Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend Hotels > The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Swaklasifikasi Hotel Ratings explained
DUNRAVEN PLACE , BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE
NEWLY REFURBISHED IN 2014 – The Wyndham Arms Hotel has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment. Come along and take a look at our new luxurious bedrooms, modern en-suits and homely pub!

About Us - The Wyndham Arms Hotel has 26 individual bedrooms, all en-suite. All of our rooms are en-suite and include tea and coffee making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. Irons and travel cots available upon request. Laundry service for guests available, fees apply. Free Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas.

Location - We're ideally located in Bridgend which is perfect for both leisure and business. With easy access to both Cardiff and Swansea we’re ideal for those attending events at The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Motorpoint Arena or Swansea Liberty Stadium.

Local Attractions - Famous for its Bridgend Designer Outlet, Glamorgan Heritage Coast and two nearby beaches. The hotel is a short drive from Porthcawl beach, a favourite with our guests, why not take the family for a day out or visit the famous Elvis Festival hosted in September annually.

Transport - Cardiff and Swansea are easily accessible by public transport or by road. Just a 5 minute walk from the train station and bus station, both of which have regular direct transport to both cities. We're situated just a short drive from the M4 meaning both Cardiff and Swansea are within half hour's drive from the hotel.

Car Parking - The Wyndham Arms Hotel is ideally situated in the town centre, however this does mean we have no onsite parking facilities. We recommend the Embassy Car Park which is just a short walk from the hotel; approx. 100 meters. Please note that the Embassy Car Park is an attended car park. Rates can be found advertised at the pay point, and payment will be needed in advance. This car park has no height restrictions, perfect for vans. Directions can be given on request.

Directions - Driving from the M4 junction 36, follow signs to Bridgend town centre on the A4061. Follow the A4061 to a large roundabout, continue straight towards the town centre. At the small roundabout turn left, first exit, and then immediately left into the Embassy car park. roundabout. Walk across the foot bridge and continue straight, you will see The Wyndham Arms straight ahead.

Picture of The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 240 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Stay
Great value for money on Sundays, Accommodation was spot on. Staff were top notch, will use again

Reviewed by
T Fletcher

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at an amzing price!
I don't think I have found a place that offers such good value for money! The room was recently refurbished, nicely decorated and comfortable. It was a short walk from the station, which was one of the reasons I chose to stay here. Reception were really friendly. The food in Wetherspoon's was also well priced and of good quality. My only comment was that it was not clear how to find Reception if you entered through the main pub door rather than the hotel door.

Reviewed by
S Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable every time
I have stayed at this hotel several times already over the past few months and it has never disappointed everytime I stayed. With it's friendly homly atmosphere, the rooms are clean and of decent sizes. I am always satisfied with the service. Would recoment to anyone.

Reviewed by
S Bowen

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful experience
Not an experienced traveller by any means but my first stay in a J D Weatherspoons hotel was bliss. A warm welcome by the staff who then showed me to my prebooked room. At first glance was impressed but then realised that the room had wet room as opposed to a bath and upon asking was transfered without hesitation. After an excellent meal (good value for money) retired to my room to enjoy a well earnt relaxing bath. The standard, cleanliness and room layout were excellent and had a very comfortable night away from home. Will definitely be treating myself again soon

Reviewed by
Toby N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room and the amenities but the noise from the bar was very noticeable until well after midnight. The main problem encountered, however, was the poor quality of the second double bed in the room which was not fit for purpose. The room was classed as a family room and at £80 for one night one could expect to be able to have a decent night's sleep in a comfortable bed. This was a put up bed that tilted and sagged in the middle.

Reviewed by
P Anker

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
I stayed at the Wyndham Arms purely for location purposes and I knew that I wouldn't be disappointed in the morning breakfast either. A very enjoyable stay and so close to the rail and bus station which suited my needs. Lovely room and very quiet - but it was a Sunday evening I suppose. Breakfast at 7am for residents and non-residents makes this the ideal place to stay at in Bridgend.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Great rooms, sometimes at very reasonable prices, in a great, friendly little hotel above a busy Wetherspoons pub. Noise isn't an issue. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The only downside of staying here is that the short sighted, self serving jobsworths that run the local council will not even allow you into the town for 2 minutes in your car in daylight hours to drop off or pick up people/baggage. They keep the electronic bollards firmly down and 'apologise' for the town being 'pedestrianised to small vehicles' as they refuse you admission. Meanwhile, when you walk outside the hotel, you always find the same cars parked for hours on end in the numerous half hour 'loading bays' located outside the hotel and surrounding businesses. If your face fits..... This is all to the detriment of the Wyndham, which probably struggles to attract visitors because of it. The staff were all frustrated about it when I discussed it with them.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay
Good place to stay in the middle of the town. Lift available. Note, taxis can't pick up from there.

Reviewed by
Eleanor Llewelyn

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous stay, already booked a future stay
We stayed in a double room with a bath that was excellent value for money and you can tell they had thought about all the little things( extra pillows, towels, menus)
My only suggestion however would be for a bigger bin as i struggled to fit our rubbish in it and didnt want to leave it a mess.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, cant wait for our next visit

Reviewed by
n green

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
Stayed over one night at this hotel on a Saturday evening.
Clean room apart from a stain on a cushion on the bed, other than that couldn't fault it.
Excellent breakfast at the hotel!
Will definately stay here again!

Reviewed by
S Ingleby

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next