Reviews - ML Lodge


108 St Mary Street, Cardiff, CF10 1DX

Price From 76.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pauline M

  • January 2015


The room was quiet, warm and comfortable.

The location in central Cardiff is good. There isn't a lift, which wasn't an issue for me but could be more challenging for people with mobility problems. The only downside was the uncomfortable mattress.

  • H Evans

  • January 2015

Cheap for city centre

Really cheap for a City centre stay.

A lot of steep stairs and the room was okay. Good value.

  • Sion Owen

  • January 2015

Good value and great location

As other reviewers have said, decor etc rather 'tired', but room size good and definitely worth the money.

  • r games

  • January 2015

It was very good

  • Richard Heath

  • January 2015

Not directly oppoosite the Sherringham but above Chicken Cottage

A decent room but up a heck of a lot of stairs.

Had to go back into the Sherringham as the man failed to mention it was actually opposite and down a bit but he was helpful when I went back to ask. Basic room but comfy although it was an attic type space but we slept well. Good on short notice but nothing fantastic.

  • N Shaw

  • December 2014

ML Lodge

Excellent central location.

Unfortunately generators at rear of building made for a noisy night. Good excuse to drink more . Low cost of room made it tolerable for one night.

  • Janice S

  • December 2014

Convenient and Comfy

We had three family rooms.

The lodge is conveniently placed for sightseeing and nights out. The beds were comfortable, the rooms of varying sizes and contained everything you'd need including - iron/ironing board, fan, tea/coffee tray, T.V., phone, toiletries and actual glasses (not those plastic things). There were a couple of cons - there is no lift and the stairs are narrow and steep this makes carting luggage difficult (even for the younger members of the group); you get one key to a room which could be problematic if someone wanted to stay out longer than others, there's no staff on site (registration is done at the Sandringham on the opposite side of the street) although the phone links to them there; although clean the rooms are dated/looking tired and the carpet on the stairs is very worn (in holes in parts) I actually caught my heel on the carper gripper as I went down to open the door for a friend. We would not have a problem in staying here again.

  • chris g

  • December 2014

ML Lodge

Great location and very helpful reception.

  • ian d

  • December 2014

Must say breakfast outstanding.

Service good.

  • Andrew T

  • December 2014

Cheap but a Bit Cheerless

Decor and furnishings rather "tired".

Friendly and helpful reception. Good wifi.