No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staindrop Lodge

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lane End Chapeltown, Sheffield, S35 3UH
Staindrop Lodge Hotel refurbishment programme which has transformed it into an eye-catching, Art Deco style hotel. The spacious bedrooms are well equipped with digital and analogue access points. Situated just 3 minutes from the M1, it enjoys a central location ideal for Sheffield, Meadowhall and South Yorkshire.The bedrooms at Staindrop are luxurious and spacious with Art Deco influenced design and comfortable facilities including 21" televisions with Sky channels. Many rooms feature the original beams which stylishly combine with furnishings evocative of the 20's era. Business guests particularly appreciate having digital and analogue access points and large work areas.
Picture of Staindrop Lodge , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

once again we enjoyed our stay the staff were polite and the decor was just to our taste
Anthony Wood

Reviewed by
A Wood

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, lovely room, great value for money.
This is a great hotel, my room was lovely and clean. I had room service and the food was excellent. Although a little way out of Sheffield the train was easy and the hotel just a short walk from Chapeltown station. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
H Blogg

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very liitle to fault
Our room was huge and would have benefitted from a king size bed rather than the standard double. Otherwise faultless.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We booked at the last minute and were upgraded to an executive room on arrival. The room was superb and one of the largest and best equipped we have ever had. It was tremendous value for money.
The mattresses were of the bouncy spring type (not pocket spring) so not so comfortable when your partner turned over.
The breakfast was superb and quite faultless.
Bar service was efficient and helpful
We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Brian Thurtle

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Beautiful clean hotel with huge rooms, stayed here a few times and would always recommend to others, 24 hr room service available at reasonable prices and with good presentation. Staff are always polite and helpful, I will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
louise w

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel, nice rooms good night sleep.

Reviewed by
a croucher

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staindrop Lodge - Well worth a trip!
Very satisfied stay, value for money, quality of service and accomadation worthy of at least 3 stars.

Reviewed by
Andrew Russell

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were totally amazed at the sheer size and quality of our room. it was immaculate.
this hotel was amazing. £80 on late rooms.com with breakfast for two, which was amazing. the room was spacious very clean and great value. we shall be recommending this hotel to friends and family. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Will certainly stay there the next time we visit sheffield.

Reviewed by
kim rees

From portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms spacious modern and spotlessly clean.

Reviewed by
Geoff Flintoff

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break in excellent accommodation
Very friendly welcome. Room was very clean, comfortable and well presented. The staff were very approachable and informative about local attractions.I would stay again and I would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
josephine C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next