Reviews - ML Lodge


108 St Mary Street, Cardiff, CF10 1DX

Price From 73.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (64)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J O'Sullivan

  • November 2015

Clean and Tidy

Budget Hotel, clean and tidy, you get what you pay for.

  • K Smith

  • November 2015

The room was basic but it was ok for a night out in Cardiff just to put your head down.

  • T Stevens

  • November 2015

Great value hotel

My stay at ML Lodge was very pleasant.

My friend and I had booked the room becuase were going to see our friend in a play - our coach into Cardiff was delayed so we couldn't book in before the show so had to ring to say our check in wouldn't be until 10.30ish - the receptionist we spoke to was lovely and put my mind at ease that it wouldn't be a problem. The room was basic but absolutely fine for our needs - comfy beds, nice hot shower and a really good night's sleep with no noise coming through the windows or from the interior of the hotel either.

  • Ian W

  • November 2015

you get what you pay for

  • Naomi Fielder

  • November 2015

Myself and my friend Robyn found this place quickly, and it was very easy to book.

We were happy with the customer service when arriving at reception and were given clear instructions as to how to get to our rooms as well as car parking. Our room seemed moderately clean when we entered, however we were very disappointed to find the toilet had not been cleaned at all. There was actually waste in the toilet which had not been flushed down when we first entered, which was not pleasing at all. For the value for money it was good for one nights stay and in a good location. We would debate whether to stay here again because of the cleanliness.

  • Adam W

  • October 2015

Not impressed.

The room was dated, old fashioned, extremely over priced.

Mould on the walls, no flusher on the toilet and the one tap on the sink was close to coming off. The carpets were filthy and full of stains, not just in the room but throughout. The TV was tiny for the size of room. For £125 I generally expect breakfast to be included.

  • Eleri D

  • August 2015

Bad, location does not excuse filth!

Dirty, filthy communal areas, ripped carpets (in places where heels can't get to!!), filthy carpets throughout, the carpet in our room had not been vacuumed as there were hairs all over it & even CRISPS!!.

Stinking surfaces on the tired & dated cupboards. Tries to use the excuse that it's 'budget in a good location ' line but filth & squalor is unacceptable with any budget!!!

  • Dmitrij A

  • August 2015

Could be better

The room was clean, but very old (same as bathroom).

A chair was literally falling apart. Had to walk up to the 5th floor on steep steps. No free parking. The only real advantage is a central location, right on the main street, close to all nightlife.

  • Helen J

  • July 2015


A good, basic, value for money, family room although the shower door was a bit tricky to close.

  • Samuel T

  • May 2015

Good service, for a very reasonable price.

I would recommend it, especially for a short stay.