You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From 120.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (119)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sandra Lee

  • August 2016

Brilliant

So welcoming staff from beginning to end of stay (jenson) duty manager was so helpful and informative , food was great nice atmosphere in bar thank you x

  • Joy A

  • August 2016

Car park

The hotel was in excellent condition having been recently refurbished.

Finding the car park was a real issue when not familiar with the city or the one way road system. This marred the experience but having resolved that I would stay again if business warranted it

  • Paul D

  • August 2016

The refurbishment shows.

Very nice room and bathroom, very helpful and friendly staff, noisy bed and room.

Noise carried due to the construction of the old building, a heavy footed guest stomped in his room above us and my wife thought they were in our room!

  • kevin g

  • August 2016

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

PERFECT

  • Darren C

  • August 2016

Wyndam arms Bridgend

Very clean hotel, nice big rooms.

Newly refurbished. All facilities available. Very good location. Downside, no parking, noisy early hours of the morning but you are above a weatherspoons pub in the town centre so got to be expected. I had an 11yr old child with me and couldn't stop for a drink after 9pm.

  • H Venables

  • August 2016

Met expectations

Room a fab size for a family of four.

The main issue was noise vibration of banging doors at night and noise from outside early morning so not so peaceful sleep. Take ear plugs. Decent location fab italian accross the road.

  • Theresa S

  • July 2016

Good Hotel Stay

We picked this hotel as it was reasonably priced to a lot in the area and it didn't disappoint.

Although it was an old building the hotel had been totally re-furbished 2 years ago and all the rooms were very modern and clean. There is a side entrance to the hotel away from the bar and there was no issues with noise. Car park less than 5 mins walk away and cost £5.50 for 24 hours.

  • Charlotte B

  • July 2016

The room had obviously been recently refurbished; with modern bathroom, plush furniture and posh deco.

However the bed seemed very old. If there had been a less springy mattress I would have given you the highest rating.

  • John B

  • July 2016

Stay in Bridgend.

Good quality, clean, comfortable hotel situated in the centre of Bridgend.

Hotel is convenient for local buses and 10mins walk from the railway station which is on the main South Wales line. Although there is no lift, my bedroom was clean and comfortable with ample supplies of tea and coffee. Bathroom was well equipped with a good shower. Staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay ther again.

  • Amber M

  • July 2016

Great cheap get away!

Really loved bringing my family to wales and getting them to stay here.

Worth the money, convinient location. Great parking over the bridge. The only bad thing was they travelled with teenagers who had to be out of the pub by 9, this ended the night early. I think if they are staying at the hotel they should be allowed to stay in the resturant section or the pub area in a certain bit.