Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend Hotels > The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
DUNRAVEN PLACE , BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE
NEWLY REFURBISHED IN 2014 – The Wyndham Arms Hotel has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment. Come along and take a look at our new luxurious bedrooms, modern en-suits and homely pub!

About Us - The Wyndham Arms Hotel has 26 individual bedrooms, all en-suite. All of our rooms are en-suite and include tea and coffee making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. Irons and travel cots available upon request. Laundry service for guests available, fees apply. Free Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas.

Location - We're ideally located in Bridgend which is perfect for both leisure and business. With easy access to both Cardiff and Swansea we’re ideal for those attending events at The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Motorpoint Arena or Swansea Liberty Stadium.

Local Attractions - Famous for its Bridgend Designer Outlet, Glamorgan Heritage Coast and two nearby beaches. The hotel is a short drive from Porthcawl beach, a favourite with our guests, why not take the family for a day out or visit the famous Elvis Festival hosted in September annually.

Transport - Cardiff and Swansea are easily accessible by public transport or by road. Just a 5 minute walk from the train station and bus station, both of which have regular direct transport to both cities. We're situated just a short drive from the M4 meaning both Cardiff and Swansea are within half hour's drive from the hotel.

Car Parking - The Wyndham Arms Hotel is ideally situated in the town centre, however this does mean we have no onsite parking facilities. We recommend the Embassy Car Park which is just a short walk from the hotel; approx. 100 meters. Please note that the Embassy Car Park is an attended car park. Rates can be found advertised at the pay point, and payment will be needed in advance. This car park has no height restrictions, perfect for vans. Directions can be given on request.

Directions - Driving from the M4 junction 36, follow signs to Bridgend town centre on the A4061. Follow the A4061 to a large roundabout, continue straight towards the town centre. At the small roundabout turn left, first exit, and then immediately left into the Embassy car park. roundabout. Walk across the foot bridge and continue straight, you will see The Wyndham Arms straight ahead.

Picture of The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff
We were down for Heineken Cup final - slightly worried at first to arrive to what looked like mayhem at the hotel and no hot water on one floor! Manageress very apologetic, water restored next day and free breakfasts provided. Staff could not have been more helpful over the w/e - especial mention to Claire - we managed to lose cup final tickets and she not only showed huge concern to get this resolved, but also great resourcefulness in sorting it out for us - she deserves to have a great career on this experience!
Rooms were very good value for the money and food/ drinks were similarly excellent value - above all, staff could not have been more helpful - attitude of the manager clearly transmitted to rest of the staff.

Reviewed by
Simon Arthur

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Wynd
The hotel is currently under refurbishment but early indications are that it will provide a higher quality service than before and still give good value for money, My recent stay was really good despite the workmen still finishing off various jobs and a lilltle bit of a hiccup at breakfast,all the staff are very obliging and was far better than my other recent experiences in other establishments in Bridgend . Good beer anf good food where else can you get a pint and a 14oz aberdeen sirlion for £7.99 on a Tuesday night
I shall continue to use it on my frequent visits to Bridgend

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feed back
Was a bit disappointed as the place was being refurbished but couldn't be helped workmen everywhere toilet was never cleaned and no towel change and had to ask for loo rolls at reception didn't like the workmen in and out the room but as they were behind schedule I don't suppose it could be helped a rebate on room price would have have been a good will gesture or a free coffee etc for my friend and myself but as I have stayed here before I would go back as ive stayed before and it was always first class which im sure it will be when refurbishment is complete

Reviewed by
h skinner

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a bit disappointed as the place was being refurbished but couldn't be helped workmen everywhere toilet was never cleaned and no towel change and had to ask for loo rolls at reception have stayed 4 times before and must admit had no complaints about room being cleaned and fresh towels but would go back again as ill put it down to a blip a free coffee would have been nice for the inconvenience workmen in and out the room

Reviewed by
h skinner

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short super weekend
Very enjoyable weekend. Staff very friendly. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place - obviously spent some money on this place
Struggled to find a place to stay so used late rooms for the first time - the Wyndham Arms has very very recently been refurbished - think the girl said about 1.5 million has been spent on it !! And to be honest they have spent it well - our some was really nice - comfy beds - nice decor and a big clean bright bathroom - think this was the first time out room had been used since the refurb as we had a nice new kettle in the room but no lead to plug it in - told the manager and he came up and looked rather confused as the new kettle was there but the base unit on what it sits on gives it power was missing but he said I could go down to the bar and order our drinks free of charge there - nice one ! Parking was a bit of problem as the town centre is closed to cars but the embassy car park is a minutes walk away £2:00 all night - pay in the bargain booze shop !!!! All in all a nice stay at the Wyndham Arms

Reviewed by
David M

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotal clean staff good and very helpful the rooms was having a face lift builders helpful keep walkways open and the noise was keep down we will be back

Reviewed by
stephen ricketts

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We've enjoyed our stay so much that the kids have asked us to book again for the summer holiday definitely will being going back

Reviewed by
r singh

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly and helpful staff, room was perfect and very clean. Am looking forward to the next stay.

Reviewed by
C Cox

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Due to work men banging and hotel repairs into late hours our stay was Slightly Tarnished.I must say that the excellent service by receptionist to move us to a quiter room, as soon as she was aware work was going on later than expected,plus complimentary breakfast as a apology redeemed my stay.i would stay here again, judt because of the customer service.

Reviewed by
T woodbine

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next