Acorn Lodge Harrogate

4

1 Studley Road, ,, Harrogate, HG1 5JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve L

  • March 2015

one night stay.

We were made very welcome accommodation was v comfortable and good value for money .

Breakfast was really good . Location was very close to centre of Harrogate and therefore ideal for spending time exploring the town . would have no hesitating in recommending the Accorn.

  • Anthony R

  • March 2015

Just so Convenient

Absolutely fantastic place, great hosts and very very comfortable.

Situated a short walk from town and restaurants in a very quiet location. What's not to like.

  • Jennifer Armstrong

  • November 2014

Good value for money

The room was comfortable and had all the amenities I needed.

The bed was comfortable and there was a good selection of refreshments in the room. The full English breakfast was generous and very good

  • Ann Anderson

  • October 2014

Ann, Herne Bay - excellent stay!

The owners of Acorn Lodge couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, which made my stay very enjoyable.

The B&B had a lot of character, and there were little finishing touches in the room to add to the enjoyment of my stay.

  • A Wilson

  • July 2014

Lovely accommodation, personal service and within a short walk from Harrowagte town center.

Really enjoyed our stay, would certainly return to such a pleasant accommodation, only enhanced by the friendly professional owners.

  • Peter M

  • July 2014

Great Yorkshire B and B

Friendly welcome.

Gave me bathrobe to walk to separate bathroom from single room. Breakfasts top notch. Quiet cul de sac just minutes from town centre. Single room small but clean and fresh.

  • Joan C

  • July 2014

Wonderful accommodation and wonderful hosts.

I can not speak too highly about our three night stay.

We were able to drop off our luggage before check in time. The accommodation was first class and breakfast very good. It was my friend's birthday while we were there and she received a card and gift. The b and b was set in a quiet street but was only a short walk into town. Excellent.

  • Mike Skelly

  • June 2014

Harrogate

Excellent stay at this quality B&B.

friendly, helpful service, great food and lovely room.

  • L KAVANAGH

  • May 2014

Yogis choice!

We stayed at the Acorn while attending a Yoga convention in Harrowgate and I have to say it was the best Guest house I have ever stayed in (and I travel a lot).

The convention centre was literally around the corner. We had early starts and long days so sleep was important. The guest house was in a quiet cul de sac in a beautiful residential area. The rooms were quiet. The beds were so comfortable. The house was spotless, the rooms were warm. The furnishings modern, yet cosy. The shower was awesome. There were three of us and being typical health conscious yogis we had all sorts of dietary needs. We couldn't believe how good the owners were in accommodating us, providing gluten free cereals and breads, vegetarian breakfasts, soya milk for vegans..the breakfast was fabulous. And the best proper, filtered decaf coffee..(and it is difficult to get good decaf). The owners made us feel so welcome..a genuinely beautiful family. This place is special!

  • Ben M

  • April 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the Acorn Lodge.

The accommodation is well situated on quiet street just a short walk into town and makes a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well presented and the breakfast was great.