You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From 78.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (117)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew G

  • February 2016

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Excellent value for money.

  • Damion C

  • January 2016

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Wyndham arms bridgend.

  • Brian C

  • January 2016

Hidden treasure!!

We stayed at this hotel in Oct last year as it was the only room left in the whole of Bridgend that we could afford.

Having lived in the town many years ago we thought we may be very disappointed but given there was no choice we went grateful to have somewhere to sleep. Little did we know how surprised we would be. We were shown to the room which was absolutely lovely, and lovely little touches which made all the difference. The hotel has had a makeover and what a difference. We returned again last week. The friendly staff showed us to our room but this time there was a strong smell of cigarettes. On returning to ask for help we were immediately given an upgrade with profuse apologies. There was no hassle and we did not feel embarrassed asking for a new room. This is a great hotel and the restaurant downstairs serves excellent food at very reasonable prices. Highly recommend this little jewel !!

  • lesley o

  • January 2016

excelent service lovely hotel

Lovely room,clean and modern , would definitely recommend

  • E Reeves

  • December 2015

Room was very nice and was clean.It was very noisey at times and sounded like someone was cleaning and hoovering quite late at night which went on for some time after 11pm

  • Diane Billett

  • December 2015

Absolutely fantastic place to stay,great staff great atmoshere

Arlingham little different but not impossible

  • Rachel C

  • November 2015

Wonderful budget accommodation right in the centre of Bridgend.

  • marie kelly

  • November 2015

Friends 40th Birthday

Hotel was excellent could not fault it at all room was great and comfortable.

the only let down was on suday 2 members of staff behind the bar, breakfast

was cold.

  • Nicola L

  • November 2015

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The accommodation was lovely and clean. However, as the hotel was in the town centre it took a few trips round in the car to find it. The accommodation was above a pub, which meant that after the pub closed it became noisy in the street with people leaving disturbing our sleep.

  • J Frost

  • November 2015

Very good value for money, cleanliness outstanding.

All members of staff were great with customer service. Can't fault it.