Reviews - St George's Hotel



Price From 217.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2015

weekend break

we stayed for 3 nights and have no complaints the one thing that makes your stay very memorable is the staff they are always so helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

  • claire f

  • August 2015

St. George's

Enjoyed our stay, staff courteous.

Room fine, bathroom rather tired, old bath with chipped panel. Plagued by the seagulls on our window sill

  • A Roberts

  • June 2015

Great location

Lovely hotel very clean very modern rooms still giving character to the style of the hotel.

Very comfy bed and well furnished rooms. Staff are very friendly and willing to help.

  • A Evans

  • March 2015

Great stay

Have stayed at St Georges and other places in Llandudno and this hotel is by far my favourite.

  • S Sumra

  • February 2015

Menu choices

As a strict vegetarian, only able to food without fish, meat or eggs there was no choice on the menu.

Even for a vegetarian who could eat eggs there was only 1 vegetarian meal of "risoto". I feel that there should be at least a minimum of 2 vegetarian meal options for guests at the hotel. Consequently because of the menu offered by the restaurant it would prevent me from staying at the hotel again.

  • T Davies

  • December 2014

Peace and Tranquility

The St.George is just so Llandudno, peaceful, relaxing, feels like being at marks

  • P Twigg

  • September 2014

Excellent week-end break

We had an excellent week-end break at the St George's Hotel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities at the hotel were excellent.The only downside was that there was not a lot of choice on the menu and it was very ordinary.

  • Antony Wood

  • August 2014

St Georges Hotel - Spur of the moment visit

Pleasant stay in a Characterful historic hotel.

We were in 204 and the considerable winds that night were audible but did not spoil a good nights sleep. Food in buffet bar was ok . Bar prices about what you would expect £1pint higher than pub prices etc. room was pleasant , modern and very clean & tidy

  • J Taylor

  • August 2014

Excellent qualtiy of room and welcoming staff..

Terrace restaurant with views over the promenade provided delicious and reasonably priced menu.

  • Robert S

  • June 2014

Birthday celerbration

We can genuinely say that this hotel was without doubt one of the best that we have stayed in and after reading the trip advisor comments prior to coming can confirm that they were all right .

The staff, location and food were excellent and Llandudno proved to be a very pleasant town. No doubt the weather helped also being very warm and sunny. We would without doubt revisit the St George Hotel & Llandudno

Rob & Haf Sharrock.