You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Brides Spa Hotel

4

St Brides Hill Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, SA69 9NH

Price From 296.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanna C

  • July 2016

Disappointed

We knew we wouldn't have a Sea view as hadn't booked it but the room was very poor looking out at a fence.

It was tiny no room to move. Shower was pathetic and not working well at all.

For a hotel of this rating it was bad.

We got married here 15 years ago before it became a 5 star and I have to say the service then was far better.

The restaurant was fab and food excellent.

But as for service and customer service it was very poor. Very very disappointed.

Would stay again but would upgrade room and hopefully have better service. Spa was lovely.

  • Cheryl Reynolds

  • April 2016

Well worth a visit

We spent one night at the hotel and were not disappointed.

The hotel is situated at the top of Saundersfoot overlooking the harbour. It has good car parking facilities and from outside it looks very impressive. Inside does not disappoint either. is tastefully decorated and the room we stayed in, whilst on the small side, had all the facilities we needed including fresh milk and bottled water in a fridge and a good selection of teas, coffees and hot chocolate. All complimentary. We had no sea view, but we'd booked a "good" room so were not expecting one. However, the views from the restaurant and spa are amazing. The infinity pool is great - the water is warm and the views are as described - outstanding. The staff were friendly, accommodating and very professional. We didn't eat at the hotel as we'd spent the day in Tenby and had eaten the best sea food platter lunch at the Plantaganet (try it - it's fab!) and chips at Saundersfoot's harbour are a must. We did, however, have breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. Good selection of hot and cold items, good coffee and tea. We only stayed one night but I would happily return for a short week.

  • Helen Tipton

  • October 2015

amazing hotel and spa

We arrived late than anticipated and were met at reception with a very warm welcome from James.

James offered to ask the chef if he would keep the kitchen open to enable us to have something to eat which we were very grateful for after our long day. The food was exceptional, I had the sea bass risotto which I highly recommend my husband had a burger which was made of the finest beef. We were upgraded to a best sea view room and our reaction on opening the door to our room was wow. . Excellent room and the view was glorious. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, cereal and your choice of a cooked breakfast was brought to the table by very friendly and polite staff. We then had 90 minutes complimentary in the spa facility's. The outdoor pool was just breathtaking and is a must when you stay here. The hotel exceeded way above our expectations. The whole team at St brides are polite, give 5 star service and the whole team look happy. We can't wait for our next stay. Highly recommend and is worth every penny. Enjoy your stay. .

  • M Phillips

  • July 2015

Didn't quite live up to expectations!

We found the St Brides Spa Hotel a few years ago whilst browsing the web and have been wanting to go since then.

We finally booked to go this summer and we were disappointed. The hotel itself was nice enough but the Spa was very limited and small, with only a 90min window to relax. In my eyes a spa should be relaxing, but i found it hard to relax with a constant wiff of sweat, reminding me of a gym changing rooms. The sauna rooms were supposed to be different, but there was very little lemon in the lemon sauna the air was not very salty in the salt sauna. However, i could have forgiven this if the infinity pool with the incredible pool lived up to the hype... As i approached the pool i was instantly put off by the swathes of hair and long hairs and other bits of grime were collected in the entrance pool for the outdoor pool. The view though was immense once i braved the dirty water. However, i could wait to leave as i felt like i was bathing in multiple persons dirty bath water. When back in our room, the shower was nice and the room was clean. However, there was a constant stench of drains in out bathroom. We had a meal in the restaurant, which was really nice and the service was great. Will we return. For the price, no. A real shame as this place would have been great for £150 a night but we felt ripped off for the £215 a night + meal!

  • Lee A

  • May 2015

Fab stay apart from the smell

Stayed here before so knew of the quality and cleanliness but as we arrived at our room was greeted by slight smell of drains.

As we went out all day sat on our return having left bathroom door open was met by terrible smell. Had to leave windows open and towels in plug holes and bottom of bathroom door. Noticed the smell on one occasion on walking through reception also. Got better deal for stay off laterooms, with no reservation fee, which we wasn't offered by booking through hotel

  • Russell G

  • April 2015

Chilled in Saundersfoot

Very friendly staff really help with the chilled atmosphere at St Brides spa hotel.

Lovely food is enhanced further by the panoramic view over Saundersfoot bay from the restaraunt's location perched high above the harbour. The spa itself is small and is limited to 90minute sessions for a handful of guests at a time. The selection of steam rooms are great and the infinity pool is very relaxing. The treatments are very good and reasonably priced.

  • l parish

  • March 2015

A special Treat

My husband and I went to ST Brides for an anniversary treat.

We were upgraded on arrival to a bigger seaview room with a bed so big it made our kingsize at home look tiny. The views from the dining area are stunning and the food fabulous, the week-end was topped off in the relaxing spa. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Vivienne Jones

  • January 2015

Birthday celebrations

Fabulous accommodation and food

  • Noemi Gee-wing

  • December 2014

St Brides Spa Hotel

Staff are very friendly.

  • Mark B

  • December 2014

Great Stuff

Great Stuff.