You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From 102.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (117)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Hill

  • September 2015

Very pleasant stay

For the money paid I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was very comfy would recommend anyone to stay there

  • Peter S

  • September 2015

Weatherspoons Bridgend

Great accommodation , and very friendly staff, car parking is a little confusing to find but when you do it is only a short walk back.

To the staff " well done" , room was excellent and quite.

  • D Russell

  • September 2015

A Good Stop Over

First stopover since being polished up, very nice to.

We had a disabled room the room will provide a good choice for those who really need it; except if you have good hearing. The noise that enters the room from all areas means a very disturbed sleep, or have a few more drinks from downstairs. The other small failing is you cant get the kettle under the tap to fill it, so when you've used the 1 bottle of water theres none left. Small things leave the biggest memories. Even so we will stay again but not in room 17.

  • Michael W

  • August 2015

High quality, low prices

Excellent room, comfortable and nicely furnished, with some touches (aircon, bath, complementary water) that you don't always see in other 'budget' hotels.

Quiet, with a separate entrance from the pub downstairs (but useful to have the food and drink on site). Friendly staff, and very good value for money.

  • i staniland

  • August 2015

excellent

everything was perfect,check in was smooth and easy the staff were very professional and polite

  • Anne J

  • August 2015

Very Good Stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were very accommodating.

The only thing we had to complain about was the exhaust in the bathroom only worked on a timer and didn't actually go on when you had a shower and also the parking was non existent.

  • David C

  • August 2015

Great room no parking

Wetherspoon Hotels are a great surprise.

From the outside this place did not look much and there was a bit of difficulty getting into the room as there was no reception staff. Once in the room was great. Clean and freshly decorated in a very simple modern style. Very large bed and very fresh crisp sheets and pillows. Water as well as tea and coffee provided. Excellent value for money breakfast. It was noisy on a Friday night over a Wetherspoons, but that is to be expected.

  • Andrew Kenny

  • August 2015

Look No Further - You Won't Do Better!!!!

Excellent Value for Money.

Comfy well furnished rooms with everything needed. Good selection of food, again very good value. Central location with adjacent off site secure car parking (£2 per night) only a 2 minute walk away. In easy reach of the Motorway. Overall I would consider the Hotel to be equal, if not better, than other large hotels but at approximately half of the price. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • T Tonge

  • August 2015

good for hikers without children

Staff were very good

As a food and drink establishment can not understand why we had to pay extra for breakfast

Not a lot in the area for children

  • rhian hollister

  • July 2015

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Amazing.