You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels

4

Back Lane,Great Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6BW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Coote

  • July 2016

Visit to Cambridge

Overall a suitable hotel for a business trip, without air conditioning in this hot weather it does loose a little of the shine.

Friendly staff.

Response from hotel

Dear P Coote – thank you for your feedback and delighted you found the hotel suitable for your business trip and found our staff friendly. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Darren T

  • David Arthur

  • May 2016

Wedding party stay

The hotel was very welcoming and the reception staff very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and well maintained. Cleaning staff were friendly when we saw them. We did not use the gym facilities etc.😊

Response from hotel

Dear David – Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments following your recent stay. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay, found our Team welcoming and our facilities were clean. Hope to welcome you back soon – Darren T

  • Trevor W

  • May 2016

Sterile

Check-in process was fine, pleasant staff and a nice clean room.

Nothing exceptional, very Premier Inn. As a venue it's a gym, spa, restaurant, wedding, meeting centre, jack-of-all-trades alas master of none. I needed to be away early to beat rush-hour traffic but when I went down for breakfast circa 6:30 I discovered they don't serve until 7:00am. I was told I could have a coffee. It's not a bad hotel but it's just bland and tries too hard to be all things to all people.

Response from hotel

Dear T Ward – Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We offer room service continental breakfast for any time prior to 7am for guests wishing to depart prior to this time. We offer a wide variety of facilities to accommodate as many services to our business guests during the week and Leisure guests for weekends.

Pleased to read out staff were welcoming. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Darren T.

  • Michael Hewitt

  • May 2016

The Cambridge Belfry - QHotels

Friendly staff - all very good - professional happy - chap in restaurant on evening especially good.

Like the chef at breakfast- nice touch - food very good

Response from hotel

Dear Mr Hewitt – Appreciate the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. Delighted that you found our staff friendly and that you appreciated our chef at breakfast cooking eggs to order. Hope to welcome you back very soon.

Thank you Darren T.

  • Nicola L

  • February 2016

Fantastic value for money - Lovely Hotel! Exactly what we wanted.

A great hotel, couldn't have asked for more!

  • Colin D

  • December 2015

Tired

Premises is tired, Lots of things did not work.

Romantic Spa weekend spoilt

  • David B

  • November 2015

Very nice stay and good leisure facilities

Very nice hotel, lovely rooms and the gym was great.

A nice pool and jacuzzi, steam room but showers would benefit from not being on timer and better pressure (power showers) the sauna was not working and the restaurant could do with a refurbishment new carpet...tables, chairs etc.....and offer a slightly wider bar menu for snacks in the evening. Overall though hotel was great

  • Jacqueline Eastwell

  • November 2015

fantastic stay would definitely return

Had a wonderful time, a mix up with paperwork on my part sorted out by the excellent reception staff.

can't fault it at all.

  • Teresa W

  • August 2015

Wonderful stay!

We were really impressed with this hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and so kind & helpful. Especially Cassie on reception. The choice and quality of breakfast was amazing. A nice touch to have a chef out front cooking fresh fried eggs. Not seen that before. The down sides were the toilets were obviously not regularly checked as tissues all over in a mess and stayed same from sunday breakfast time until my last time in there 3.30pm. Also in afternoon in lounge/bar there was one staff member rushing around doing everything busy busy, tables needed clearing etc. Unfortunately our room was positioned over courtyard where there was lots of noise from wedding party. This was a nuisance as had a young son and it was to go on until 1am. They dealt with it well and tried to move us...nothing available. They said guests would be inside with doors closed by 11pm & music down and also took 15% off our bill. The spa area was such a wonderful bonus. Our son loved swimming and we were able to relax watching him from jacuzzi. We plan to return and will recommend to friends.

  • Richard Latham

  • July 2015

The room was getting tired and dated, with particular the bathroom.

other than that would use again.

Service good, easy to find, good gym and relatively quite.