No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acorn Lodge Harrogate

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
1 Studley Road, , , Harrogate, HG1 5JU
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key – relaxing décor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this – with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service – is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We hope to welcome you to Acorn Lodge Harrogate in the near future. Perfect for your conference accommodation or a short break to Harrogate and the Yorkshire Dales, Acorn Lodge is true 'guest accommodation with a warm Yorkshire welcome'. 1 Minute from conference centre 5 minutes walk to town centre Quiet Location Free onsite car parking Licensed honesty bar Guest Lounge LCD/flat screen TV's with Freeview Free WiFi Internet access iPod docking stations Power showers Hair dryers & irons Tea & coffee making facilities
Picture of Acorn Lodge Harrogate, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The room was comfortable and had all the amenities I needed. The bed was comfortable and there was a good selection of refreshments in the room. The full English breakfast was generous and very good

Reviewed by
Jennifer Armstrong

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ann, Herne Bay - excellent stay!
The owners of Acorn Lodge couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, which made my stay very enjoyable. The B&B had a lot of character, and there were little finishing touches in the room to add to the enjoyment of my stay.

Reviewed by
Ann Anderson

From Herne Bay, England
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, personal service and within a short walk from Harrowagte town center.
Really enjoyed our stay, would certainly return to such a pleasant accommodation, only enhanced by the friendly professional owners.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful accommodation and wonderful hosts.
I can not speak too highly about our three night stay. We were able to drop off our luggage before check in time. The accommodation was first class and breakfast very good. It was my friend's birthday while we were there and she received a card and gift. The b and b was set in a quiet street but was only a short walk into town. Excellent.

Reviewed by
Joan C

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Yorkshire B and B
Friendly welcome. Gave me bathrobe to walk to separate bathroom from single room. Breakfasts top notch. Quiet cul de sac just minutes from town centre. Single room small but clean and fresh.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harrogate
Excellent stay at this quality B&B. friendly, helpful service, great food and lovely room.

Reviewed by
Mike Skelly

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yogis choice!
We stayed at the Acorn while attending a Yoga convention in Harrowgate and I have to say it was the best Guest house I have ever stayed in (and I travel a lot). The convention centre was literally around the corner. We had early starts and long days so sleep was important. The guest house was in a quiet cul de sac in a beautiful residential area. The rooms were quiet. The beds were so comfortable. The house was spotless, the rooms were warm. The furnishings modern, yet cosy. The shower was awesome! There were three of us and being typical health conscious yogis we had all sorts of dietary needs. We couldn't believe how good the owners were in accommodating us, providing gluten free cereals and breads, vegetarian breakfasts, soya milk for vegans..the breakfast was fabulous! And the best proper, filtered decaf coffee..(and it is difficult to get good decaf). The owners made us feel so welcome..a genuinely beautiful family. This place is special!

Reviewed by
L KAVANAGH

From delgany, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed staying at the Acorn Lodge. The accommodation is well situated on quiet street just a short walk into town and makes a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well presented and the breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Ben M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always Perfect
There's not much more to say than that. It feels like home and you're made to feel at home.

Reviewed by
L Friell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet location and spacious room
I was only 1 minute from the conference centre, but Acorn Lodge is in a really quiet street. My room had big picture windows and all the amenities you'd expect. The owners are delightful and thoughtful.

Reviewed by
Niall H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next