Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From 120.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (156)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Leesa Round

  • January 2015

A lovely place to stay

Lovely,clean room.staff professional and polite.

Food in the pub downstairs was beautiful and great value for money!

  • S Harrison

  • January 2015

Great stay at an amzing price!

I don't think I have found a place that offers such good value for money.

The room was recently refurbished, nicely decorated and comfortable. It was a short walk from the station, which was one of the reasons I chose to stay here. Reception were really friendly. The food in Wetherspoon's was also well priced and of good quality. My only comment was that it was not clear how to find Reception if you entered through the main pub door rather than the hotel door.

  • T Fletcher

  • January 2015

Hotel Stay

Great value for money on Sundays, Accommodation was spot on.

Staff were top notch, will use again

  • S Bowen

  • January 2015

Enjoyable every time

I have stayed at this hotel several times already over the past few months and it has never disappointed everytime I stayed.

With it's friendly homly atmosphere, the rooms are clean and of decent sizes. I am always satisfied with the service. Would recoment to anyone.

  • Toby N

  • January 2015

wonderful experience

Not an experienced traveller by any means but my first stay in a J D Weatherspoons hotel was bliss.

A warm welcome by the staff who then showed me to my prebooked room. At first glance was impressed but then realised that the room had wet room as opposed to a bath and upon asking was transfered without hesitation. After an excellent meal (good value for money) retired to my room to enjoy a well earnt relaxing bath. The standard, cleanliness and room layout were excellent and had a very comfortable night away from home. Will definitely be treating myself again soon

  • P Anker

  • January 2015

Couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room and the amenities but the noise from the bar was very noticeable until well after midnight.

The main problem encountered, however, was the poor quality of the second double bed in the room which was not fit for purpose. The room was classed as a family room and at £80 for one night one could expect to be able to have a decent night's sleep in a comfortable bed. This was a put up bed that tilted and sagged in the middle.

  • E Jones

  • January 2015

Convenient location

I stayed at the Wyndham Arms purely for location purposes and I knew that I wouldn't be disappointed in the morning breakfast either.

A very enjoyable stay and so close to the rail and bus station which suited my needs. Lovely room and very quiet - but it was a Sunday evening I suppose. Breakfast at 7am for residents and non-residents makes this the ideal place to stay at in Bridgend.

  • Andrew G

  • December 2014

Great little hotel

Great rooms, sometimes at very reasonable prices, in a great, friendly little hotel above a busy Wetherspoons pub.

Noise isn't an issue. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The only downside of staying here is that the short sighted, self serving jobsworths that run the local council will not even allow you into the town for 2 minutes in your car in daylight hours to drop off or pick up people/baggage. They keep the electronic bollards firmly down and 'apologise' for the town being 'pedestrianised to small vehicles' as they refuse you admission. Meanwhile, when you walk outside the hotel, you always find the same cars parked for hours on end in the numerous half hour 'loading bays' located outside the hotel and surrounding businesses. If your face fits..... This is all to the detriment of the Wyndham, which probably struggles to attract visitors because of it. The staff were all frustrated about it when I discussed it with them.

  • Eleanor Llewelyn

  • December 2014

good place to stay

Good place to stay in the middle of the town.

Lift available. Note, taxis can't pick up from there.

  • n green

  • December 2014

fabulous stay, already booked a future stay

We stayed in a double room with a bath that was excellent value for money and you can tell they had thought about all the little things( extra pillows, towels, menus) My only suggestion however would be for a bigger bin as i struggled to fit our rubbish in it and didnt want to leave it a mess.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, cant wait for our next visit