You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel



Price From 94.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (120)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew T

  • June 2016

Another good Wetherspoons (room 16)

Always have no fears when stopping at Wetherspoons, except for parking as rarely have onsite parking.

This was 5 mins, which I guess is long enough with bags etc, got charged £3.50 for overnight parking which is fair, this was by Bargain Booze. I'd suggest you ring the hotel to get directions to it. The room was good, wifi & mobile (02) work great. They ran out of ice cream, also salted caramel cheesecake which didn't go down too well when I told my wife. Breakfasts are always very well priced and well cooked. Definatly would stay again.

  • Gary Chambers

  • May 2016

Excellent Service and Value

Very helpful and friendly reception staff.

  • Gwenda S

  • May 2016

Pleasantly surprised

I was impressed by the value for money and quality of the room.

Very comfortable with everything you need, hairdryer, tea and coffee, lovely bathroom. Food ok but nothing special.

  • Alan B

  • May 2016

Centrally located busy pub / hotel

Very helpful young woman at hotel desk

  • neill w

  • May 2016

great hotel

really comfortable, great hotel, travelled around now with work for about 9 years, one of the best I have dropped onto, definatly going back

  • Paul A

  • May 2016

Bank Holiday Stay

As always a good place to stay - friendly staff and very good rooms.

  • Godfrey J

  • May 2016

Helpful & friendly staff.

Disabled room is well equipt, roomy and quiet.

Although on the first floor there was a self operated disabled lift. All staff were most helpful and friendly. Good breakfast at a reasonable price. No disabled parking by hotel (only pick-up/drop-off) & had to plan to leave the hotel before 10 a.m. and return after 6 p.m. due to barriers in pedestrian areas.

  • phillip p

  • March 2016

return visit on the cards

central to everything I needed to see, staff service food drink all excellent, looking forward to another stay in the near future.

  • P Smith

  • March 2016

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Our room was lovely and clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you they were fantastic.

Only thing I got to complain about is you don't pay for your breakfast in with the price so I was shocked when we ordered breakfast and had to pay for it. You normally pay for bed and breakfast together.

  • Frances G

  • March 2016

Welsh trip

Lovely staff and excellent room newly refurbished with quality furniture.

Very comfy beds, pillows etc. best hotel room have had for ages. Only downside...we were in room 26 and people in room above us very noisy...they walked about on very creaky floor for hours and left their TV on all night making id hard for us to sleep. If we stayed here again would ask for a top floor room. Breakfast was OK but a bit cold.