No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Conference Aston Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ASTON STREET THE ASTON TRIANGLE, BIRMINGHAM, B4 7ET
Conference Aston is the perfect place to stay when visiting Birmingham for business or leisure. The hotel boasts en-suite bedrooms with TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phones and free WIFI. A varied menu is available in our restaurant, with a choice of light snacks in the bar.
Set within the landscaped grounds of Aston University in the city centre, Conference Aston is only a ten minute walk from Birmingham’s main shopping area and within easy reach of the ICC & the NIA.
On Site Parking is available (prebookable and chargeable), Birmingham New Street Station is a 15 minute walk away and Birmingham Airport/ NEC are approximately 20 minutes away by taxi.

Car parking can be booked in advance online at: http://www.conferenceaston.co.uk/content.aspx?PageID=1936
Picture of Conference Aston Hotel, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Telephone problems
This is a great hotel the only problem I had was trying to contact them on a bank holiday weekend. There is only one phone number whether you want to ask a question about the hotel or parking. This number was never answered by a person, there was not even a choice to make a general enquiry. This may be all well and good in the day of internet bookings but the website didn't have a page go FAQs to help either.

Reviewed by
Jo Maidment

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Conference Aston. Staff were pleasant and very helpful, facilities were excellent. The only critism i have is that it was not easy to find the venue even with the postcode and sat nav. I would however stay here again and recommend it to others

Reviewed by
C Martin

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car parking
only issue was never said you had to book car park space prior to arrival considering that it was £100 to stay one night really should be automatic that you get one, I was lucky that there was one available that night apparently as was fully booked the next day, wouldn;t have been happy if I had to park miles away and walk with luggage!!! not only that car park and hotel not very well sign posted and you were coming off a main busy rd!!

Reviewed by
G Boucher

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very welcoming . Very clean. Would go back.

Reviewed by
Vicky S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable accommodation
Room was smaller than expected for the price I paid for the room, but considering it is located near the city centre, it was probably the correct price. Room was neat and tidy. The bed was comfortable and I had a sound nights sleep. The only gripe I have is when I went for breakfast in the morning, I wasn't shown where everything was and had to find it all myself. Whilst I was eating my breakfast, a few other people were being shown where everything was. Treat your customers equally please!

Reviewed by
C Rudd

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff were not friendly nor were they helpful! Whereas the bar staff and catering staff couldn't have been more friendly or more helpful.

Reviewed by
robert h

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, very comfortable, new and clean
Really enjoyed my stay and will come again. Very new accommodation and a good price too.

Reviewed by
Lyndon Clayton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious and refreshing
Stay for one night and it was fantastic

Reviewed by
E Moshi

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find
I discovered this centre because I have a niece studying at Aston. I have used it several times and have been delighted every time. I booked a superior room which was pleasant, quiet and well appointed. The breakfast was very good and the staff most helpful. I had an excellent dinner in the bar and both this and my glass of wine were very reasonably priced. There is a taxi rank outside, but as i was working at Millennium Point it was just a short walk across the road. I will be back!

Reviewed by
Eleanor Mcleod

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT... BUT!
Excellent in all respects except there were a lot of comings and goings throughout the night which made for a disturbed sleep. Could have been because my room was next to lifts and stairs. Would ask for a quieter room next time.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next