You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (125)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Theresa S

  • July 2016

Good Hotel Stay

We picked this hotel as it was reasonably priced to a lot in the area and it didn't disappoint.

Although it was an old building the hotel had been totally re-furbished 2 years ago and all the rooms were very modern and clean. There is a side entrance to the hotel away from the bar and there was no issues with noise. Car park less than 5 mins walk away and cost £5.50 for 24 hours.

  • Charlotte B

  • July 2016

The room had obviously been recently refurbished; with modern bathroom, plush furniture and posh deco.

However the bed seemed very old. If there had been a less springy mattress I would have given you the highest rating.

  • John B

  • July 2016

Stay in Bridgend.

Good quality, clean, comfortable hotel situated in the centre of Bridgend.

Hotel is convenient for local buses and 10mins walk from the railway station which is on the main South Wales line. Although there is no lift, my bedroom was clean and comfortable with ample supplies of tea and coffee. Bathroom was well equipped with a good shower. Staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay ther again.

  • Amber M

  • July 2016

Great cheap get away!

Really loved bringing my family to wales and getting them to stay here.

Worth the money, convinient location. Great parking over the bridge. The only bad thing was they travelled with teenagers who had to be out of the pub by 9, this ended the night early. I think if they are staying at the hotel they should be allowed to stay in the resturant section or the pub area in a certain bit.

  • Andrew T

  • June 2016

Another good Wetherspoons (room 16)

Always have no fears when stopping at Wetherspoons, except for parking as rarely have onsite parking.

This was 5 mins, which I guess is long enough with bags etc, got charged £3.50 for overnight parking which is fair, this was by Bargain Booze. I'd suggest you ring the hotel to get directions to it. The room was good, wifi & mobile (02) work great. They ran out of ice cream, also salted caramel cheesecake which didn't go down too well when I told my wife. Breakfasts are always very well priced and well cooked. Definatly would stay again.

  • Gary Chambers

  • May 2016

Excellent Service and Value

Very helpful and friendly reception staff.

  • Gwenda S

  • May 2016

Pleasantly surprised

I was impressed by the value for money and quality of the room.

Very comfortable with everything you need, hairdryer, tea and coffee, lovely bathroom. Food ok but nothing special.

  • Alan B

  • May 2016

Centrally located busy pub / hotel

Very helpful young woman at hotel desk

  • neill w

  • May 2016

great hotel

really comfortable, great hotel, travelled around now with work for about 9 years, one of the best I have dropped onto, definatly going back

  • Paul A

  • May 2016

Bank Holiday Stay

As always a good place to stay - friendly staff and very good rooms.