Moorhill House Hotel

3

Moorhill Burley, New Forest, Hampshire, BH24 4AH

Price From 273.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Victoria I

  • June 2014

Beautiful peaceful setting

I only spent one night here but I was very impressed with the hotel and the setting.

It's very peaceful place so ideal if you are looking to relax. I had booked a four poster bed room which was lovely - no complaints at all in terms of quality. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent, so was breakfast. This is charming place and ideal if you are looking for something special.

  • John W

  • May 2014

Moorhill House Hotel

Friendly & helpful staff, good food, room needs some TLC.

  • Nila M

  • February 2014

Great location

Nice location and hotel, our room wasn't the best but I Think there had been a wedding so full ..

Still ok.

  • neal h

  • February 2014

Tranquil position,nice stay but not for you if your looking for the "wow" factor

Booked 2 rooms for a well earned break with my son and partner.

Rooms were average but clean and tidy. The drive way to the hotel is very pot holed so be careful. The pool is small not a problem for us as the hotel wasn't that busy. I cannot comment on the food as we ate out. On the whole we had an average stay.

If you book through late rooms READ the booking form, we were charged for breakfast on check out as its a room only basis.

  • A Clarke

  • January 2014

Wonderful secluded escape

Down a long drive it really feels as if your escaping busy life into the tranquil New Forest.

The house has brilliant staff who will help in anyway they can.

  • M Freeman

  • November 2013

Not such a relaxing Break

After specifically requesting a romantic relaxing room for a special occassion short break, I was very dissapointed with the room which was only average budget hotel chain standard but more annoyed to be woke up by screaming kids in the swimming pool at 7.30am right next to my room, Very romantic .

But I was also left embaressed by the receptionist when discussing why I had been charged the wrong amount, who informed my guest and other customers at reception that I had a cheap room, when in fact it was expensive.

  • Phillips C

  • October 2013

Helpful staff, good location

  • Patrick F

  • October 2013

Adequate

Does what it says on the tin.

relaxing place - but as a business traveller didn't have time to enjoy the placid surroundings.

  • Heather C

  • October 2013

The overnight stay at the hotel was definitely enhance by the quality of the staff

I definitely give the staff A* for the quality of their care and service.

  • M Bartlett

  • September 2013

short break in New Forest

Lovely old country hotel for a lovely relaxing short break in the New Forest.

We could leave the car and walk straight into the forest or into Burley where cycles could be hired or local buses caught. Very helpful staff and very good value breakfast with plenty of choice. Pool is smaller than expected but ok providing there are only 4 swimmers. Could be a problem if hotel used at a busier time of the year. Creaky floorboards ad to the charm!