Reviews - Acorn Lodge Harrogate

4

1 Studley Road, ,, Harrogate, HG1 5JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barbara Calvert

  • January 2016

A relaxing winter break

We had a really relaxing two days in a spotlessly clean B & B, with a helpful host who provided us with a first class breakfast.

  • Alan B

  • January 2016

Very friendly bed & breakfast accommodation, excellent room facilities very good food and would recommend this bed and breakfast accommodation as a place to stay.

Also within walking distance to the town and railway station

  • Martin C

  • December 2015

An excellent find

We found this hotel on Laterooms and it matched the description perfectly.

Easy parking, a friendly welcome, a quiet location, a comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Spot on. When next visiting Harrogate will make this our first choice.

  • T Procter

  • December 2015

Lovely place

Excellent quiet spot, tucked away but only five minute walk into town.

Fantastically friendly owners.

  • stuart w

  • December 2015

comfortable and close to town

The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

The room was faultless and comfortable and the off street parking was a blessing. The Acorn Lodge was in a quiet location but within an easy short walk of the town centre. The Breakfast was as good as previous reviews had stated and there was a good variety to chose from.

  • Pamela Wilson

  • October 2015

Wedding anniversary break in Harrogate

Acorn Lodge was a delightful place to stay.

A beautiful and immaculately presented B&B in a quiet, tree-lined street close to the Conference Centre and within easy walking distance of town centre, public transport and some excellent restaurants. We were warmly welcomed by Alison, and her husband Phil was in charge at breakfast times. He was very friendly and served delicious breakfasts with a good choice of food. There was a cosy lounge to relax in with a drink from the 'honesty bar' after a long day. Our room was lovely, bright and modern with an excellent shower and whirlpool bath. Towels were large and fluffy. Drying them was a bit of a problem as we didn't find a towel rail, but there are always ways round minor niggles and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Acorn Lodge to friends and to visit again ourselves. We followed Phil's recommendations for eating places, all listed in the welcome pack in our room. We ate at three different places and all were superb.

  • Paul P

  • September 2015

Acorn Lodge

Room was very clean and nice furnishings.

Breakfast was great. Would highly recommend Acorn Lodge. And would stay over again..

  • R Berryman

  • May 2015

A real find, great location, lovely property, super breakfast and Phil has to be one of the best hosts I've met.

So welcoming and helpful, a warm genuine person. Top marks well deserved.

  • Sue C

  • May 2015

I only wish I had been staying longer in Harrogate, to further enjoy this little oasis of calm, friendliness and commitment to excellent customer service.

  • Jennifer Armstrong

  • May 2015

Very Comfortable

My room was a good size, comfortably furnished with a clean and modern en-suite and all of the amenties I wanted.

I was very happy with the overall value.