St George's Hotel

4

ST. GEORGES PLACE, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Evans

  • March 2015

Great stay

Have stayed at St Georges and other places in Llandudno and this hotel is by far my favourite.

  • S Sumra

  • February 2015

Menu choices

As a strict vegetarian, only able to food without fish, meat or eggs there was no choice on the menu.

Even for a vegetarian who could eat eggs there was only 1 vegetarian meal of "risoto". I feel that there should be at least a minimum of 2 vegetarian meal options for guests at the hotel. Consequently because of the menu offered by the restaurant it would prevent me from staying at the hotel again.

  • T Davies

  • December 2014

Peace and Tranquility

The St.George is just so Llandudno, peaceful, relaxing, feels like being at home.top marks

  • P Twigg

  • September 2014

Excellent week-end break

We had an excellent week-end break at the St George's Hotel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities at the hotel were excellent.The only downside was that there was not a lot of choice on the menu and it was very ordinary.

  • Antony Wood

  • August 2014

St Georges Hotel - Spur of the moment visit

Pleasant stay in a Characterful historic hotel.

We were in 204 and the considerable winds that night were audible but did not spoil a good nights sleep. Food in buffet bar was ok . Bar prices about what you would expect £1pint higher than pub prices etc. room was pleasant , modern and very clean & tidy

  • J Taylor

  • August 2014

Excellent qualtiy of room and welcoming staff..

Terrace restaurant with views over the promenade provided delicious and reasonably priced menu.

  • Robert S

  • June 2014

Birthday celerbration

We can genuinely say that this hotel was without doubt one of the best that we have stayed in and after reading the trip advisor comments prior to coming can confirm that they were all right .

The staff, location and food were excellent and Llandudno proved to be a very pleasant town. No doubt the weather helped also being very warm and sunny. We would without doubt revisit the St George Hotel & Llandudno

Rob & Haf Sharrock.

  • Bamidele O

  • April 2014

Excellent and relaxing stay

Very high quality accommodation and great Welsh breakfast

  • John Stuart Simms

  • March 2014

St George's stay

Excellent accommodation and very efficient and caring staff made the weekend very enjoyable.

  • Colin Jones

  • March 2014

Really terrific stay.

Great staff great room great food

This really is the best hotel in llandudno