No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sir Thomas Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Sir Thomas Street , Liverpool, L1 6JB
The Sir Thomas Hotel set in the heart of Liverpool's European Capital of Culture City offers the perfect location for business or pleasure. A stone's throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes' walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities.. Situated in the old Bank of Liverpool Building we offer a delicate blend of Liverpool's history and modern culture. Our newly refurbished restaurant and bar (St John) is everything you would expect from dining in a top hotel, full of classic British style and sophistication with an added contemporary twist. It serves everything from snacks to A La Carte and boasts a superb cocktail and drinks list. There is live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night. Continental breakfast is included with each booking, you can also upgrade to Full English for £5.95 per person. Also you are able to add a 2 course dinner at £10.00 if pre-booked
Picture of Sir Thomas Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location awesome, service awesome, relaxation aspect amazing. Loved the stay.
Didn't get to try the food but everything else was perfect. I will definitely stay again if I need to go to Liverpool again, no doubt. Friendly staff as they weren't judgemental over my dress sense/life style which made me feel welcome and relaxed.

Reviewed by
I Preston

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable and comfortable room staff friendly and a1 for location would stay here again :)
I

Reviewed by
M Coulthard

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There is a nightclub at the side of the hotel which starts at 7pm through till 4am in the morning and the noise is horrendous bang bang bang boom boom boom Di Di Di Di Di! If you don't need sleep then that's where to go! Never again will we stay there the hotel should not let these room and they are aware of this noise

Reviewed by
John T

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Gem
Hotel location is excellent for Lime Street and bars and clubs and 10mins walk to the docks.Staff are friendly and helpful.Terrific value for money.I would recommend this hotel for any visit to Liverpool.Will most definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Anthony W

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sir Thomas
Had such a lovely time at the hotel and in a perfect location to explore the city - Babyanne and Davie

Reviewed by
Anne s

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem in the Heart of Liverpool
The hotel was perfectly placed for our trip to Liverpool.Shops and theatres close by.
The room was fine and the staff extremely helpful. The hotel car parking costs £7.50 per 24 hour stay.The car park is secure, well lit and just around the corner. We had dinner in the hotel (in our opinion best option, set menu ).Overall we'll stay here again.Just a mention to Tim, front of house, he and the other staff members made the stay enjoyable.

Reviewed by
john m

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sir Thomas
A very central hotel with spacious rooms, located very close to all of the main museums and shops. Room was upgraded on the second night and breakfast was very efficient and tasty. Staff very friendly and helpful. For the price, I would recommend fully to all.

Reviewed by
robert s

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
The room was good value and had everything I required. Both mornings I ate a full English breakfast which was freshly prepared and properly cooked.

Reviewed by
W Roberts

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value in a great location
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Diane L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
Shower curtain was dirty!

Reviewed by
Sean Donnelly

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next