The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels

4

Back Lane,Great Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6BW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Linden

  • April 2015

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Enjoyable stay with only a couple of very minor issues.

Facilities were good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Bus service into Cambridge close by.

  • Jennifer A

  • February 2015

Perfect!

Absolutely loved our stay- couldn't ask for more!

  • Joanne D

  • February 2015

Getting tired

Gym appalling.

Room dirty. Shower seen better days. Not out of choice will I stay again. Perhaps management should visit crowne plaza nec birmingham to see how it should be !!

  • G Smith

  • February 2015

Weekend break in Cambridge

Hotel very good.

Handy for park and ride for journey into Cambridge. Will stay again.

  • Patrick G

  • December 2014

not a 4 star hotel - very worn furnishings in rooms and worn carpets, mouldy shower

Very austere hotel, great staff definitely not the 4 star treat we were hoping for.

Would have paid extra 10 pound a night to get a proper 5 star in Cambridge. Very disappointing especially as we were so looking forward to our stay. In two words Needs Refurb!!!!

  • D Vitalis

  • December 2014

Totally value for money

This hotel is really good value for money.

Staff are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located close to morrisons for easy of picking up stuff you may need. Rooms are extremely good standard. Only downside is that one of our rooms was extremely cold and heater didn't work but staff stepped up and provided another heater. Can't stress on how great the staff are and they make this property what it is. Great job guys

  • jo D

  • October 2014

very nice hotel

Great breakfast.

Room a bit tired but okay. Quiet... Which is good... Would stay again .

  • S CAMPBELL

  • September 2014

Belfry 21-22 Sept 2014

Very pleasant.

Nice spacious rooms. Nice grounds. Staff pleasant. Breakfast good.

  • T Moseley

  • July 2014

A hotel that is always aware of its responsibilities to the client

The staff in the Cambridge Belfry were without exception extremely well trained and helpful whatever the situation or need.

The only caveat I had was perhaps the dinner menu became a little samey after a few days and there could have been a more regular 'daily special' choice.

  • Andy S

  • April 2014

Room Cleanliness

The room was fab but not very clean, there was makeup under the desk chair, sticky residue on the tv stand, mud on the suitcase shelf and cobwebs in the room.

A great hotel just the cleaning that let them down.