No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Brides Spa Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St Brides Hill Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, SA69 9NH
AA Hotel of the Year for Wales 2011/2012
Coastline Hotel of the Year 2010 - Nominated for 2012
Gold Award 4 Star Hotel

St Brides Spa Hotel is privately owned and the highest rated four star hotel situated in Pembrokeshire’s National Coastal Park. The hotel has dramatic coastal views over Saundersfoot harbour, beach and coastline.

Our luxury cliff top Marine Spa and Thermal Suite which includes a steam room, salt room, rock sauna, adventure shower, ice fountain and infinity edge salt water hydro pool has stunning sea views. The Marine Spa offers exclusive treatments using seaweeds, salt, clay and marine muds. Treatments can be enjoyed in our double or single treatment rooms as requested.

A 90 minute bookable session in our Thermal Suite and Hydro Infinity Pool is offered complimentary for our resident guests. it is essential that all treatments and Thermal Suite and Hydro Infinity Pool sessions are booked in advance of your stay to avoid any disappointment.

The Cliff Restaurant provides superb, unbuttoned fine dining serving local seasonal produce with fresh fish always on the menu. All day dining is available.

Each of the bedrooms is individually designed with a light airy seaside theme throughout. Many of the rooms have individual balconies with stunning seaside views.

The Contemporary Art Gallery at St Brides Spa Hotel shows paintings from leading modern artists.

St Brides Spa Hotel is a member of Welsh Rarebits Independent Hotels.

Marine Spa Terms and Conditions: It is important for us to know if you are pregnant, have undergone recent surgery or received medical treatment. If you fail to notify us prior to your visit of pregnancy or a medical condition, we reserve the right to refuse offering the requested treatments or Thermal Suite and Hydro Pool Sessions and charge for the time reserved. The Thermal Suite, Marine Hydro Pool and Treatments are available to guests that are 16 years and over.
Picture of St Brides Spa Hotel, Pembrokeshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
A stunning hotel in a stunning location, with very nice rooms. All staff were very efficient and could not be more helpful and polite. The majority were locals who not only knew the area well but were Welsh speakers- heaven! The only criticism was the hotel policy of not allowing under 16's to use the Spa area. I understand why this policy has been implemented but is it not possible for certain times of the day to be allocated for younger people with parental supervision?

Reviewed by
Sarah MORGAN

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms were quite small and nothing out of the ordinary what makes this hotel special is its
views and thermal pool and spa's which were first class. Drinks at the bar were overprices as well.

Reviewed by
H DAVIES

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night break
Having stayed in same room in June and commented on the bad mattress we found it still had the same problem ! The new manager moved us to an apartment straight away,thank you.The staff are all very friendly,food excellent,spa great but book early to get a convenient slot.we will return .

Reviewed by
Hugh Lowe

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

st brides for august bank holiday

Fantastic sevice - reception and porter staff were wonderful and very helpful. Food was good but didn't knock our socks off - having said that, it's the best place to eat in the local area! A bit more spice on the menu would have been very welcome.
The highlight of our hotel experience was the outdoor jacuzzi, where we watched the sun set over Saundersfoot beach, simply gorgeous!

Reviewed by
P Dyke

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful views and stylish hotel

Reviewed by
Diane B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb location
We had a wonderful two days;loved everything. Great to see something in Wales getting it so right.

Reviewed by
David Williams

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, lovely view, lovely service
- wish we didn't have to leave! Saundersfoot is a welsh gem and this hotel makes the most of its postiton. Can't fault it.
If you are tempted to leave the hotel then Coast restaurant a short walk around the bay has a great chef and an unbeatable sea view.

Reviewed by
Kate H

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful experience
Always wanted to stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. It defiantly is 5 star. The service is spot on and the staff were very polite and helpful.
The room although small ( there are larger rooms for more money) was perfectly formed and tastefully decorated. We had a balcony with a sea view and that was a bonus.
The complimentary Spa sessions on both days were very enjoyable. Thank you to everyone at St Brides.

Reviewed by
D Pearson

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding stay
Outstanding hotel and service. The spa was amazing and very modern and clean and so we're the rooms. We also had a evening meal in the cliff resturant that we loved!! Will defiantly be returning very soon and have recommended to friends and family to go.

Reviewed by
J Enoch

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break
We enjoyed the comfortable accommodation including the mini-lounge, balcony and fine view. The inclusion of spa use added to our relaxation - as did the extensive breakfast choice and fine dining in the evenings. The staff were all welcoming and completely professional.

Reviewed by
Ross R

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next