The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (238)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Y Evans

  • May 2015

Room

Air conditioning unit noicey and curtains let in light.

Our room was over the entrance to pub and woken by customers leaving the pub during the evening however would stay again room very comfortable and clean and breakfast good value for money

  • DAVID K

  • April 2015

Working away from home

Good value for money

  • simon rainbow

  • April 2015

Really pleasureable stay

Came to Bridgend for a family wedding which was only round the corner.

Gorgeous room, really helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Really nice meals in the bar area. Would certainly book this place again.

  • julie a

  • April 2015

Great value quality accommodation

Room was lovely.

It is above a pub so although we couldn't hear pub noise from our room, it was very evident at closing time. Very polite staff. Feather duvet was changed to a non allergenic one with out any fuss.

  • N Cooper

  • April 2015

Everything was perfect about this venue apart from two things.

1.

No parking outside but there are two car parks close by. 2. Sofa bed mattress was awful, you could feel the metal springs with bear hand but hotel very accommodating and gave us matress on the floor for kids. 3. It is in the centre of town next to a pub so expect some street noise at night but windows pretty soundproof

Over all this place ticked all the boxes for us so we were happy as close by to beautiful coastlines lots of attractions and great eateries

  • M Townsend

  • April 2015

Absolutely perfect base for our stay in Wales.

Room was exceptional, lovely decor, plenty of extra pillows and towels.

Tea coffee and biscuits replenished daily. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable for directions around the area. Highly recommend a stay here. The only negative is the parking, would have been better had they got there own parking rather than the pay and display.

  • peter cousins

  • April 2015

superb hotel

very nice hotel clean and tidy, staff very helpful, enjoyed our stay

  • J Fernandez

  • April 2015

A good experience

Overall a good stay.

Only issue being there's no car park for the hotel. The public car parks around are at least 5 min walk away.

  • L Wilkes

  • April 2015

very welcoming

My family had a lovely stay,excellent staff service,very friendly and helpful.

Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely use the hotel again.

  • F Davies

  • April 2015

Lovely room, staff were nice.