Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (166)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Jones

  • January 2015

Convenient location

I stayed at the Wyndham Arms purely for location purposes and I knew that I wouldn't be disappointed in the morning breakfast either.

A very enjoyable stay and so close to the rail and bus station which suited my needs. Lovely room and very quiet - but it was a Sunday evening I suppose. Breakfast at 7am for residents and non-residents makes this the ideal place to stay at in Bridgend.

  • Andrew G

  • December 2014

Great little hotel

Great rooms, sometimes at very reasonable prices, in a great, friendly little hotel above a busy Wetherspoons pub.

Noise isn't an issue. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The only downside of staying here is that the short sighted, self serving jobsworths that run the local council will not even allow you into the town for 2 minutes in your car in daylight hours to drop off or pick up people/baggage. They keep the electronic bollards firmly down and 'apologise' for the town being 'pedestrianised to small vehicles' as they refuse you admission. Meanwhile, when you walk outside the hotel, you always find the same cars parked for hours on end in the numerous half hour 'loading bays' located outside the hotel and surrounding businesses. If your face fits..... This is all to the detriment of the Wyndham, which probably struggles to attract visitors because of it. The staff were all frustrated about it when I discussed it with them.

  • Eleanor Llewelyn

  • December 2014

good place to stay

Good place to stay in the middle of the town.

Lift available. Note, taxis can't pick up from there.

  • n green

  • December 2014

fabulous stay, already booked a future stay

We stayed in a double room with a bath that was excellent value for money and you can tell they had thought about all the little things( extra pillows, towels, menus) My only suggestion however would be for a bigger bin as i struggled to fit our rubbish in it and didnt want to leave it a mess.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, cant wait for our next visit

  • S Ingleby

  • December 2014

Great value for money!

Stayed over one night at this hotel on a Saturday evening.

Clean room apart from a stain on a cushion on the bed, other than that couldn't fault it. Excellent breakfast at the hotel. Will definately stay here again!

  • Paul B

  • December 2014

Great Location, cracking hotel and just renovated

You couldn't be better placed in Bridgend and the prices are unbelievably cheap for the quality you get.

Well Recommended

  • Steve Anderson

  • December 2014

Amazing standard of hotel and staff

I had a single room for the night and to say I was shocked at the standard is an understatement.

The room was really clean, very high standard, the staff were awesome. A couple of issues with the power in the however this stemmed from a power cut experienced just before I arrived. All issues were dealt with very swiftly. Very impressed.

  • Jamie M

  • December 2014

Wow, what a find.....

Loved every minute here, staff great, rooms exceptional, usual food and drink quality, would recommend to all, and I spend 180 nights a year in hotels.

  • Kevin L

  • November 2014

Business Trip

Very nice recently refurbished hotel with a central location, Parking is away from the hotel but is attended throughout the night, about a 2-3 min walk.

Food was wetherspoons standard but Ok for the night, very quick friendly service.

  • Daniel S

  • November 2014

Good value & centrally located

Friendly service, modern interiors and great value drinks and food.

Free parking in Brewery Lane over night.