Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From 120.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (156)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel G

  • March 2015

yes its a spoons

But the room was immaculate and quiet plus you've got a spoons downstairs, staff were superb and it was the same price as the swansea hovel I stayed in last week

  • R Flynn

  • March 2015

Rugby Trip

accommodation excellent.

I have previously stayed in hotel but rooms have been refurbished to a very high standard now.

  • G Thomson

  • March 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Stayed here for one night.

I was pleasantly surprised. Room was small (single) but very clean and modern. Again bathroom was small but everything was there and the shower was good. Hotel has recently been refurbished. Pillows were excellent and there was even a complimentary bottle of water which wasn't bad for the price of the room. I paid £40. Admittedly there isn't much accommodation in Bridgend but this was certainly a winner for me.

  • Andrew D

  • March 2015

One night in Bridgend

Good value for money, modern, clean, nice shower, no food included but it's a Witherspoon so you can buy reasonably priced food and drink.

rooms are not very big, no parking as it's in the centre of Bridgend. Close to Bridgend s other public houses and takeaways. We enjoyed our one night at the Wyndham.

  • Kelly B

  • March 2015

warm, friendly, helpful staff!

Never written a review for anywhere but felt its the least I could do after such a pleasant stay at the The Wyndham Arms.

First and foremost I received a fantastic welcome from warm, friendly staff. After a long journey I arrived looking and feeling alittle worst for wear, Lovely lady (lisa) insisted on carrying my suit case to my room. New guy on reception (Simon) checked me in, would never of known he was new to the role, great, fast, and again friendly service... (I asked for iron and It was delivered to my room immediately)... I had to check out early as I was going to be at a meeting alday, staff allowed me to leave my suitcase in the luggage room so I didnt have to lugg it around with me all day. SO GREATFUL for that, made my day so much easier... I only stayed 1night and didn't really spend much time in my room. But it was clean modern and exceeded my expectations. I paid £35 for a single room... bargain. All the hotel and bar staff i came across were as nice as people come. 100% will return and recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Wales. :-)

  • Sarah M

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money!

The hotel is in the middle of Bridgend over a busy Wetherspoons pub, but as the reviews all said how good it was, we decided to try as it meant we could walk everywhere.

The pub is lovely and friendly, with good old fashioned welsh humour, I felt at home straight away. The room was clean and well equipped, slightly small but the bathroom was wonderful. Great nights sleep and a fab breakfast the next morning. Perfect town centre stay for £49. Def would stay again.

  • Robert Brooks

  • February 2015

Great makeover from last time that I stayed there.

Excellent room and shower, very tastefully done. I felt really comfortable in the room. Lady on reception very helpful also.

  • C Barry

  • February 2015

Great hotel

Very happy with my stay, the staff were great and the hotel room was fantastic.

  • cherie t

  • February 2015

More than happy with the hotel

Room was comfortable and clean and the staff very pleasant

  • clive jones

  • February 2015

Night Away

Plush new surroundings combined with a great price and also the bar downstairs is excellent value also.

Polite and helpful staff make this a place I will definitely return to.