Earl of Doncaster Hotel

4

Bennetthorpe, Doncaster, DN2 6AD

Price From 214.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • g georgiou

  • September 2013

Poor food

We were staying for a wedding, the chicken was dry and the veg were very under cooked.

Also the cooked breakfast was terrible

  • john b

  • August 2013

Excellent all round.

Really helpful staff and couldn't do more to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Good times!!!

  • Pat M

  • August 2013

Lovely Art Deco haven in Doncaster

Highly recommend this beautifully refurbished hotel, great value, lovely welcoming staff and very good, if a little unimaginative food.

This is a real haven in what is usually a pretty poor area for quality hotels. We went to the races and this hotel was the icing on the cake of a great weekend.

  • Mark V

  • August 2013

Friendly, Posh and Highly Recommended!

The Earl of Doncaster hotel is one of the best hotels i've ever stayed in.

the staff are really nice and the rooms are well kept and modern. The junior suite what we were in was excellent and well worth the discounted price although the full price would be pushing it.

  • Alexander J

  • August 2013

Weekend meet up

I just stayed here overnight, to meet up with some friends, so just checked in, had a beer in the bar and then went out.

During the short time I was there, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel seemed very nice.

  • Nigel B

  • August 2013

Earl of Doncaster hotel - 4 stars and worht it

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel - not sure what we really expected of Doncaster but this hotel was indeed worth 4 stars.

Attentive staff , good quality room and most importantly a good nights sleep ( it was quiet - we stayed Fri and Sat night ). No problem recommending.....

  • S H

  • August 2013

Hotel was nice good value for money clean nice bar not far from the.

Night life staff where a bit rude on arrival but apart from that was fine

  • Peter M

  • July 2013

doncaster

Excellent room and staff very friendly, only let down by less than four star food, soggy\stale biscuits andburnt pudding doesn't really say the kitchen has attention to detail.

We were refuunded for the short comings so overall Recommended

  • C Sharp

  • July 2013

Art deco Alive and well in doncaster

Great Art Deco hotel that's modern with a old style feel, can't wait to return for the races hopefully next time, great bargain compared to the usual chain hotels infact better and cheaper, friendly staff, free car park (novelty this day and age) and spotlessly clean,best value for money we've stayed at in years.

  • JOHN P

  • July 2013

SHORT BREAKS AWAY

On our last visit to Doncaster we stayed at the St Ledger Hotel, before that the Regent Hotel, both these Hotels are very nice but the Earl of Doncaster is superior in every way the staff/rooms/food/cleanliness/ are all 100% and at a very good price, the Earl of Doncaster will be my first choice to stay on my next visit.