet, i.e. no gluten free bread for toasting and sausages containing gluten. It would also have been nice to have had some "Andrex" quality toilet paper and not something from the economy range at a supermarket!. Rather than the toiletries supplied spend some money on better quality loo paper!.

  • C Timms

  • November 2014

Stayed here for the German market in evening and NEC next day.

Great location for both, made the weekend much more relaxing. Friendly helpfull staff, very generous breakfast, superior room was excellent.

  • R GREGORY

  • November 2014

Compact but adequate

Small room but adequately furnished.

Had what you need for a short stay. Staff was friendly & very helpful. Pity, hotel doesn't have dedicated parking. The car park that the post code brings you to is currently closed. Reception were kind enough to let me park in staff car park, which was great. In normal circumstances you would have to pay. A hidden extra in my view as this is almost impossible to find out when booking.