Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel



Price From 122.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (162)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Barry

  • February 2015

Great hotel

Very happy with my stay, the staff were great and the hotel room was fantastic.

  • cherie t

  • February 2015

More than happy with the hotel

Room was comfortable and clean and the staff very pleasant

  • clive jones

  • February 2015

Night Away

Plush new surroundings combined with a great price and also the bar downstairs is excellent value also.

Polite and helpful staff make this a place I will definitely return to.

  • Leesa Round

  • January 2015

A lovely place to stay

Lovely,clean room.staff professional and polite.

Food in the pub downstairs was beautiful and great value for money!

  • S Harrison

  • January 2015

Great stay at an amzing price!

I don't think I have found a place that offers such good value for money.

The room was recently refurbished, nicely decorated and comfortable. It was a short walk from the station, which was one of the reasons I chose to stay here. Reception were really friendly. The food in Wetherspoon's was also well priced and of good quality. My only comment was that it was not clear how to find Reception if you entered through the main pub door rather than the hotel door.

  • T Fletcher

  • January 2015

Hotel Stay

Great value for money on Sundays, Accommodation was spot on.

Staff were top notch, will use again

  • S Bowen

  • January 2015

Enjoyable every time

I have stayed at this hotel several times already over the past few months and it has never disappointed everytime I stayed.

With it's friendly homly atmosphere, the rooms are clean and of decent sizes. I am always satisfied with the service. Would recoment to anyone.

  • Toby N

  • January 2015

wonderful experience

Not an experienced traveller by any means but my first stay in a J D Weatherspoons hotel was bliss.

A warm welcome by the staff who then showed me to my prebooked room. At first glance was impressed but then realised that the room had wet room as opposed to a bath and upon asking was transfered without hesitation. After an excellent meal (good value for money) retired to my room to enjoy a well earnt relaxing bath. The standard, cleanliness and room layout were excellent and had a very comfortable night away from home. Will definitely be treating myself again soon

  • P Anker

  • January 2015

Couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room and the amenities but the noise from the bar was very noticeable until well after midnight.

The main problem encountered, however, was the poor quality of the second double bed in the room which was not fit for purpose. The room was classed as a family room and at £80 for one night one could expect to be able to have a decent night's sleep in a comfortable bed. This was a put up bed that tilted and sagged in the middle.

  • E Jones

  • January 2015

Convenient location

I stayed at the Wyndham Arms purely for location purposes and I knew that I wouldn't be disappointed in the morning breakfast either.

A very enjoyable stay and so close to the rail and bus station which suited my needs. Lovely room and very quiet - but it was a Sunday evening I suppose. Breakfast at 7am for residents and non-residents makes this the ideal place to stay at in Bridgend.