You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From 103.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (125)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Townsend

  • April 2015

Absolutely perfect base for our stay in Wales.

Room was exceptional, lovely decor, plenty of extra pillows and towels.

Tea coffee and biscuits replenished daily. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable for directions around the area. Highly recommend a stay here. The only negative is the parking, would have been better had they got there own parking rather than the pay and display.

  • peter cousins

  • April 2015

superb hotel

very nice hotel clean and tidy, staff very helpful, enjoyed our stay

  • J Fernandez

  • April 2015

A good experience

Overall a good stay.

Only issue being there's no car park for the hotel. The public car parks around are at least 5 min walk away.

  • L Wilkes

  • April 2015

very welcoming

My family had a lovely stay,excellent staff service,very friendly and helpful.

Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely use the hotel again.

  • F Davies

  • April 2015

Lovely room, staff were nice.

  • john passmore

  • March 2015

perfect bedroom

the hotel was amazing the room were fab lovely and big and bright staff in hotel realy nice the only place we had a problem was the bar we spent the day there watching the rugby spent a lot of money on buying drinks for my wife and myself and after the match finished we ordered our food at 7 pm each time we asked for something we were told they were sold out we picked 3 selections and had no luck at all.

we ended up going to an italian and paying more than we wanted to for our meal we think the bar as let the hotel down badly we were not the only people there complaining .j passmore

  • David L

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel but difficult to find

All good: accommodation and staff.

However, the location needs to be decribed in much greter detail; in particular where to park. As always, it is easy when you know but driving round Bridgend three times is not a good start. I phoned for a post code and this took me to Tesco on the other side of the dual carriageway. Thank goodness a man walking his dog knew where. That said, a great place.

  • Daniel G

  • March 2015

yes its a spoons

But the room was immaculate and quiet plus you've got a spoons downstairs, staff were superb and it was the same price as the swansea hovel I stayed in last week

  • R Flynn

  • March 2015

Rugby Trip

accommodation excellent.

I have previously stayed in hotel but rooms have been refurbished to a very high standard now.

  • G Thomson

  • March 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Stayed here for one night.

I was pleasantly surprised. Room was small (single) but very clean and modern. Again bathroom was small but everything was there and the shower was good. Hotel has recently been refurbished. Pillows were excellent and there was even a complimentary bottle of water which wasn't bad for the price of the room. I paid £40. Admittedly there isn't much accommodation in Bridgend but this was certainly a winner for me.