Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend Hotels > The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
DUNRAVEN PLACE , BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE
NEWLY REFURBISHED IN 2014 – The Wyndham Arms Hotel has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment. Come along and take a look at our new luxurious bedrooms, modern en-suits and homely pub!

About Us - The Wyndham Arms Hotel has 26 individual bedrooms, all en-suite. All of our rooms are en-suite and include tea and coffee making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. Irons and travel cots available upon request. Laundry service for guests available, fees apply. Free Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas.

Location - We're ideally located in Bridgend which is perfect for both leisure and business. With easy access to both Cardiff and Swansea we’re ideal for those attending events at The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Motorpoint Arena or Swansea Liberty Stadium.

Local Attractions - Famous for its Bridgend Designer Outlet, Glamorgan Heritage Coast and two nearby beaches. The hotel is a short drive from Porthcawl beach, a favourite with our guests, why not take the family for a day out or visit the famous Elvis Festival hosted in September annually.

Transport - Cardiff and Swansea are easily accessible by public transport or by road. Just a 5 minute walk from the train station and bus station, both of which have regular direct transport to both cities. We're situated just a short drive from the M4 meaning both Cardiff and Swansea are within half hour's drive from the hotel.

Car Parking - The Wyndham Arms Hotel is ideally situated in the town centre, however this does mean we have no onsite parking facilities. We recommend the Embassy Car Park which is just a short walk from the hotel; approx. 100 meters. Please note that the Embassy Car Park is an attended car park. Rates can be found advertised at the pay point, and payment will be needed in advance. This car park has no height restrictions, perfect for vans. Directions can be given on request.

Directions - Driving from the M4 junction 36, follow signs to Bridgend town centre on the A4061. Follow the A4061 to a large roundabout, continue straight towards the town centre. At the small roundabout turn left, first exit, and then immediately left into the Embassy car park. roundabout. Walk across the foot bridge and continue straight, you will see The Wyndham Arms straight ahead.

Picture of The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in room 17, had to endure a droning noise through the night, room very clean and comfortable, staff showed us the room, no welcome chat or friendly smile, gave us door card then just walked away.

Reviewed by
James Cowan

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wyndham Arms Bridgend February 2014
Staff were very helpful
i believe that I received good value by using late rooms to half the price
i would have struggled to find £56 per night for the room

Reviewed by
John B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a peaceful experience
The room was clean and reasonable value for money, however if it's a good nights sleep you want this may not be for you. Being in the town centre it was very noisy in the street during pub hours and beyond... There also seems to be a lorry depot or similar nearby as there was a lot of heavy traffic noise from very early in the morning.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Holt

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Clean comfortable and with friendly staff.
Good selection of beers and decent food downstairs

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wyndham Arms - Bridgend
Cutomer Service was very good.
Room was was clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room
Excellent, spotless room and friendly staff. Location great for using public transport (bus and train station close to hotel). Very little noise from the pub even on a Rugby weekend! Food the usual good Wetherspoon standard. Only negatives: shower tray very slow to drain and pillows were very soft..

Reviewed by
E Wanninkhof

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very obliging staff. We were forced, through medical reasons, to cancel 2 nights of our stay with short notice & the staff could not have been more helpful & we were not charged. Also very good accommodation for the price charged

Reviewed by
Wendy S

From Ulm, Germany
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wyndham Arms - Bridgend
Customer service was very good.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wyndham Arms
Great receptionist who made me feel at home straight away, room was cosy and had loads of coffee available. Which I needed in the morning!

Reviewed by
S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night porter was rude. Day staff were lovely. Would stay again though as it is convenient.

Reviewed by
i rees

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next